OeteM 1st Gear August 7, 2015 Share August 7, 2015 Euro 5 Diesel available in KL. BHPetrol Infiniti Euro 5 Diesel launched in Klang Valley Shell Euro 5 Diesel available in selected locations in Q4. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OeteM 1st Gear August 7, 2015 Share August 7, 2015 Now SX and Diesel same price. Both at $161,999. 2015-08-06.pdf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaskin 2nd Gear August 7, 2015 Share August 7, 2015 Non g'teed. And 2WD. Now diesel has SX & EX models. Rebate for g'teed is now at 56k instead of 58K. AWD is a $5K option non negotiable. Which would make it a high 160K car w 4WD. I read online that the previous gen has torque steering issues with FWD for diesel. I can't find any information on how the current gen diesel handles on FWD as we seem to be the only ones having FWD diesel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OeteM 1st Gear August 7, 2015 Share August 7, 2015 Non g'teed. And 2WD. Now diesel has SX & EX models. Rebate for g'teed is now at 56k instead of 58K. AWD is a $5K option non negotiable. Which would make it a high 160K car w 4WD. I read online that the previous gen has torque steering issues with FWD for diesel. I can't find any information on how the current gen diesel handles on FWD as we seem to be the only ones having FWD diesel. So Diesel SX and EX spec is similar to Petrol SX and EX? Based on the price list, so the $161,999 is Diesel SX. How much is Diesel EX? If add AWD, Diesel SX will be $166,999? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear August 7, 2015 Share August 7, 2015 Diesel EX is $151,999 So Diesel SX and EX spec is similar to Petrol SX and EX? Based on the price list, so the $161,999 is Diesel SX. How much is Diesel EX? If add AWD, Diesel SX will be $166,999? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaskin 2nd Gear August 7, 2015 Share August 7, 2015 So Diesel SX and EX spec is similar to Petrol SX and EX? Based on the price list, so the $161,999 is Diesel SX. How much is Diesel EX? If add AWD, Diesel SX will be $166,999? your math on the SX seems to be correct for non-g'teed' COE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
patrick14 1st Gear August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 hi, i like to ask those driving the Sorento, where is the spare tire? can i buy one? this youtube shows sorento have leh thank you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 US 5-seat version got spare. 7-seat version got elec tyre inflator. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renton010777 Neutral Newbie August 24, 2015 Share August 24, 2015 Anyone can advise what the range of FC is like for the new CRD Sorento? I understand that for newer diesel cars like the Sorento, it has a Diesel particulate filter (DPF) which requires a regeneration once the filter is somewhat full. Can anyone advise if i drive from Changi to Eastcoast via the ECP in heavy traffic, would that be sufficient for the regeneration process? Also heard that the DPF requires changing. Anyone have an idea how much that would cost and approximately how often this has to be changed (Wonder if this is mentioned in the owners manual)? apologies for all these questions but im still considering if Diesel is the best option for me. Some information i found on the internet. http://www.theaa.com...te-filters.html Thanks a lot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 24, 2015 Share August 24, 2015 Anyone can advise what the range of FC is like for the new CRD Sorento? I understand that for newer diesel cars like the Sorento, it has a Diesel particulate filter (DPF) which requires a regeneration once the filter is somewhat full. Can anyone advise if i drive from Changi to Eastcoast via the ECP in heavy traffic, would that be sufficient for the regeneration process? Also heard that the DPF requires changing. Anyone have an idea how much that would cost and approximately how often this has to be changed (Wonder if this is mentioned in the owners manual)? apologies for all these questions but im still considering if Diesel is the best option for me. Some information i found on the internet. http://www.theaa.com...te-filters.html Thanks a lot. Unfortunately the regeneration process is not effective at low engine speeds or in heavy traffic. The exhaust gases just can't get hot enough to burn the particles. You will have to drive enthusiastically but sometimes given the traffic conditions it is quite difficult. You will at times have to manually trigger the process via a switch to clear the DPF at idle. It can sometimes screw with the MAF(mass airflow sensor) or some sensor and trigger the CEL(check engine light). It's not a perfect system but it will keep the black smog at bay. Diesel addictive lowers the burning temperature of the diesel particle for it to burn readily but I wonder how many drivers actually uses them. Pros and cons of a modern diesel engine. Got huge amounts of torque but you will need to take care of the system maintenance. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
