Whatsapp

Rastaman01

Last time only got land line phone , wife can only contact you when you are at home or office. Even if wife call your office , can tell secretary to answer and say you not in.

Then comes pager , wife can page you but at least you can say got no phone to call back.

Then comes handphone , your wife can call you anytime but at least they dont know where you are. They sms but you can say never receive or never read.

Then comes smartphone , you watsapp your mistress at 3am and she knows you are messaging someone by your "last seen" .

And then there is LINE with free video calls , you cannot take the call when you are in hotel room.

Damn, I miss my privacy .

go to setting.....account and privacy.

Set Last seen to " Nobody".

Can run lion liao.....

Last time only got land line phone , wife can only contact you when you are at home or office. Even if wife call your office , can tell secretary to answer and say you not in.

Then comes pager , wife can page you but at least you can say got no phone to call back.

Then comes handphone , your wife can call you anytime but at least they dont know where you are. They sms but you can say never receive or never read.

Then comes smartphone , you watsapp your mistress at 3am and she knows you are messaging someone by your "last seen" .

And then there is LINE with free video calls , you cannot take the call when you are in hotel room.

I miss my freedom. [bigcry]

now we need to have more than one mobile phone with specifically to a designated number (corporate, spouse, friends, 'special' , etc.) ha ha ha. So we can leave the phone at the right time at the right place.... [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][dizzy][dizzy] to avoid being detected at wrong place or wrong time by respective caller.....

if your wife call you when you are in the hotel room....................10 different phones also no use............ [laugh] [laugh]

No need lah.

Communicate with wife use whatsapp

Communicate with small 3 uses line

Communicate with small 4 use wechat

if your wife call you when you are in the hotel room....................10 different phones also no use............ [laugh] [laugh]

That's why.

Never go hotel room! Got car don't use meh! :ph34r:

On top of that, must do call forwarding, so that when you leave your 'spouse' phone in the office and go Happy Hour with 'special', your location will show as office.

Now the only problem is how to make outgoing calls from 'special' number to show as originating from 'spouse' number. [lipsrsealed]

i think the female members will be quietly camping here............waiting for all the run lion pattern coming out slowly one by one............ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Now the only problem is how to make outgoing calls from 'special' number to show as originating from 'spouse' number. [lipsrsealed]

The 2nd sim card use the simplest Nokia non-smart phone (S$20 per set).

Do not use dual sim-card phone. very dangerous. u will mix-up.

This method should be able to solve yr problem

with addition to the blue ticks, this is what i came across online.

http://www.stuff.tv/sg/post-apairofblueticks-world-10-other-messaging-features-you-might-not-be-aware-whatsapp/feature

the first pointer is as scary, if not worse than the blue ticks.

"You can see the exact time your message was successfully delivered, and the exact time your message was read."

this applies to group chats where you wont know who read ur msg from the blue ticks indication

Edited by oleandero

with addition to the blue ticks, this is what i came across online.

http://www.stuff.tv/sg/post-apairofblueticks-world-10-other-messaging-features-you-might-not-be-aware-whatsapp/feature

the first pointer is as scary, if not worse than the blue ticks.

"You can see the exact time your message was successfully delivered, and the exact time your message was read."

this applies to group chats where you wont know who read ur msg from the blue ticks indication

seekali kena this thru whatsapp [laugh]

20070924.163651_soldier1.jpg

Just read about more features about Watsapp that I didn't know about previously. Some are helpful, but some are worst than the double blue ticks!

This is really a killer loh. Can know the exact time when message was read.

More than finding out your message has been read, you can see the exact time your message was successfully delivered, and the exact time your message was read.

How: Go to any of your WhatsApp chats, tap and hold on any of the messages you’ve sent in that chat, followed by the Info option. For iOS users, you can also drag towards the left to reveal a window which will show the time your message was delivered and subsequently read. Works for group messages too with the window listing the time each participant read the message. Guess you can no longer get away with WhatsApp murder.

Watsapp has a "BCC" function. Guess you did not know about this

If you’ve got a generic announcement to make, like an invite to a weekend bbq. And you don’t want to do it on the loudmouth platform that is Facebook, this feature works in pretty much the same way as BCC-ing people in an email. Your recipients will get the message like it’s a privately composed one, unbeknownst to the fact that you’ve sent the exact same one to 342 other people. Sincerity? What's that?

How: On the top left hand corner of your WhatsApp Chats window, just below the search bar, you’ll notice a Broadcast Lists. Tap on it for the option to create a new list of contacts you want your message to go out to (like the people on your birthday party guestlist, or your harem of girlfriends who might not know about one another…). And message away like you would normally.

Shortcut function

If there are certain people you converse with more than the others, almost on a minute to minute basis, it might be a good idea to create a shortcut for them directly on your homescreen so you don’t have to keep opening and closing WhatsApp just to talk to them alone.

How: Tap and hold on the chat (group or individual) of your choice and a tab will pop up. Select the Add Conversation Shortcut option and the chat in question will appear as the person's profile photo on your mobile desktop. Unfortunately this only applies for Android users and not iPhone ones. Sorry guys.

And the ultimate nightmare! Find out the truth about where you are or where your friend is

All of us have been a victim to that “On the way” lie when the person in question is still in bed. To prevent yourself from ever getting duped again, insist that the contact shares his current location with you by tapping on the arrow icon next to the text box and then Share Location. We hear you protest that he can still manually enter the location he’s supposedly at. Which is true, but there’s a way of getting around it.

How: The way the location appears is a clue to whether he sent his current location, or whether he chose to enter the location he’s purportedly at. If it’s the GPS-based location he’s at, the location share will appear as a dropped pin, but if it’s a location he had to enter, its address will appear beside the dropped pin. Feel free to call him out on it.

See more from

http://www.stuff.tv/sg/post-apairofblueticks-world-10-other-messaging-features-you-might-not-be-aware-whatsapp/feature/10-find-out-truth-about-where-your-friend