BoneStock 5th Gear March 30, 2013 Share March 30, 2013 hi bros, I just bought a used '07 Getz 1.1M. Everything is stock on the car except it comes with an open pod filter. Is it expensive to change back to stock air box? I intend to purchase one from stockist and DIY replace it. Anything I need to look out for? Also will appreciate if you can recommend cheap place to get Hyundai parts as I am 1st time Korean car buyer :) thank you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leijasper 1st Gear March 30, 2013 Share March 30, 2013 hi bros, I just bought a used '07 Getz 1.1M. Everything is stock on the car except it comes with an open pod filter. Is it expensive to change back to stock air box? I intend to purchase one from stockist and DIY replace it. Anything I need to look out for? Also will appreciate if you can recommend cheap place to get Hyundai parts as I am 1st time Korean car buyer :) thank you. Used to own dis as my 1st car some time back, parts u could go to song yi at verasamy rd.. It's after jalan besar toward little India.. Few blocks of blue colour Hdb.. Inside that area.. Actual block no u gotta google.. I forget Liao.. But only couple of blocks, u can't really miss out lol.. Juz buy fr them n go to ur own reliable mechanic for labour charge lor.. Quite a fuss free car actually.. Except that its really a simple point A-B ride.. Fc abv 12km/l no matter how high u rev lol.. Things to look out for is the power window, cos not stock one.. Komoco got 3rd party to install one as original it comes wit those manual winding one.. Mine starts giving pro aft 2yr.. Den I sold off.. So I didn't rectify.. Other den this, I don't think got any major pro wit dis car liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 30, 2013 Share March 30, 2013 hi bros, I just bought a used '07 Getz 1.1M. Everything is stock on the car except it comes with an open pod filter. Is it expensive to change back to stock air box? I intend to purchase one from stockist and DIY replace it. Anything I need to look out for? Also will appreciate if you can recommend cheap place to get Hyundai parts as I am 1st time Korean car buyer :) just leave the open pod and use it. don't waste money buying new one. or put an ad to do a 1-1 exchange with getz owner thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoneStock 5th Gear March 30, 2013 Author Share March 30, 2013 Used to own dis as my 1st car some time back, parts u could go to song yi at verasamy rd.. It's after jalan besar toward little India.. Few blocks of blue colour Hdb.. Inside that area.. Actual block no u gotta google.. I forget Liao.. But only couple of blocks, u can't really miss out lol.. Juz buy fr them n go to ur own reliable mechanic for labour charge lor.. Quite a fuss free car actually.. Except that its really a simple point A-B ride.. Fc abv 12km/l no matter how high u rev lol.. Things to look out for is the power window, cos not stock one.. Komoco got 3rd party to install one as original it comes wit those manual winding one.. Mine starts giving pro aft 2yr.. Den I sold off.. So I didn't rectify.. Other den this, I don't think got any major pro wit dis car liao thank you bro. Good to hear that. I am on cost saving mode so a fuss free car definitely helps I old man already usually very light footed nowadays. Hope I can achieve above 13km/L Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoneStock 5th Gear March 30, 2013 Author Share March 30, 2013 I see, my friend used open pod before and he suffered from high FC. So I will probably use it for a while and monitor. If FC indeed high, I will replace it with stock airbox. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 30, 2013 Share March 30, 2013 (edited) what happened up there.... Edited March 30, 2013 by Hamburger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoneStock 5th Gear March 30, 2013 Author Share March 30, 2013 (edited) what happened up there.... just leave the open pod and use. don't waste money buying new one. or put up an ad to do a 1 -1 exchange with getz owner it's ok, I know how to read in between the lines. Edited March 30, 2013 by BoneStock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic March 30, 2013 Share March 30, 2013 wah....triple posting with no words for reply! u not scared of yellow arr? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoneStock 5th Gear March 30, 2013 Author Share March 30, 2013 wah....triple posting with no words for reply! u not scared of yellow arr? Got lah, his message sandwiched between my original post. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic March 30, 2013 Share March 30, 2013 Got lah, his message sandwiched between my original post. my bad! just a reminder.....sometime can get yellow for this type of things! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leijasper 1st Gear March 30, 2013 Share March 30, 2013 thank you bro. Good to hear that. I am on cost saving mode so a fuss free car definitely helps I old man already usually very light footed nowadays. Hope I can achieve above 13km/L 40L full tank, 550km plus minus.. Manual car very fuss free one.. Juz service regularly.. Oh ya.. N don't wind down window too much.. When I hand over to the sales man, he kpkb also cos can't wind up aft wind down.. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched March 30, 2013 Share March 30, 2013 it's a good and hassle free car 10k km service once ok already no problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 30, 2013 Share March 30, 2013 my bad! just a reminder.....sometime can get yellow for this type of things! mod know me not on purpose one..... my s3 fault..... ok. ....back to getz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JJaassoonn 1st Gear March 30, 2013 Share March 30, 2013 hi bros, I just bought a used '07 Getz 1.1M. Everything is stock on the car except it comes with an open pod filter. Is it expensive to change back to stock air box? I intend to purchase one from stockist and DIY replace it. Anything I need to look out for? Also will appreciate if you can recommend cheap place to get Hyundai parts as I am 1st time Korean car buyer :) thank you. Bro, post on Getz forum, they might hv bro's want to upgrade to open pod filter just exchange with them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peaceracer 1st Gear March 30, 2013 Share March 30, 2013 hi bros, I just bought a used '07 Getz 1.1M. Everything is stock on the car except it comes with an open pod filter. Is it expensive to change back to stock air box? I intend to purchase one from stockist and DIY replace it. Anything I need to look out for? Also will appreciate if you can recommend cheap place to get Hyundai parts as I am 1st time Korean car buyer :) thank you. Hi I have been driving the Getz 1.1M since 2007 as well. Time flies and its been 6 years le. Everything is alrite with this car. Pickup is surprisingly good if gear changes and accelerator control is accurate. Handling also not too bad. My consumption is about 14.5km/l with 15" rims, rather efficient I would say. If everything goes as per plan, I would probably drive it for the remaining 4 years unless something exciting like the termination of the COE scheme comes along before that. Otherwise, I cant see any logical reason to abandon this amazing mode of transport. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jpl Clutched March 30, 2013 Share March 30, 2013 hi bros, I just bought a used '07 Getz 1.1M. Everything is stock on the car except it comes with an open pod filter. Is it expensive to change back to stock air box? I intend to purchase one from stockist and DIY replace it. Anything I need to look out for? Also will appreciate if you can recommend cheap place to get Hyundai parts as I am 1st time Korean car buyer :) thank you. ====================== Yo bro, check your PM. I have just sent a msg. Tks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...