Thaiyotakamli

Which Terminal You Like Most?  

55 members have voted

1. 1. Choice of Terminal

• Terminal 1
    • Terminal 2
    • Terminal 3
    • Budget Terminal (Past)

this thread makes me feel like going on a holiday...

should go book now.......many offers by budget airlines and SIA around............ [laugh]

The shopping portion. Very fast walk finish.

But T3 feels the most plush and cosy.

I thot I'm the only one that felt that way...... [laugh]

Used T3 last week and was kinda surprised by the small shopping area........but I saw some sleeping area with kind of sofa beds on the 2nd level of T3 on my way to the Killiney kopi........not sure if other terminals have boh..... [:p]

Which one do you like?

I kind of like the renovated T1 with rich history but still T3 for me due to better shopping experiences, connected to hotel and more spacious

still prefer T3.. in terms of when flying and when go there to chill.. and plenty parking lots..

If it's just for chill and relax, T3, cos it really feels like a shopping mall.

But for travelling I actually prefer T2's SIA Lounge (aiya, reveal myself liao [:p] ). It's not as big as T3 but it has powerpoint plug, which T3's lounge shockingly does not have (at least, not many). Powerpoint plug quite important for business travellers.

After some renovation in some terminals, but overall i still perfer T3. Esp if i fly back to s'pore, noticed that the baggage faster to reach the collection belt. And also the taxi queue seems to be shorter than other terminals. But need to take SQ in order to depart and come from T3 lo. -_-

T1 is the worst in terms of baggage collection. Took very long to reach the belt and the taxi queue also very long! <_<

Doesnt mean take SQ then go by T3, they see by destination. Recently come from indon and in T1 i waited quite ling for the baggage

If fly by SQ, depart confirm at T3 but come back sometimes might be at T2, but most of time T3 la. Lol,like i mentioned T1 need to wait very long for the baggage! <_< Recently luckily my flight landed on T2.

Not really leh. If you flying to SEA, India, Middle East or South Africa, SQ departs from T2.

Everywhere else is T3.

http://www.singaporeair.com/en_UK/travel-i...ngi-departures/

I thot I'm the only one that felt that way...... [laugh]

Used T3 last week and was kinda surprised by the small shopping area........but I saw some sleeping area with kind of sofa beds on the 2nd level of T3 on my way to the Killiney kopi........not sure if other terminals have boh..... [:p]

Looks like we can go holiday together. (Not in a Porker/ Soya/ TF4 way)

Other terminals have comfy seats too. T2 is at the ulu samy end end of the terminal.

Don't where T1's is but shd be at the same "birds don't lay eggs" location.

At T2 now eating free food...

T1 for the nostalgia and the memories. Last time in school always draw the control tower.

T3 for the open spaces, but like no soul.

Looks like we can go holiday together. (Not in a Porker/ Soya/ TF4 way)

Other terminals have comfy seats too. T2 is at the ulu samy end end of the terminal.

Don't where T1's is but shd be at the same "birds don't lay eggs" location.

At T2 now eating free food...

going back to Saigon???

Back in SG. Tried Lion Air. Not bad. New Boeing narrow body. But as always, the crowd's a fxkking zoo...

welcome home , bro.......I've taken Lion Air several times and my wife and I quite liked it.

They used to have provide food and drinks but seems like last year stopped liao....... [:p]