Used Car dealers Feeling The Heat Liao!

Rogersk8ter

Why so? U bought your car also at 90k coe so wish everyone pays the same as you? Or u have got a used car trying to sell off?

so that ah gong will close the loophole

Theres no loophole. For the rule to be implemented across all, need law to pass in parliament.

Still need to debate in parliament?

I can imagine ping pong auntie arguing on behalf of her Yishun car dealer residents over the issue.

Am happy that there are dumbdumbs who are not heeding the explicit warning in the form of a regulation and trying to get around it .

Because, it's just gonna get tougher and tougher meaning that COE prices gonna get lower and lower for those who dont give up so easily.

And those who have cash , of course!

Muayhahahahahah

Edited by Throttle2

This is one of those times that the gahment is trying to prevent the citizens from trying to kill themselves. But seems that they insist on winding the rope around their own necks, and when the trap door gives way......

Am happy that there are dumbdumbs who are not heeding the explicit warning in the form of a regulation and trying to get around it .

Because, it's just gonna get tougher and tougher meaning that COE prices gonna get lower and lower for those who dont give up so easily.

And those who have cash , of course!

Muayhahahahahah

+1.

HELP ME PLEASE!!!

I just got a Grade D from STA for the car (6.5 years old Toyota) I intended to buy (from dealer). [bigcry]

I know, I should walk away, especially chassis frame failed alignment test!

But then, my wife love it so much & we got a good deal!

The evaluation report, everything "B" except Bodywork/Floor Board (D).

Some of the remarks are:

* front/rear panel sign of repair

* exhaust silencer sign of corrosions

* fender sign of removal

* shock absoebers/drive shaft sign of new

* vehicle veer left

Together with the failed chassis frame measurement/cond, is it very bad?

Damages due to severe accident or corrosion?

I've paid $1K & sign on the LTA transfer form but yet to paid the balance, can I walk away?

Can we get back the deposit under the new Lemon Law?

Dealer told me the purchase is not subject to STA's Evaluation & there's no insurance claim on it by the previous owner (so no accident).

Thus, I cannot cancel the deal. Is it the case?

If I go ahead with the purchase, do I have to fork out few thousands to repair/replace parts?

Many thanks!

HELP ME PLEASE!!!

I just got a Grade D from STA for the car (6.5 years old Toyota) I intended to buy (from dealer). [bigcry]

Some of the remarks are:

* fender sign of removal

* vehicle veer left

I've paid $1K & sign on the LTA transfer form but yet to paid the balance, can I walk away?

Dealer told me the purchase is not subject to STA's Evaluation & there's no insurance claim on it by the previous owner (so no accident).

If I go ahead with the purchase, do I have to fork out few thousands to repair/replace parts?

Many thanks!

How the fark is it a good deal when it's an F9 (O level speak)???

So many faults and you so sexcitedly proclaim it as a good deal???

But if you decide to go ahead, pls drive to the nearest mechanic and tell him to make your horn louder.

Why you even pay 1k deposit? If you pay the $120 for evaluation at a place of choice, still reasonable.

If you proceed, you may end up with more than 1k worth of repairs.

U know what.. I know someone paid for his own repair, a is250 and it took 1mth in the ws.... u make a guess how much it cost and how serious was the accident... and the record shows its an accident free car.... [:p]

HELP ME PLEASE!!!

Some of the remarks are:

* fender sign of removal

* vehicle veer left

Many thanks!

If Great deal as you said. buy it.

Another one bites the dust..whooo another one bites another one bites, another one bites the dust....all sing...

HELP ME PLEASE!!!

Some of the remarks are:

* fender sign of removal

* vehicle veer left

Many thanks!

Wow... why u pay the $1K and sign the transfer paper before the inspection? You need to be firm with the dealer that this is an accident vehicle, and no claim does not mean no accident.

Good deal? This is an accident veh.. cannot pass alignment means the frame got affected. You should have been firm that unless a A or B, anything else walk away.

Lemon law as far as I know the vehicle need to be not functioning as intended. It does not cover the sales agreement. Worse is lose the 1K and walk away.

As far as I know, if you have not given them your original IC, they cannot effect the vehicle transfer, which means that you can still back away from the deal.

HELP ME PLEASE!!!

Some of the remarks are:

* fender sign of removal

* vehicle veer left

Many thanks!

Wats there to be excited by a Toyota?

Your wife loves it? Then ask her to pay for maintenance lor..

Am sure your wife also love bottega bags n big diamond ring, 42 pairs of shoes, etc

Wow... why u pay the $1K and sign the transfer paper before the inspection? You need to be firm with the dealer that this is an accident vehicle, and no claim does not mean no accident.

Good deal? This is an accident veh.. cannot pass alignment means the frame got affected. You should have been firm that unless a A or B, anything else walk away.

Lemon law as far as I know the vehicle need to be not functioning as intended. It does not cover the sales agreement. Worse is lose the 1K and walk away.

As far as I know, if you have not given them your original IC, they cannot effect the vehicle transfer, which means that you can still back away from the deal.

Hi if i choose a car and ask for inspection, how much deposit must i put? Or can dont put?

Dun put.

If the trader dun allow then dun buy lor

U r the one paying money... u decide

Dun put.

If the trader dun allow then dun buy lor

U r the one paying money... u decide

Thanks for advice! I always thought must put then can go for inspection...

If u really like then put, but don't sign any forms before inspection. Sign all documents subject to satisfactory grade.