Panerex77 1st Gear June 15, 2015 Share June 15, 2015 http://www.sgcarmart.com/directory/merchant.php?MID=11500. The road there a bit confusing. Shop deep in the building. Take Ubi Ave 3 and go into Ubi Ave 1. Follow the red line. The price he quoted me is Panasonic. So call "Mazda original" Nice map, thanks! Useful. Overall comparing Kim to Tomika, who has better pricing? I know Tomika charges GST. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Divers 2nd Gear June 15, 2015 Share June 15, 2015 (edited) Nice map, thanks! Useful. Overall comparing Kim to Tomika, who has better pricing? I know Tomika charges GST. Kim has better pricing for the compressor problem. Other problems may need to check prices from both shops. Edited June 15, 2015 by Divers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic June 15, 2015 Share June 15, 2015 (edited) Just changed Renault Kangoo Aircon evaporator and expansion valve and Aircon filter for $360. Was done in about 4hours. I just walked or drove in rather one Saturday late morning and it was done by 4pm. I guess the expansion valve or coil was also somewhat clogged. Van seemed to have more power and smoother with the Aircon running. Also had very much reduced vibrations. Anyway the coil was due after close to 15years(since day1) and 200k km. condenser was changed twice though due to leaks of the o ring which mark cool ah Huat says cannot be fixed and had to change it the 2nd time round. Compressor is still original and I hope that it last till the van is scrapped. I usually head to mark cool to get Aircon done for my cars. But felt really lazy this time to travel to woodlands and decided to just try out L Kim. So far so good. Edited June 15, 2015 by Mkl22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hondafit80 Neutral Newbie June 25, 2016 Share June 25, 2016 Asking if anyone have got their condenser replacement before and what's roughly the cost for replacement. (OEM parts or Honda Original) My car: Honda Fit 2007 1.3a Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator May 22, 2019 Share May 22, 2019 Just went to L & Kim yesterday to replace a new cooling coil. The staff there is super experienced. I went there last month when my air con suddenly not cold. The staff spotted my pipe is oily and only suggested me to change pipe and monitor the status. And so it happened again, after a month, the air con turn warm again. So i went there yesterday. And they did a complete check. And they are really the expert of air con. Suspecting my cooling coil have leakages. They dismantle my cooling coil and soak in a tub of water to check for bubbles. and there is it. Indeed, there is a leakage. So i have changed to a OEM cooling coil. and the guys at L & Kim have help me wash the fan and all moving parts. To ensure my aircon system is running at optimal condition. I spent like not more than 3 hours in thier workshop. And the total damage is $380 including replace, wash and also change of air con filter. Very pleasant experience. Oh. They only do cash and carry only. remember to draw some cash before heading down! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear May 22, 2019 Share May 22, 2019 Just went to L & Kim yesterday to replace a new cooling coil. The staff there is super experienced. I went there last month when my air con suddenly not cold. The staff spotted my pipe is oily and only suggested me to change pipe and monitor the status. And so it happened again, after a month, the air con turn warm again. So i went there yesterday. And they did a complete check. And they are really the expert of air con. Suspecting my cooling coil have leakages. They dismantle my cooling coil and soak in a tub of water to check for bubbles. and there is it. Indeed, there is a leakage. So i have changed to a OEM cooling coil. and the guys at L & Kim have help me wash the fan and all moving parts. To ensure my aircon system is running at optimal condition. I spent like not more than 3 hours in thier workshop. And the total damage is $380 including replace, wash and also change of air con filter. Very pleasant experience. Oh. They only do cash and carry only. remember to draw some cash before heading down! Changing is easy. But what's the warranty like? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator May 22, 2019 Share May 22, 2019 I took OEM instead of Original parts. So the warranty is only 3 mth. Changing is easy. But what's the warranty like? