"suspended

Jman888

I am not sure our poor dare to walk into a Starbucks in the first place. But I have seen it happen in hawker centre "economy rice" stalls. I also did it a couple of times. While buying my lunch, pay extra and tell the stall boss to give a plate of rice+veg some other needy people like table cleaners, or vagrant, or sometimes mentally-unsound person who are usually around the area.

A lovely idea, but i have a suspicion that we'll be finding more people asking for suspended coffee/tea/sandwiches/meals than people paying for them. I won't be suprised if some of the people asking for this suspended food will turn up in cars and bring their own plastic bags to tapao extra.

Heard about these(dont noe true or not)....in Greece there a barrier at their mrt is free...just walk thru walkout paying.....and the hospital that suppose to employ 1500 staffs which are sufficient but management employed

2000 staffs...thats why cuntry going bangkrup

Honestly, when I'm poor to that stage where I have to go to food outlets to ask for "suspended" things, the last thing I want would be a cup of coffee but rather a decent meal. But hey, better than nothing.

can't work one la. suspended my ass. Remember Singaporean parents drive big luxury car to grab free textbooks for their kids?

They will also be this kind of ngiao chee people chionging for the "suspended" coffees.

In SG, FREE = FREE FOR ALL! GRAB!

Heard about these(dont noe true or not)....in Greece there a barrier at their mrt is free...just walk thru walkout paying.....and the hospital that suppose to employ 1500 staffs which are sufficient but management employed

2000 staffs...thats why cuntry going bangkrup

yeah. Lucky in SG it's different. Country growing richer.

But ppl going bankrupt

can't work one la. suspended my ass. Remember Singaporean parents drive big luxury car to grab free textbooks for their kids?

They will also be this kind of ngiao chee people chionging for the "suspended" coffees.

why like that man... where did we learn to be so niao chee... in sch? at home?

Quote from the creator of the facebook page, the whole idea all pivots on the integrity of the stall owner, and hence only engage the hawker you trust.

The beauty of this system is there is in effect no need to get awareness out to the needy. We are harnessing the supply side of things, not the demand side - We are delegating the part of finding needy people to the hawkers who will have an idea of who's needy in their area.

This is a good faith system based on the PERSONAL RELATIONSHIP that everyone has developed with a few hawkers whom they have patronized for years.

Don't Chope Food if you don't trust the hawker, or if you don't have a good vibe from him. So there is little fear of the oft-asked query 'How do we trust they will really give food to the needy?'. Choose a hawker you feel good about entrusting this task to.

Your reminder is a reality check. I am not sure whether the new Singapore is better or worse now.

up for you,very true.

suspend..suspend lan lah.

poor people gahmen should help and not us peasant.increase GST say to help poor people.

so where's the help?

up for you,very true.

poor people gahmen should help and not us peasant.increase GST say to help poor people.

so where's the help?

you can criticize the concept but please dun insult the good people who are trying to help -_-

up for you,very true.

so where's the help?

you are the lan here

ask yourself, how many good deeds have you done so far

you are the lan here

ask yourself, how many good deeds have you done so far

just ignore him lah.. see all the post he made.

he only trying to get ppl agitated nia.

up for you,very true.

so where's the help?

how about helping yourself first?