SPH buys sgCarMart for S$60 million

It means that very soon even news portal like Yahoo News will be bought over by SPH as a facade to nip anti gahmen postings?. :ph34r:

Very soon will b paid subscription membership then can access forums! :ph34r:

After all, you were featured in an SPH news article recently - well, at least your nick was mentioned. :D

u mean SPH featured a Qing Ming article lately? :D

Very soon will b paid subscription membership then can access forums! :ph34r:

then close coffeeshop liao lor. It's like charging $3.50 for kopitiam kopi. [:p]

u mean SPH featured a Qing Ming article lately? :D

No lah. It was that lorry bang motorbike news. The reporter quoted Radx as the one who divulge the lorry particulars thus public making angry calls to the lorry company.

But in actual fact, Radx was just quoting what another forummer posted. [laugh]

I out of job soon :-):-):-)

That's it for us, bro. Time to pack up and go somewhere..........

isn't hwz owned by SPH?

not much difference leh before and after.

think you mods still gotta keep banning the trolls.

It means that very soon even news portal like Yahoo News will be bought over by SPH as a facade to nip anti gahmen postings?. :ph34r:

i am sure sph woundn't do that

you see hwz, that place much more hiong than mcf, sph also dont bother to can them

you see the problem with internet things is that it is very fluid

if sph go and can hwz, the people will simply go to other more hiong forums to play, eg sammyboy

then it becomes tough to can these guys in because you simply dont have the resources to go about buying each and every other forums just to can people

whether it is worth paying $60M for the MCF Group is subjective

http://appraisemywebsite.com/www.mycarforum.com

No lah. It was that lorry bang motorbike news. The reporter quoted Radx as the one who divulge the lorry particulars thus public making angry calls to the lorry company.

But in actual fact, Radx was just quoting what another forummer posted. [laugh]

Yes, and considering how accurately they portrayed that bit of news, MCF should fit right into the SPH ethos. [laugh]

wont lah [:p] no matter who is the new emperor, policeman are still needed [:p]

then close coffeeshop liao lor. It's like charging $3.50 for kopitiam kopi. [:p]

i am sure that wouldnt be the case because after sph bought hwz, those guys over there still playing around for free [:p]

maybe they will intorduce the mobile line authentication system for new users

maybe they merge both hwz and mcf together! [sly]

I just hope they don't start using the pay-to-use-during-peak-hour model of HWZ.. <_< that's one of the reason i stopped going there

MCF does not have to quality or depth to be a paid forum, none of the local forums do, although i guess it might be possible the classifieds section gets somehow linked to the SGCM site and becomes a paid service for commercial advertisers.

I would expect a rise in advertising banners and pop-ups though.

I out of job soon :-):-):-)

knn... pay u some bonuses out of the 60Mil u still complain? [sly]

Ya....bo bian....

When you see this symbol (% xOx %) in other forums........that's me. :mellow:

Means more govt spooks to monitor opposing views? :ph34r: :ph34r:

Going by what is going on at EDMW over at HWZ, I think not much will change except more irritating adverts.