Can U-turn from middle lane?

Lebonchi

I know...but I have attended court before....damn wasting time lah...and it might not be once nia...who gonna compensate me ? I have to take leave leh...and they the time they give you means you die die have to make time to attend...

Did you send in video evidence or just report the offence in writing?

This might be an indirect deterrence to those who think they can sabotage by setting up another driver.

Though I think the TP could do better to make it more conducive for motorists to blow the whistle.

Agree...you trouble the public too much...then who wanna be KPO and help you enforce...

I find that if they take action against genuine offenders...it will make pple think twice when committing offense.

Agree...you trouble the public too much...then who wanna be KPO and help you enforce...

I find that if they take action against genuine offenders...it will make pple think twice when committing offense.

I think to save ourselves from the trouble of court appearance, we need to examine the case to see if the rules are being flouted blatantly (ie. not the case of our own pettiness) and the evidence itself is clear and unambiguous.

If assume both are true, it is less likely the offender will attempt to dispute the case.

However I still feel the TP could do better by providing pertinent feedback such as when the case is closed. Usually no sound no picture after acknowledgement.

I think to save ourselves from the trouble of court appearance, we need to examine the case to see if the rules are being flouted blatantly (ie. not the case of our own pettiness) and the evidence itself is clear and unambiguous.

If assume both are true, it is less likely the offender will attempt to dispute the case.

However I still feel the TP could do better by providing pertinent feedback such as when the case is closed. Usually no sound no picture after acknowledgement.

BZ lah...not enuff officers. Too BZ playing with their new digital cameras...hahahahaha...

IMHO...I find TP is not pro active in promoting road safety. Some case must happen jialat that causes the whole nation to go up in arms then they react. Machem like sail boat...need outside force before they move. Then when they enforce...they really go all the way out by pissing people off.

Eg speeding. IMHO...travelling along Lornie Rd at 80kmh when traffic is clear is pretty safe as long one does not weave in and out of traffic...but they issue summon when its the "Catch Speeding Campagine" but close one eye when its not...I kenna one for speeding along Lornie Rd at 81kmh...but warning letter when its not the speeding season. Why like dat ?

Road condition is a dynamic environment...its hard to use a static speed limit to enforce. Last time I go 100kmh on ECP in the morning...TP rider beside me didnt even bat an eyelid...but now they catch you for speeding...com'on...100kmh in the middle lane...no weaving in and out of traffic...dangerous meh ??

Wanna enforce...be strict about it...dun leave people second guessing.