Shull Turbocharged March 22, 2013 Share March 22, 2013 Changi airport is quite good in managed take off and landing, not much delay so far. But the luggage collection i think they need to improve on that, luggage took way too long to arrive. I think luggage is ok.. Today i got back from Hanoi, the B777-200 was full flight, but my luggage was only 5 mins slower than me.. and no, i don't have the "Priority" tags.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged March 22, 2013 Share March 22, 2013 to Jakarta.. the best for me was Garuda.. Stewardess not bad.. food not bad.. good service.. But their 737-800, although new, is rather small leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 22, 2013 Share March 22, 2013 Normally if airport has a few runway then no prob, some airport take off and landing same runway For baggage collection, i think that airport too big also may create prob, forever to reach. Thats why the belt of baggage very important and if i remember correctly incheon airport has one of the fastest belt to deliver baggage. Maybe you are right about the incheon airport. Was there the last time, when i reached the baggage belt, the baggage already reached. Actually i find HK airport baggage also quite fast. That's why i was quite disappointed on changi airport baggage service. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged March 22, 2013 Share March 22, 2013 Favourite is T3. For drivers car park alone is already better than other terminals. Easy drop off, basement, spacious. T3 is very suitable for family outing with shopping, food and children related fun available. Revamped T1 is also not bad too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear March 22, 2013 Share March 22, 2013 Maybe you are right about the incheon airport. Was there the last time, when i reached the baggage belt, the baggage already reached. Actually i find HK airport baggage also quite fast. That's why i was quite disappointed on changi airport baggage service. I think Changi is a bit slow 'cos many of us go thru' the fast lane of scanning our passports instead of queuing at the counters........so that's prob why it seems slower at times??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 22, 2013 Author Share March 22, 2013 But their 737-800, although new, is rather small leh.. because A320-200 has bigger aisle and wider i believe than 737-800 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 22, 2013 Author Share March 22, 2013 Maybe you are right about the incheon airport. Was there the last time, when i reached the baggage belt, the baggage already reached. Actually i find HK airport baggage also quite fast. That's why i was quite disappointed on changi airport baggage service. Yah HK very fast, though i no need to queue to stamp my passport and clear very fast, the baggage still faster than me. maybe the belt speed faster and shorter compared to changi. Anyway I was quite surprised that Incheon Airport nominated consecutive 8 years as best airport. I went to Incheon before in 2010 but didnt impress me much. in fact Changi T3 impress me and Beijing one also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 But their 737-800, although new, is rather small leh.. 737 I think meant to be small.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 Yah HK very fast, though i no need to queue to stamp my passport and clear very fast, the baggage still faster than me. maybe the belt speed faster and shorter compared to changi. Anyway I was quite surprised that Incheon Airport nominated consecutive 8 years as best airport. I went to Incheon before in 2010 but didnt impress me much. in fact Changi T3 impress me and Beijing one also I don't like HK airport. Sibei troublesome to take their internal train. Must take lift up and down. Changi t1 and t3 ambience nicer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 737 I think meant to be small.. I'm comparing the economy class seats of their 737 to economy seats of SQ's B777.. Theirs feels smaller.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 i prefer narita terminal 2 leh. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 23, 2013 Author Share March 23, 2013 I don't like HK airport. Sibei troublesome to take their internal train. Must take lift up and down. Changi t1 and t3 ambience nicer. I went to hk in early 2000s and i still remember the new carpet and great ambience, better than changi. Now i heard they have a masterplan to make it airport city Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 23, 2013 Author Share March 23, 2013 I'm comparing the economy class seats of their 737 to economy seats of SQ's B777.. Theirs feels smaller.. Then u shoupd take garuda A330, seat wider than 737. Every different type of plane have diff seat pitch and width. Of course sQ more ex than garuda haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 I took Paskistan Airline before (my company book this airline for me once) & transit at Pakistan Airport, Absolutely small & Bare bone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 I'm comparing the economy class seats of their 737 to economy seats of SQ's B777.. Theirs feels smaller.. way smaller.. lols.. MAS also like that.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 Then u shoupd take garuda A330, seat wider than 737. Every different type of plane have diff seat pitch and width. Of course sQ more ex than garuda haha SQ Stewardess.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 23, 2013 Author Share March 23, 2013 SQ Stewardess.. Never find SQ girl chio, i find that korean air, asiana airline, china southern, china eastern and maybe china airlines have the most chio stewardess. Actually jetstar not bad compared to SQ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 23, 2013 Author Share March 23, 2013 way smaller.. lols.. MAS also like that.. Mas seat actually bigger than A380 SQ, tried their 747 many years back to holland, impressive MAS but now dunno whether their seat still wide and long... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...