Bismarck Turbocharged March 22, 2013 Share March 22, 2013 Highest paid and probably the most useless. His name is call mee Siam mai hum. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 22, 2013 Share March 22, 2013 Wahhh Obama earn more than my whole family... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear March 22, 2013 Share March 22, 2013 (edited) Its all different. In his country person who fight for their country are call HEROES. In this country they are often calledl, "Why you so stupid to sign on? " In his country small boys dream of being Firefighters cos they get respect from community, In this country When girl knows you are a fireman, you can forget getting a phone number much less hopes of getting to first base. Of course people who sign on here cannot be call heroes, as never go real combat. Big differences ok! Anyway, the world is getting smaller, there is no need to choose a Singapore girl if you have the means. Can anyone enlightening me what so special about Singapore girl, other than they are in Singapore, so culturely similar? Not to knock our local girls down, but a few points are hard to argue for. I know love of branded stuff is an Asian thing but if you are not rich, or your partner is not, then do not demand branded goods, or must live in high end hotel when travel. (you be surprise in Westren countries, at least the ones I know, generally, if the girl not well to do, they will not buy or demand branded goods). & which country, 3rd or first, where by default, girls do not know much but the basic cooking, or know any pastery/cake making? Edited March 22, 2013 by Kiadaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 22, 2013 Share March 22, 2013 Can we swap Obama with LHL? cheaper also i take Yingluck [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 You also have to remember where their pay comes from. It comes from us. Do they deserve it? Think long and hard about that one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2077s 1st Gear March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 I wonder..... but side step a bit..... if top government officials' pay were like maybe 500K - 600K per annum in Singapore. What would our profile of the top dogs be like...... i mean, just like only 50% loan eligibily for our vehicles....this will straightaway filter out all those whom entered or stayed in politics for the money. And of course, considering governing a country needs certain skill sets akin to managing a big company to be profitable. So pure patriotism is not usually the single sole element of success. Considering a mid management executive could earn anything from 200K plus per annum already (including bonus).....if you chart out the pay scale for someone right up there....i would think a salary package of 600-800K per annum is more likely to be in line with the top position. But earn more also spend more here in Singapore.....our standard of living is also right up with the highest in the world....haha I am just wondering.... will this pay scale work? Or we might get Cash Over Valuations for top politicians' pay package......hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unitek 1st Gear March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 This is and will always be the biggest shame to our nation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 My first notion to this thread is Have we heard enuf? Need reminders? Agenda? I am watching this thread mind you and we have already lamented 'no political threads' Let this ride for now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 (edited) mai complain liao la ... took a pay cut already hor ... very shiong you know last time even higher ... Edited March 23, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 what barack obama earns in his full term is what LHL earns in 1 year Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 Of course people who sign on here cannot be call heroes, as never go real combat. Big differences ok! Anyway, the world is getting smaller, there is no need to choose a Singapore girl if you have the means. Can anyone enlightening me what so special about Singapore girl, other than they are in Singapore, so culturely similar? Not to knock our local girls down, but a few points are hard to argue for. I know love of branded stuff is an Asian thing but if you are not rich, or your partner is not, then do not demand branded goods, or must live in high end hotel when travel. (you be surprise in Westren countries, at least the ones I know, generally, if the girl not well to do, they will not buy or demand branded goods). & which country, 3rd or first, where by default, girls do not know much but the basic cooking, or know any pastery/cake making? japanese girls Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 (edited) japanese girls Miss Universe Japan 2013 Yukimi Matsuo edit: Anyway, since I put Miss Universe Japan into my serach, I stampard on other Miss Universe contestants, & only looked a few. Hate to say this, but our organiser say we wiil not particapte this year, I do not actually mind at all! Edited March 23, 2013 by Kiadaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 Can we swap Obama with LHL? cheaper also Please.... Bad deal.. Obama can't speak Mandarin and Malay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 Please.... Bad deal.. Obama can't speak Mandarin and Malay. By your logoc, maybe we need someone that can speak Filipinos also, since its a big part of Sinagpore now. Just kidding. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 yeah ... need to give 2 hours (malay, chinese, english) national day rally speech Please.... Bad deal.. Obama can't speak Mandarin and Malay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cwj111184 Neutral Newbie March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 that is just their pay. what the was given or had is much much more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 that is just their pay. what the was given or had is much much more. We can only judge what was official given data. Its not like our Minister pay are all that is published right, & have no external connection. If not then nothing can be compare liao. I think while not 100% accurate, looing at the salary + bonus pay out is a good indication, no matter other hidden benefit in the background. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 do you think they will feel proud or ashamed themselves of such a fact? Both. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...