Help-1pm 28/3 Accident Dunearn Rd Turning Into Farrer Rd

Ben1977

be prepared.....

there may not be any action by any legal body.

may have to dig into your own pocket as its a side collision.

this is how our system works here. ... <_<

Agreed

Side collision normally 50% thing

Best call ur ins ask for advise again

If repair < excess with concern of ncd

I will pay myself

IMO

But must notify ins first

Need witnesses and contact to the Caucasian Lady who banged into my Hyundai Avante car with regards to the accident that happened along Dunearn Road Turning Into Farrer Road at around 1pm today.

I was driving in Lane 2 turning into Farrer Road. The Caucasian Lady car (white Hyundai) is in Lane 1. When traffic lights are in our favor, I drove off first turning within my lane to go to Farrer Road when she banged into my car.

I signalled to her to turn into Farrer Road and stopped at the side of the road to discuss and she just drove off straight to Dunearn Road without turning. I came out of the car and she was nowhere to be seen. I went into the car and drove one round back to the spot near Adam Road Food Centre to see if she will be there but nope.

Appreciate if there are witnesses and hopefully, the Caucasian lady can contact.

u go report IDAC in case she reports you

then spend your own money to repair

Edited by Raymondism

Last time got some mofo pull the same stunt on me

That fellow also no stop and zham you phew Lang

Bo pian one lah, part if parcel of driving :ph34r:

thanks all. hopefully can nab that driver that banged my car.

i have a car camera so now is waiting for more witnesses (if there is) to prove my case.

weekend is sploit cos car banged heart pain...

btw, the car plate of the Hyundai car that hit mine is SKD 9756S. silver in color. should be hyundai tucson

After any accident, I think nobody should move their cars and just come out and take photo of the situation, the cars and their identifications. Take photos the most 5 min, then move your car to the side to discuss claims.

And in this case, if you don't move yours, she would have to reverse first right?

Maybe your signal to tell her to move to the side, she thought you asking her to just go.

yup, Nicholas. Not that I wanted to involve in another accident but all must take note and take photos on the spot...

thanks all. hopefully can nab that driver that banged my car.

i have a car camera so now is waiting for more witnesses (if there is) to prove my case.

weekend is sploit cos car banged heart pain...

HV u reported to idac?

if not, stop everything n go report first since u hv car cam...

Thats why I always quickly come down and take one pic with both cars first before moving. Sometimes you move then the other party quickly drive off before taking pic. After that can just keep denying he try to run. Just need to say that you drove off so he thought its a close shave but no contact.

Raymondism: But I have went to one of the NTUC Appointed Accident Reporting Centres, do I still need to go IDAC?

dunno leh

shld be ok lah.. since NTUC say its ok

the woman will be at a disadvantage if she din report...

thanks raymondism.

dunno about that woman. ran away after i moved off cos our cars are locked after the bang. hope she will be found.

jus have to learn from this experience.

Side bang

Got camera oso can't see man

got camera can see if u were staying in lane (no wrong)

or u were swerving into other lane causing accident (wrong).

yup camera footage gave to assessment centre. I was in lane.

however, side bang. will be better if got other witnesses. sigh, so far no.