Jtb 6th Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 anybody tries LEVO? It really gives you kilometrico.......................................... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 u also believe shell fuel can save you a litre? They didnt clarify it is just a litre when u pump a 70L tank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shift_lock 1st Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 I've been using SPC Levo for the past year or so and my findings are quite strange. Levo 92 gives moderate power but poor fuel mileage. Levo 95 gives moderate power and moderate fuel mileage. Levo 98 gives poor power (acceleration feels very sluggish) but most fuel saving of all. Tested all these several times and findings quite consistent. Driving a 05 altis 1.8 btw. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Princey_anne 1st Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 anybody tries LEVO? It really gives you kilometrico.......................................... Extra mile? Was it proven on a few cars by spc? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluboxed 1st Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 it doesn't for my car though... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tmtemps2w 1st Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 I'm using Levo 98 for my 1.6 Nissan Sunny manual. Managed to get around 12.5 -13 mileage Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 Extra mile? Was it proven on a few cars by spc? one extra mile only 1.61km leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 I think the best way to measure FC is to calculate cost of distance rather than distance per litre of fuel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 (edited) I think the best way to measure FC is to calculate cost of distance rather than distance per litre of fuel. $ / distance is Boleh Land style, distance / L is Singapore style. The latter is more logical as cost will vary as the price of petrol changes. By the way, FC is distance per L, not cost of distance covered. Edited March 26, 2013 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topspin 2nd Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 I've been using SPC Levo for the past year or so and my findings are quite strange. Levo 92 gives moderate power but poor fuel mileage. Levo 95 gives moderate power and moderate fuel mileage. Levo 98 gives poor power (acceleration feels very sluggish) but most fuel saving of all. Tested all these several times and findings quite consistent. Driving a 05 altis 1.8 btw. What does the car spec says as the minimum RON for your car? On my car, it say min of 89RON. I have used all three types of the Levo and found 92 to be just as smooth and powerful as 95 and 98, yet much cheaper. By the way, my car engine is 2.7 liters. I am using 92 SPC only today. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shift_lock 1st Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 My car min RON is 90 or 91, can't remember. Anyway using 95 regularly since that provides the best balance of performance and economy, around 10-11l/km. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Princey_anne 1st Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 one extra mile only 1.61km leh... Yes lor so any good then this brand lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 What does the car spec says as the minimum RON for your car? On my car, it say min of 89RON. I have used all three types of the Levo and found 92 to be just as smooth and powerful as 95 and 98, yet much cheaper. By the way, my car engine is 2.7 liters. I am using 92 SPC only today. Fortuner? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 Yes lor so any good then this brand lol To me whoever give me better discount is good! hee... Always pump levo 95 using my eh bui teh card. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topspin 2nd Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 Fortuner? no. Rx270 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 as per post3...haha feel the same also... on 98 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 I did not experienced that. Same with any RON 98. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 $ / distance is Boleh Land style, distance / L is Singapore style. The latter is more logical as cost will vary as the price of petrol changes. By the way, FC is distance per L, not cost of distance covered. any reason(s) why truly asians use $/distance to calculate FC? it's not scientifically accurate IMO ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...