Hamburger Hypersonic April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 Went shopping for a new fridge and chanced upon a particular model which fit our size and capacity. The salesman offered us a further 100 dollars off if we take the display set as they are clearing up the space. we took a good look and the fridge and it was rather flawless, Paid full amount on the spot and agreed on delivery date. On the day of delivery, we discovered a obvious dent on the door and i called up the sales and complained. He offered to take back the fridge and offered us another brand new set from agent warehouse but with top up. Alternatively i may also go back down to their store for full refund which i find it absurd as it causes inconvenience to me. megadiscount store, this is probably i last time i would step into your store. btw, is not about money. But the principle in the sales agreement and the obvious inconvenience of having no fridge for few days due to their error. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 Usually these kind of stores also not cheap. Neighborhood stores cheaper. My parents always buy from one shop that sells really cheap. His prices always cheaper than those megastores. Even if you compare his price for a brand new set with their display set, his can sometimes still be cheaper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dinosaka 1st Gear April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 Never buy from megadiscount store...I also kena once bought a kenwood home theatre n they delivered it a display set... They said its brand new but the boxes all sealed broken Liao... Told them wants a replacement but they said no... Went down to see their boss also waste of time said same thing n more excuses... Blardy ah beng shop no diff from SLS... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 Agree...not the money...it is the experience that comes w it...happy song song buy fridge end up got to deal with such a goon who deliver dented pdts...if nt obvious ask for further discount...if obvious then ask for full refund...then go somewhere else to shop... dun go back again... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 I don't know whether it's a must to pay upfront, if it's not, NEVER PAY FIRST. Learn from experience already, once fully paid, nothing will ever get done... So far only Star Furniture give me good service even after fully paid, the rest all jiak sai, play punk, lucky all those I didn't pay full, else I will die talking to them. My sofa from Rozel, I ask for white, and also wooden legs, when it comes, its in brown and metal legs. How good is that.... Same goes to all those electrical appliances. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 I don't know whether it's a must to pay upfront, if it's not, NEVER PAY FIRST. Learn from experience already, once fully paid, nothing will ever get done... So far only Star Furniture give me good service even after fully paid, the rest all jiak sai, play punk, lucky all those I didn't pay full, else I will die talking to them. My sofa from Rozel, I ask for white, and also wooden legs, when it comes, its in brown and metal legs. How good is that.... Same goes to all those electrical appliances. I initially tot of buying at Rozel but change my mind bcos of their hard sell tactics....then i go over to X'clusive...pricier but design much better.... ended up shop for most of my furnitures..pay in full n when got problem they r quite obliging n will resolve it...not sure abt their service now though.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 Usually these kind of stores also not cheap. Neighborhood stores cheaper. My parents always buy from one shop that sells really cheap. His prices always cheaper than those megastores. Even if you compare his price for a brand new set with their display set, his can sometimes still be cheaper. Pus one. All my big appliances are bought from my usual Bedok South neighbourhood store. Much cheaper too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 Went shopping for a new fridge and chanced upon a particular model which fit our size and capacity. The salesman offered us a further 100 dollars off if we take the display set as they are clearing up the space. we took a good look and the fridge and it was rather flawless, Paid full amount on the spot and agreed on delivery date. On the day of delivery, we discovered a obvious dent on the door and i called up the sales and complained. He offered to take back the fridge and offered us another brand new set from agent warehouse but with top up. Alternatively i may also go back down to their store for full refund which i find it absurd as it causes inconvenience to me. megadiscount store, this is probably i last time i would step into your store. btw, is not about money. But the principle in the sales agreement and the obvious inconvenience of having no fridge for few days due to their error. Sale by sample. U can void the agreement. As they default first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 2, 2013 Author Share April 2, 2013 Sale by sample. U can void the agreement. As they default first. but this will only delay further as buying from another store will waste another few more days... my point is.... a sale agreement is a contract and if good is not deliver in good condition, then a replacement is a must, regardless whether I paid for a display set or not. they insist I top up as the new set is fresh from warehouse and and a display set. bottom line......lousy service and business sttitude Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huat138 2nd Gear April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 I don't know whether it's a must to pay upfront, if it's not, NEVER PAY FIRST. Learn from experience already, once fully paid, nothing will ever get done... So far only Star Furniture give me good service even after fully paid, the rest all jiak sai, play punk, lucky all those I didn't pay full, else I will die talking to them. My sofa from Rozel, I ask for white, and also wooden legs, when it comes, its in brown and metal legs. How good is that.... Same goes to all those electrical appliances. is rozel singapore same as rozel malaysia? rozel malaysia carry high end stuff while rozel singapore are more for mass market. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 2, 2013 Author Share April 2, 2013 I don't know whether it's a must to pay upfront, if it's not, NEVER PAY FIRST. Learn from experience already, once fully paid, nothing will ever get done... So far only Star Furniture give me good service even after fully paid, the rest all jiak sai, play punk, lucky all those I didn't pay full, else I will die talking to them. My sofa from Rozel, I ask for white, and also wooden legs, when it comes, its in brown and metal legs. How good is that.... Same goes to all those electrical appliances. I need not pay upfront but chose to because of convenient. they wanna refund me but must go down again. I stay in pasir ris and store in united sq. Not gonna to waste my petrol and time like that... :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 bro, which megastore is it? I sure siam them as I'm also looking ard for some stuff.... :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 Usually if its dented, they will offer discounts. I have a friend who is doing transport for these consumer goods...if they accidentally dented it, they will buy it off the customer and then lay long to recover the cost. Sometime got good deals but you gotta accept the dents (which some is hardly can be seen as its at the side and once you slide it into the cabinet...all looks well) But to deliver a defective item is obviously trying to cheat. I have similar bad experience with Gain City as well...what they sell and what is delivered is totally different. I will never go back to them again. I am using a small shop to do my servicing now...they dun bring a big crew with them...but they do a great job and I find they value your business more. For electrical stuff...i usually go see from Best Denki etc...then go to those small shops and check...they usually got no stocks on hand...so delivery is usually done by agent directly. (Eg Samsung...LG etc...) So lower chance of you getting a demo or display unit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 Pus one. All my big appliances are bought from my usual Bedok South neighbourhood store. Much cheaper too. Ya, I got my washer and fridge from neighbourhood store, almost 15% cheaper than HN and courts, got freebies somemore, only bad thing, no CC, but it's worth it. The fridge alone is like 3k.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 is rozel singapore same as rozel malaysia? rozel malaysia carry high end stuff while rozel singapore are more for mass market. Never been to Rozel Msia before. All are copies lah, when I shop my furniture in JB, they mention they have designer over at EU countries to copy their design..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matdxb Neutral Newbie April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 How come refrigerator appears on car related topic? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 Ya, I got my washer and fridge from neighbourhood store, almost 15% cheaper than HN and courts, got freebies somemore, only bad thing, no CC, but it's worth it. The fridge alone is like 3k.... Siong but the 15% discount is better than CC transaction lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 2, 2013 Author Share April 2, 2013 How come refrigerator appears on car related topic? cos fridge like car got doors....so end up in complain department. ok...my bad as cant find suitable place to complain. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...