Windwaver Turbocharged April 5, 2013 Share April 5, 2013 On 4/5/2013 at 7:40 AM, Ahseng said: Hi guys, gonna renew contract for my mum. As in the past, i'd bring her to renew her contract, get the latest iphone and sell it to those handphone shops for ard 1k. She gets the cash and is happy with using her old phone. My qn is are iphones still in demand? or recontract Samsung gs3? or? can get 1k? I think now Samsung phones more in demand ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic April 5, 2013 Share April 5, 2013 On 4/5/2013 at 8:17 AM, Moredhel said: That's why it's in demand! I'm waiting for one. Without recontracting which would screw my data plans badly. My contract had end. I am also waiting for the S4. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged April 5, 2013 Share April 5, 2013 On 4/5/2013 at 8:49 AM, Shull said: Same.. i got 30% multi-line discount, 12GB data, free caller-ID, free unlimited access to ST's music "store" and loads of other good stuff.. which i'll lose the moment i recontract.. Looks like S4 would be available on 26th, the Friday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twnll 1st Gear April 5, 2013 Share April 5, 2013 Feedback needed - Any one bought the LG Optimus G? Looks good and competitive against S3 and Note 2. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear April 5, 2013 Author Share April 5, 2013 On 4/5/2013 at 1:58 PM, Twnll said: Feedback needed - Any one bought the LG Optimus G? Looks good and competitive against S3 and Note 2. bro, no one i know buys LG phones. there's gotta be a reason why right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 5, 2013 Share April 5, 2013 On 4/5/2013 at 8:40 AM, Shull said: Waiting too.. my friend working in Singtel refuse to divulge info on when S4 will be launched by ST.. only tell me, Red Prestige member will get priority.. and i just qualify as Red Prestige last month.. [:p] What is red prestige ar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twnll 1st Gear April 5, 2013 Share April 5, 2013 On 4/5/2013 at 2:52 PM, Ahseng said: bro, no one i know buys LG phones. there's gotta be a reason why right. Last I heard iPhone got some problem with the home button? The Note 2 also have the home button but the LG optimus G dont use a button on the bottom of phone but have touch sensitive buttons instead. Also it has a clean look which I kinda like. Will be recontracting and is the cheapest 4G phone I can get. So considering the optimus G. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken_leong 2nd Gear April 5, 2013 Share April 5, 2013 On 4/5/2013 at 8:35 AM, WTF said: Me too.....it recontract my unlimited data plan becomes 6 GB niah....... Shouldn't it be 2 GB? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear April 5, 2013 Share April 5, 2013 On 4/5/2013 at 3:29 PM, Twnll said: Last I heard iPhone got some problem with the home button? The Note 2 also have the home button but the LG optimus G dont use a button on the bottom of phone but have touch sensitive buttons instead. Also it has a clean look which I kinda like. Will be recontracting and is the cheapest 4G phone I can get. So considering the optimus G. Iphone home button is iphone 4 but the later model have improved. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear April 6, 2013 Share April 6, 2013 On 4/5/2013 at 10:48 PM, Ken_leong said: Shouldn't it be 2 GB? it will becomes 5 GB.....then extra 1 GB for renewal customers.......but I've yet to decide if I want to recontract....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged April 6, 2013 Share April 6, 2013 On 4/5/2013 at 3:29 PM, Twnll said: Last I heard iPhone got some problem with the home button? The Note 2 also have the home button but the LG optimus G dont use a button on the bottom of phone but have touch sensitive buttons instead. Also it has a clean look which I kinda like. Will be recontracting and is the cheapest 4G phone I can get. So considering the optimus G. Actually newer phone like optimus g performance is on par with s3 or better the only thing is brand. Like I using Asus padfone 2 no regrets. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged April 6, 2013 Share April 6, 2013 On 4/5/2013 at 3:29 PM, 13177 said: What is red prestige ar? ST's highest level of loyalty program. Need to spend min $350/mth on average for the past 6mths then can qualify. And the, membership is renewable on yearly basis. Advantages, can cut queue for new launches, singtelshop and yearly STshop voucher.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 6, 2013 Share April 6, 2013 want to try 4G but me s3 is not LTE.... btw, 4G how much/month????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear April 6, 2013 Share April 6, 2013 managed to have a peek on the latest htc handset in taipei a few weeks ago....got to say it looks great....abt the same size as S3 but the quality of the camera shots are way better than samsung.. the latest sony smartphone is a good choice as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 6, 2013 Share April 6, 2013 On 4/5/2013 at 7:42 AM, Little_prince said: just go ah beng shop ask them resale price lah. +LIKE or maybe TS trying to say that we are all ah beng!! :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 6, 2013 Share April 6, 2013 On 4/5/2013 at 8:40 AM, Shull said: Waiting too.. my friend working in Singtel refuse to divulge info on when S4 will be launched by ST.. only tell me, Red Prestige member will get priority.. and i just qualify as Red Prestige last month.. [:p] unfriend the bugger! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear April 6, 2013 Share April 6, 2013 Nokia lumia 920 won engadget Readers' choice Smartphone of the year http://www.engadget.com/2013/02/20/winners...readers-choice/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear April 6, 2013 Share April 6, 2013 But ST CMI these day leh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...