patrick14 1st Gear August 25, 2015 Share August 25, 2015 Anyone can advise what the range of FC is like for the new CRD Sorento? I understand that for newer diesel cars like the Sorento, it has a Diesel particulate filter (DPF) which requires a regeneration once the filter is somewhat full. Can anyone advise if i drive from Changi to Eastcoast via the ECP in heavy traffic, would that be sufficient for the regeneration process? Also heard that the DPF requires changing. Anyone have an idea how much that would cost and approximately how often this has to be changed (Wonder if this is mentioned in the owners manual)? apologies for all these questions but im still considering if Diesel is the best option for me. Some information i found on the internet. http://www.theaa.com...te-filters.html Thanks a lot. hi , my diesel FC is 8.8km/100L ( 1Litre=11.36km) reading shows, but actual around 750km for the 70L tank. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renton010777 Neutral Newbie August 25, 2015 Share August 25, 2015 hi , my diesel FC is 8.8km/100L ( 1Litre=11.36km) reading shows, but actual around 750km for the 70L tank. Thanks for this patrick14. I take it you mean 8.8km/1L (not 100L). unless you are giving me the FC for your private jet! If you don't mind me asking, what is your yearly mileage like? Would you happen to have any comments on the Sorento's DPF and if the regeneration process is cumbersome and prone to give problems? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
patrick14 1st Gear August 25, 2015 Share August 25, 2015 Thanks for this patrick14. I take it you mean 8.8km/1L (not 100L). unless you are giving me the FC for your private jet! If you don't mind me asking, what is your yearly mileage like? Would you happen to have any comments on the Sorento's DPF and if the regeneration process is cumbersome and prone to give problems? HI, actual FC is 1litre/ 10.7km.. I try achieve more my mileage is 3000km per mth not including going to MY, for DPF and so call regeneration process, I would worry that just leave that to the workshop, even now my euro V lorry have that.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastsapphire 1st Gear September 17, 2015 Share September 17, 2015 HI, actual FC is 1litre/ 10.7km.. I try achieve more my mileage is 3000km per mth not including going to MY, for DPF and so call regeneration process, I would worry that just leave that to the workshop, even now my euro V lorry have that.. I saw some articles saying there is Euro V diesel in MY. I heard only Malaysian-registered vehicles will be permitted to use the fuel? True? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
patrick14 1st Gear September 17, 2015 Share September 17, 2015 Hi.. i managed to found euro v diesel by BHP in tebaru.. no restriction for how many liters.. In fact..i think not much car pump euro v diesel there.. P.s price at ringgit $1.90 from sept 1st. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyundai8818 3rd Gear September 18, 2015 Share September 18, 2015 Hi.. i managed to found euro v diesel by BHP in tebaru.. no restriction for how many liters.. In fact..i think not much car pump euro v diesel there.. P.s price at ringgit $1.90 from sept 1st. Hope that MY will have Euro V diesel in all States soon Now only JB and Klang as show in below link http://bhpetrol.com.my/infiniti-diesel-euro5.html Dun think we will go Malaysia everyday, but nice to have if you drive a diesel car up north What I am worried is our SG garmen, increasing diesel tax, then no more saving leow :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
patrick14 1st Gear September 18, 2015 Share September 18, 2015 Hope that MY will have Euro V diesel in all States soon Now only JB and Klang as show in below link http://bhpetrol.com.my/infiniti-diesel-euro5.html Dun think we will go Malaysia everyday, but nice to have if you drive a diesel car up north What I am worried is our SG garmen, increasing diesel tax, then no more saving leow :( Unknown to many, two Petronas stations at the Pasir Gudang highway and in Gelang Patah have been supplying Euro 5 diesel since last month and late December respectively. http://www.motorme.my/petronas-provides-euro-5-diesel-quietly/ Shell is suppose to launch Euro V diesel this Sept as well.. but no update yet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastsapphire 1st Gear September 18, 2015 Share September 18, 2015 Hi.. i managed to found euro v diesel by BHP in tebaru.. no restriction for how many liters.. In fact..i think not much car pump euro v diesel there.. P.s price at ringgit $1.90 from sept 1st. Thanks....1.9myr really attractive....but road tax of sorento is ard 2.3k per year right...that's quite costly. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...