Pinoys wanna take over the world!

Little_prince

If there's one thing that helped us survive as a nation. It's that the institutions must be strong, which is a legacy that the British left us. The courts must be above all in the land no. Matter how we chafe under the restrictions of Law and order. When u circumvent that, there will be major major repercussions.

He only has one term. All Filipino presidents are in for one term. Oh he didn't benefit from this? Lol 1-2 major critics have been arrested or forced to step down including the people in charge of the commission investigating him for extra judicial matters.

He's even confessed to killing a few of them then retracting his words few days later lol saying it's a figure of speech.

I am a true blood Singaporean and I have never been there. do you think he would be a better president by visiting the hospitals thanking the doctors and nurses or lunching with some old folks? so we need to also understand what these critics want. human rights hahaha

when america and nato bomb Iraq. any innocent civilians die? so if they bomb North Korea, only the leaders die? 

If you have kids and some pusher got them hooked you would want to put your hands around their necks and squeeze but then you go to jail.

With my fren Dirty Dirty he does it for you so you don't have to go to jail. People like that.

thanks bro lala for heads up.

did not know pinoy president can only serve one term.

what to do sia with only one term....

I think it's a legacy from the dark days under Marcos. So the president only serves 1 term to prevent such a situation arising.

I am a true blood Singaporean and I have never been there. do you think he would be a better president by visiting the hospitals thanking the doctors and nurses or lunching with some old folks? so we need to also understand what these critics want. human rights hahaha

when america and nato bomb Iraq. any innocent civilians die? so if they bomb North Korea, only the leaders die? 

no. If he was really serious about fighting corruption and reducing the influence on drugs on society. He should be working to implement systems to improve the internal governance of the police, the judiciary, the rehab of low level drug addicts, improve prison setups etc.

Oh no. but he just wants to kill them all. And guess what, he only kills the small fries. the users and the low level pushers. 

His solution ? Give police authority to anyhow kill people. Now the police doing all kinda funny things, now he say ok police cant be trusted. I bring in my special unit. My special unit also found to be dubious, now i bring in the army.

Oh no. but he just wants to kill them all. And guess what, he only kills the small fries. the users and the low level pushers. 

There's anonymous interviews with these enforcers, that actually the drug dealers hire them to kill the competition's pushers, so that they move in.

When everything is under the table, u get shit like that going down.

If you have kids and some pusher got them hooked you would want to put your hands around their necks and squeeze but then you go to jail.

With my fren Dirty Dirty he does it for you so you don't have to go to jail. People like that.

Is he doing it to get rid of drugs or is he doing it to set the stage to monopolise the drug market

and how does he control that the police are indeed only gunning down people for drug related offences and not because they were bribed to gun down anyone that pays them money

Edited by Galantspeedz

Saddening that this poor chap suffered so much pain and humiliation before succumbing

yeah already suffering from fighting cancer, trying to stay alive to support his family and marry his fiancee, then died like a caged rat simply cos he looked emaciated

what to do, the dictator has declared himself as the almighty one.

He does what he thinks is right and shows no mercy.

Edited by Hamburger

too many islands lah. 

I've nothing against the people. I've worked with many filipinos since i started work.

Yeah island people are very hard to govern.

There are so many examples that comes to mind.

Hawaiian people are so hard to govern. They insist on eating pizza

not with pepperoni and salami but with ham and pineapple. Pineapple  :a-panic:

The people of Tahiti are so hard to govern. They insist on using grass

skirts instead of cloth type material.

Indonesia with 17,000 islands is another example of a country with so

many island that is hard to govern.

Sweden has 221,800 islands and so hard to govern. They all like pornos,

saunas, sex shops, vodka, and meatballs.

In case someone ask me why a country with many islands is hard to govern

can you help me out here with a few good reasons?

Yeah island people are very hard to govern.

There are so many examples that comes to mind.

Hawaiian people are so hard to govern. They insist on eating pizza

not with pepperoni and salami but with ham and pineapple. Pineapple  :a-panic:

The people of Tahiti are so hard to govern. They insist on using grass

skirts instead of cloth type material.

Indonesia with 17,000 islands is another example of a country with so

many island that is hard to govern.

Sweden has 221,800 islands and so hard to govern. They all like pornos,

saunas, sex shops, vodka, and meatballs.

In case someone ask me why a country with many islands is hard to govern

can you help me out here with a few good reasons?

simply the usual reasons lor

a) The central govt will have less dictation of local policy. The local governor/mayor will have outsized power ie become cowboy land. Also harder to prevent corruption. Cos local governance will take precedence

b) Infrastructure costs. U can't be routing power lines, telephone lines to every small island etc. The number of boats and aircraft required via just doing everything via land transport.

Indonesia also has huge challenges. It's harder to govern Indonesia vis a vis malaysia. Similarly central governing of Phillipines is harder than compared to vietnam.

simply the usual reasons lor

a) The central govt will have less dictation of local policy. The local governor/mayor will have outsized power ie become cowboy land. Also harder to prevent corruption. Cos local governance will take precedence

This applies also to India. And Inda is one big piece of land.Every state there is like a different country with its own taxes, laws and language.

The point I am trying to make here is even if Philippines was one big country like India there would still be the same amount of corruption.

Sweden and Japan also have many islands and local government but lesser corruption. So is it the islands or the people that cause the corruption?

b) Infrastructure costs. U can't be routing power lines, telephone lines to every small island etc. The number of boats and aircraft required via just doing everything via land transport.

This applies also to Australia. And Australia is one big piece of land.

The people in the rural areas are complaining they cannot get good broadband access but you cannot put a fibre cable to every home in the middle of nowhere right? Its just too expensive. 

Not only internet Australians are complaining about the supply and price of electricity.

So countries with vast land areas also have infrastructure challenges like Australia, Canada and even New Zealand with its mountainous regions that are a night mare for infrastructure. So Australia, New Zealand and Canada are hard to govern also?

So is it the infrastructure contrains or the people that makes it hard to govern?

Indonesia also has huge challenges. It's harder to govern Indonesia vis a vis malaysia. Similarly central governing of Phillipines is harder than compared to vietnam.

Edited by Jamesc

Good points.

Anything with vast swathes of land, make it hard to govern. 

But personally, I'd rather rule a large swath of land, then an island archipelago  [laugh]

I don't know enough about the Filipinos to comment on their cultural makeup. But from what i read, they seem to be quite subservient to family needs/elders. And of course the catholic church also plays a strong role there.