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear May 22, 2019 Share May 22, 2019 Is the price difference great? Original seems better. I took OEM instead of Original parts. So the warranty is only 3 mth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator May 22, 2019 Share May 22, 2019 Yah. the differences is quite a bit. The boss recommend me the OEM one. saying that the OEM quality is comparable with the original. I buy his words and trust his recommendation. So ya. Is the price difference great? Original seems better. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic April 2, 2020 Share April 2, 2020 On 5/22/2019 at 2:23 PM, kobayashiGT said: Yah. the differences is quite a bit. The boss recommend me the OEM one. saying that the OEM quality is comparable with the original. I buy his words and trust his recommendation. So ya. sorry to drag old thread..Bro ...How's your AC now??? Mine is blowing hot air (10 year old van) and my regular mech said to change Cooling Coil which will cost about $800.... Topped up gas about 40 days back and now back to slowly no cold air gradually over the last 1 week; Sad to say the weather has been unkind too 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 2, 2020 Share April 2, 2020 1 hour ago, BanCoe said: sorry to drag old thread..Bro ...How's your AC now??? Mine is blowing hot air (10 year old van) and my regular mech said to change Cooling Coil which will cost about $800.... Topped up gas about 40 days back and now back to slowly no cold air gradually over the last 1 week; Sad to say the weather has been unkind too Go Kim bro and look for the boss. I like his attitude, don’t worry he won’t bite. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic April 2, 2020 Share April 2, 2020 17 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Go Kim bro and look for the boss. I like his attitude, don’t worry he won’t bite. Tks mate.... any idea whose the person to look for or the boss?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 2, 2020 Share April 2, 2020 (edited) 1 minute ago, BanCoe said: Tks mate.... any idea whose the person to look for or the boss?? 老板 Kim. 😆 Edited April 2, 2020 by Fcw75 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator April 2, 2020 Share April 2, 2020 1 hour ago, BanCoe said: sorry to drag old thread..Bro ...How's your AC now??? Mine is blowing hot air (10 year old van) and my regular mech said to change Cooling Coil which will cost about $800.... Topped up gas about 40 days back and now back to slowly no cold air gradually over the last 1 week; Sad to say the weather has been unkind too Mine is good! After I change the cooling coil, until now it is still cold! The coiling coil is the killer. Especially for van. because they need to dismantle almost everything to reach the cooling coil. I think your leak is quite jialat. That time what I did was I top up gas, until I give up, then I change the aircon pipe, cause the oil stain is very visible so I tot pipe leak. old car mah. Then I realise is the cooling coil. I spend more time cause I don't wanna spend unnecessary money. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator April 2, 2020 Share April 2, 2020 @BanCoe Just go find boss kim. He is a very friendly and nice guy. He give good advice also. The only thing is you must bring cash arh. He don't do cards or paylah one. haha. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 2, 2020 Share April 2, 2020 Oh yah, he FULL CASH only...haha. Do ask for discount. He always deduct $20. 😆 If $400 become $380. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic April 2, 2020 Share April 2, 2020 52 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: Mine is good! After I change the cooling coil, until now it is still cold! The coiling coil is the killer. Especially for van. because they need to dismantle almost everything to reach the cooling coil. I think your leak is quite jialat. That time what I did was I top up gas, until I give up, then I change the aircon pipe, cause the oil stain is very visible so I tot pipe leak. old car mah. Then I realise is the cooling coil. I spend more time cause I don't wanna spend unnecessary money. yes my regular ' beng said it will take nearly 2 days and about $800/- maybe I just go scrap ... cannot tahan in Sg heat without AC😰 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator April 2, 2020 Share April 2, 2020 14 minutes ago, BanCoe said: yes my regular ' beng said it will take nearly 2 days and about $800/- maybe I just go scrap ... cannot tahan in Sg heat without AC😰 Scrap and change to an NV200? Buy the petrol version one. The diesel version alot of prob. Everytime I help send my company van to workshop, the mechanic will praise me buying petrol one. hahaha. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...