If you car kena knock backside, what will u do?

Gs_1984

If you car kena knock backside, what will u do?  

51 members have voted

1. 1. If you car kena knock backside, what will u do?

• Claim insurance
    • Settle ourselves
    • Let him go

  On 4/3/2013 at 11:28 AM, Yeshe said:

funny thing is, AD quoted him 3-4k but he use his own workshop n claim 7k... farking kelong man [rifle]

might be a fraud to bump up the claims?

camry bumper 7k for a scratch like that only? for all you know, just polish away can leow.

On 4/3/2013 at 9:59 AM, Branteo said:

How much do you wanna squeeze leh?

For a damage as insignificant as you admitted: -

Personally, I've been gently bumped from the rear (along a snail crawling causeway). Exited the vehicle. Same mild scratches nia. The other driver offered S$200.

I accepted on the spot.

Came back SG, .. send to groomer the next day.

Good as new.

The uncle very steady. Just sent me the balance 500 just now. So total I took from him 1000.

But now I find that the bumper is dented inwards. But Bo Bian Liao, take money say case close means closed Liao.

I think send back ad will cost 963 with the balance $37, need to account for 3 day transport and 2 days to send and take back the car. Worse of all, from now to car repair finish still need to endure all the nagging from my MRS daily.

Seems that most ppl who replied thinks I chopped him.

  On 4/3/2013 at 2:52 PM, Gs_1984 said:

The uncle very steady. Just sent me the balance 500 just now. So total I took from him 1000.

But now I find that the bumper is dented inwards. But Bo Bian Liao, take money say case close means closed Liao.

I think send back ad will cost 963 with the balance $37, need to account for 3 day transport and 2 days to send and take back the car. Worse of all, from now to car repair finish still need to endure all the nagging from my MRS daily.

Seems that most ppl who replied thinks I chopped him.

why not look for local workshop? should be cheaper?

On 4/3/2013 at 3:03 PM, Joseph22 said:

dun think his is a ordinary car.... if not the taxi uncle would not guai guai fork out $1000 :D

On 4/3/2013 at 3:03 PM, Joseph22 said:

I used to be in the repair business. No matter how well u know the technician, he will hiong your parts in whatever way he can. This happens when I know very well about the things I deal with.

For cars, I do not even know how to change engine oil, later he tweak my car a bit here and there so I can always visit him for repair. Like that then how?

Go back AD is for own safety ma.

for me, taxi driver just tick option 1.

normal driver like us, if they give a reasonable sum like u say, I will let them sign the form n take the $$ otherwise op 1.

On 4/3/2013 at 3:13 PM, Gs_1984 said:

I used to be in the repair business. No matter how well u know the technician, he will hiong your parts in whatever way he can. This happens when I know very well about the things I deal with.

For cars, I do not even know how to change engine oil, later he tweak my car a bit here and there so I can always visit him for repair. Like that then how?

Go back AD is for own safety ma.

AD also sub out to do.AD are just over hype

Claim insurance sure dam expensive one. Must pay so many ppl, pay lawyer fee, pay surveyor salary, pay workshop, pay car rental. Having said that, 7k for camry bumper is killer... I did my Merc bumper for 4k plus only at AD and thought that was bad enough liao. 7k really chop. As for TS, 1K is not really a low amount but not high either. Just go outside workshop do and save the rest of the money for a nice dinner and cab fare. At the end of the day car is still car. Within a few years also sell off liao. We dont even own it to begin with.

Last month my car was hit from behind as below:

IMAG0766.jpg

May I know what should be the estimated cost for the repair?

Edited by X18

On 4/4/2013 at 12:19 AM, X18 said:

Last month my car was hit from behind last as below:

May I know what should be the estimated cost for the repair?

Yours look very serious!!! Last mth??? Sldn't u have settled it already,

  On 4/4/2013 at 12:33 AM, Rustyz said:

Yours look very serious!!! Last mth??? Sldn't u have settled it already,

Ya actually settled already. Went back to AD and in the end the repair cost was around 5k plus. Added up 8 days rental car cost, medical fee and insurance excess, total claim is around 7k. Is this kind of figure reasonable? Quite paiseh as the uncle who hit me from behind was quite apologetic and he had asked to claim insurance straight instead of private settlement....

Edited by X18

On 4/4/2013 at 12:37 AM, X18 said:

Ya actually settled already. Went back to AD and in the end the repair cost was around 5k plus. Added up 8 days rental car cost, medical fee and insurance excess, total claim is around 7k. Is this kind of figure reasonable? Quite paiseh as the uncle who hit me from behind was quite apologetic and he had asked to claim insurance straight instead of private settlement....

your one boot is crumpled. that one costs more siah...

Actually if you all want to private settle and still want to go AD to repair.

At least for C&C, you can say you are paying yourself and not via insurance. Instantly the quote changes [:p]

Real life case for my friend last year (one who langgah him is his wife's colleague). And the damage was pretty severe for a minor accident.

dont worry too much since he had ask you to claimed insurance.

frankly, certain accident if you see the damage very jia lat. no choice have to just claim insurance unless you very rich.

On 4/4/2013 at 12:47 AM, Joseph22 said:

dont worry too much since he had ask you to claimed insurance.

frankly, certain accident if you see the damage very jia lat. no choice have to just claim insurance unless you very rich.

Initially was struggling whether to send back to AD or other workshops that the repair cost might be cheaper. In the end to play safe still send back to AD for repair hence quite paiseh to that old uncle...

Insurance would be a better choice then a PTE settlement.

Overall BM charge more as a AD. My car got rear ended, took them 12 days to repair. End up change boot cover, bumper, all the bracket inside the back bumper, reinforcement bar, boot catch. All in plus replacement car is 10k. Main of the repair cost is car rental. One replacement altis cost 120 dollars a day. I was like what the hell. If I use 120 outside, I could have got a entry level camry.