Othello Supersonic March 30, 2013 Share March 30, 2013 http://www.liverpoolfc.com/news/media-watc...-transfer-boost another CB target Brazilian defender ??? nooooooooooooooooo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic March 30, 2013 Share March 30, 2013 (edited) http://www.tribalfootball.com/articles/rea...61#.UVVdlqNuu2c Good news if Real Madrid offload players? http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11669/8604251/ Eriksen, anyone???? If sell Suarez, can get Higuain. He's damn deadly. Saw him in the last few seasons, this guy knows where the goal is and has superior instincts, but this season dunno is injured or lost a bit form. As for Eriksen, doubt he'll want to come to a mid table club Edited March 30, 2013 by Othello Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 30, 2013 Share March 30, 2013 If sell Suarez, can get Higuain. He's damn deadly. Saw him in the last few seasons, this guy knows where the goal is and has superior instincts, but this season dunno is injured or lost a bit form. As for Eriksen, doubt he'll want to come to a mid table club There are many die hard fans who still think that we are the biggest club in solar system..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic March 30, 2013 Share March 30, 2013 Interesting to see how the CBs going to contain Benteke ... Any bros feel that he will be a good buy? Yes, goal poacher in mould of Demba Ba & Papiss Cisse - strong fast and can score. Good buy for AV cos cheap. If we can get less than 10mil, still ok. Furthermore, only first season, scarly another 1 season wonder where the hell they scout all these players from ? Our scouts should go to France/Holland/Belgium more often ... Even Mirallas from Everton looks not bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 30, 2013 Author Share March 30, 2013 If sell Suarez, can get Higuain. He's damn deadly. Saw him in the last few seasons, this guy knows where the goal is and has superior instincts, but this season dunno is injured or lost a bit form. As for Eriksen, doubt he'll want to come to a mid table club eriksen from ajax. higher chance than higuain from RM leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 30, 2013 Author Share March 30, 2013 Really? I thot he was rather mobile.... like that ex-arsenal forwards eg the one now at spurs or kanu but stronger? if only good in box then not so suitable as not BR type He's pretty good at playing the lone striker. I dunno how well he'll do as a front 2. Anyway, AV paid like 7mil for him when he was unproven? Now that he's somewhat proven at BPL, i doubt he will move for anything less than 14-15? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 30, 2013 Author Share March 30, 2013 Yes, goal poacher in mould of Demba Ba & Papiss Cisse - strong fast and can score. Good buy for AV cos cheap. If we can get less than 10mil, still ok. Furthermore, only first season, scarly another 1 season wonder where the hell they scout all these players from ? Our scouts should go to France/Holland/Belgium more often ... Even Mirallas from Everton looks not bad for years, we've been lamenting the lack of good scouting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 30, 2013 Author Share March 30, 2013 There are many die hard fans who still think that we are the biggest club in solar system..... ha not in this thread definitely... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 30, 2013 Share March 30, 2013 (edited) Yes, goal poacher in mould of Demba Ba & Papiss Cisse - strong fast and can score. Good buy for AV cos cheap. If we can get less than 10mil, still ok. Furthermore, only first season, scarly another 1 season wonder where the hell they scout all these players from ? Our scouts should go to France/Holland/Belgium more often ... Even Mirallas from Everton looks not bad According to reports, he was tracked by big clubs until AV goes in w a late bid. Big guns were still assessing him... just like wat we did w coates lucas n pacheco... The only difference is Lucas get games n the other two dont... Of cos we dunno wat behind the scene... maybe coates n pacheco not hard working in training Our new scouting experts did well since coming on board... signed Sturridge n Coutinho... Edited March 30, 2013 by Raymondism Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 30, 2013 Share March 30, 2013 ha not in this thread definitely... No postings doesnt mean not around.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 30, 2013 Share March 30, 2013 He's pretty good at playing the lone striker. I dunno how well he'll do as a front 2. Anyway, AV paid like 7mil for him when he was unproven? Now that he's somewhat proven at BPL, i doubt he will move for anything less than 14-15? 8M according to article...worth 20M now.... Scores 17 goals more than Borini..... We can use him in 4-3-3 n withdraw the two wingers n play Suarez n Sturridge wide.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic March 30, 2013 Share March 30, 2013 8M according to article...worth 20M now.... Scores 17 goals more than Borini..... We can use him in 4-3-3 n withdraw the two wingers n play Suarez n Sturridge wide.... I think it's time we STOPPED buying italians .... So far who has done well in BPL? Di Canio, Zola and maybe Vialli. A quick google reveals a long list which majority are flops Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 30, 2013 Share March 30, 2013 I think it's time we STOPPED buying italians .... So far who has done well in BPL? Di Canio, Zola and maybe Vialli. A quick google reveals a long list which majority are flops Ok la Lets give Borini chance to make amends after he is back from injury... But i doubt he will be very successful... the most a Dirk kuyt type.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 30, 2013 Author Share March 30, 2013 I think it's time we STOPPED buying italians .... So far who has done well in BPL? Di Canio, Zola and maybe Vialli. A quick google reveals a long list which majority are flops Those were pretty good players though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 30, 2013 Author Share March 30, 2013 Ok la Lets give Borini chance to make amends after he is back from injury... But i doubt he will be very successful... the most a Dirk kuyt type.... Definitely not worth his 10mil quid. But if he can make it to a 6mil pound player, i wont complain liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 30, 2013 Share March 30, 2013 Those were pretty good players though. di matteo is good..... White feather was quite good also.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 30, 2013 Share March 30, 2013 (edited) Definitely not worth his 10mil quid. But if he can make it to a 6mil pound player, i wont complain liao. i dun think he will be a 20 goal striker... he seemed to be abit short of pace.... maybe work hard when being played on the wings... create space for fullbacks to overlap... Edited March 30, 2013 by Raymondism Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakkwylde 5th Gear March 30, 2013 Share March 30, 2013 A bentake, lukaku or drogba type of centre forward fits the premier league as the game is played hard and fast. So strength and aggression and the ability to stay on his feet will give this kinda strikers the upper hand. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...