Allow younger singles to buy flats

Jman888

  On 3/29/2013 at 2:49 AM, Blackwind said:

it does lah

all his son and daughter can buy house mah.... his pattern dont know how many wives he has.... dont know how many children he has ^_^

on a more serious note.... 99% i believe he got something up his sleeves... which ofcourse is for his own interest

his children dun really need to compete with us for subsidized housing.

  On 3/29/2013 at 2:40 AM, Blackwind said:

singaporean man so desperate nowadays meh....

let me complete the sentence ...

singaporean man -who loves to gamble but refuses to work and are lazy - so desperate nowadays meh....

On 3/29/2013 at 2:47 AM, Blackwind said:

talk abt uni and working lady lah... you look at kindergarden then you will end up like that prata man

LOL

if I got his money then I dun mind look like him..

think he wants to go for politics

Look, in many countries people move out of their parents house at 18-20. That's when they truly become an adult, and are forced to grow up and be independent in order to support their adult lifestyle. This includes maintaining house and etc.

I know Singapore land scarce and not possible for everyone to get their own personal place, but at least give us the options.

If singles are allowed easier access to buying house:

- Young people won't be so spoiled, everything go back to mum and dad. You keep your own house, clean dirty pay bills all your own responsibility.

- And yes, it definitely makes things easier for developing relationships. Like it or not Singaporean girls very practical one. Let's not even talk about sex and privacy. Being able to maintain your own place shows what kind of person you are, whether you are sloppy or responsible. More importantly, it is definitely an incentive to settle down and start a family, and not have to think about where and when to get your own flat (because you already have one). People can just freely go out and get married without so much worries.

Edited by Benarsenal

On 3/29/2013 at 1:15 PM, Benarsenal said:

Look, in many countries people move out of their parents house at 18-20. That's when they truly become an adult, and are forced to grow up and be independent in order to support their adult lifestyle. This includes maintaining house and etc.

I know Singapore land scarce and not possible for everyone to get their own personal place, but at least give us the options.

- Young people won't be so spoiled, everything go back to mum and dad. You keep your own house, clean dirty pay bills all your own responsibility.

- And yes, it definitely makes things easier for developing relationships. Like it or not Singaporean girls very practical one. Let's not even talk about sex and privacy. Being able to maintain your own place shows what kind of person you are, whether you are sloppy or responsible. More importantly, it is definitely an incentive to settle down and start a family, and not have to think about where and when to get your own flat (because you already have one). People can just freely go out and get married without so much worries.

Yeah, what he says.

  On 3/29/2013 at 1:15 PM, Benarsenal said:

ofcourse! most singaporeans support this!

HOWEVER UNLIKE YOU THIS PRATA CLOWN OVER HERE BACKS IT UP WITH ONE OF THE STRANGEST LOGIC EVER....

HIS REASON (CORRECT ME IF I AM WRONG):

The Chairman of Spice Group plans to put forth this suggestion to the government through his Global Citizens Forum, which he set up this year to support youths around the world.

"Most of the girls and boys these days would like to have sex before they marry," he said. "There are no virgin marriages."

YOU GUYS KNOW THAT THE WORLD WE LIVE IN IS GOING HAYWIRE.... WE DONT NEED MORE RICH FOOLS LIKE HIM TO TELL US WHAT IS RIGHT

What a skewed logic! Typical!

This dumb fk's citizenship should be revoked and he be deported to India, his country of origin.

It would greatly assist his country if he could use his wealth to buy each of the 1 billion or so people there something truly miraculous which they have not heard of or seen...a soap bar!

Edited by TheRationalVoice

On 3/29/2013 at 3:27 PM, TheRationalVoice said:

What a skewed logic! Typical!

This dumb fk's citizenship should be revoked and he be deported to India, his country of origin.

It would greatly assist his country if he could use his wealth to buy each of the 1 billion or so people there something truly miraculous which they have not heard of or seen...a soap bar!

why soap bar???

I think people getting married to buy flats are doing it for all the wrong reasons.

People should get married for the right reasons like having kids.

I got married to have kids. I got married when the condom broke.

Anyway just bcos we like to pretend people dun have sex before mariage

doesn't mean they are not! I myself had sex before marriage and that why

I was late going to the ROM.

It was very embarassing with the future in laws waiting there.

Anyway if we allows 25 year olds to have their own place, they will be going at it like

rabbits and one day when the condom breaks, they will end up getting married and the

gov will be very happy.

  On 3/29/2013 at 6:50 PM, Antonee said:

Now a lot of people buay tahan and have the urge to to have se.x before marriage one..

exactly...

people need to learn the art of thinking with the big head more than thinking with the small head

this will give rise to a happier society with less hurt souls among us

singaporeans have been happy and successful due to our strong values.... however it is fading away due to the influence of western, indian, chinese culture etc

now he will say that it is ok to have premarital sex.... but can you guys see what will happen in the long run? just look at thailand

having sex is a norm there. look at the divorce rate. look at the number of broken families. look at the abortion rate.

at the rate we are going i can assure singaporeans one thing..... it is going to be a sad and hurtful society simply due to the lack of responsibility

look around you... look at all the depressed people around you

good luck sillyporeans

i will continue to take care of my wonderful gf and keep the trust of my in laws.... i love the overflowing trust the whole family has on one another....i have no reason to break this trust we all share due to little perks.... i love the fact that both our parents brought us up very well.... we will definitely take care of our parents till the end.... we will teach our children good values.... we love animals... and it goes on and on

don't want to brag but LIFE can really be SUPER AWESOME when you think with your big head

and the trust your loved ones have in you is priceless [thumbsup]

this is why people like the prataman, even with his billions, will never attain this high level of happiness....

  On 3/30/2013 at 5:00 AM, Raymondism said:

Ok lets brace for attack.... [:p]

i dont get anything by "attacking" so there is no need to brace yourselves guys ^_^

well i will let the forummers be their own judge... i definitely hope that my input was constructive to this forum