WTF 4th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Haiz, sad to see all the reply here... why cant plp see the whole thing from another angle?? By repairing the TV, TS actually save many precious resources ... its a very good afford to save the earth! later economists will come saying that TS don't spend and thus economy not recovering fast enough..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarquin 1st Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 BGA is still reworkable...unless is underfilled...the fumes from the underfilling is toxic so it not actually allowed Underfill is thermoset material...once it's cured it's cured...only way to remove is via use of acid same as mold (plastic) decap..but that is destructive... Hehe...same terminologies isn't it?? Like the other bro who said "BKM" here on a post and I flagged...but from R&D side (Research and Destroy ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 I am more lucky.... I won the TV as lst prize in my company annual dinner in Nov 2011. Tried to register online via Samsung webby but not successful, so I wrote a mail to them on the serial number and stuffs like that.... When my tv was spoilt...I panicked, search high and low for the tax invoice as I remember i never managed to complete the registeration online... HEng lah..they honoured the warranty.... IT seems like the panel black out is a very common problem. I am very surprised that the uncle managed to solve the issue on the spot...BY replacing it with a new panel. He told me its a common problem...but did not want to elaborate further. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 can tell what chip he change? the chip probably cost $10, next time we can change it on our own. careful.dun blow up the whole TV Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Sorry la towkay.. not everybody got lui like you le.. P.S the new Smart TVs really tempting le.. I am not towkay and i have no money. so i need TV spoilt to buy new tv. see, your mouth also watery for the new Smart TVs so you will had wish your TV spoilt right?? BTW, my TV also dont spoilt on the fifth year. its just a preference nia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 then why dont u wish your car spoil beyond repair every year?.. can get new car with new tech you know... car got COE to expire so dont need to let it spoil every year Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Haiz, sad to see all the reply here... why cant plp see the whole thing from another angle?? By repairing the TV, TS actually save many precious resources ... its a very good afford to save the earth! save the earth? dump your car first.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 save the earth? dump your car first.... I knew someone would say this... but if everyone think in such a way, think all of us should die, since breathing added more CO2 to the atmosphere... What we could do is, try our best to conserve resources. Dont waste things unnescessary, if can be repair, just repair it. If not, try to recycle it. Only dispose it if there is no better choice. What an individual could do is limited, but its always better than not doing anything at all.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ethene 1st Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Wah bro. Thanks for this lobang, will give him a call asap. My Sharp TV slightly more than 2 year keeps on switching off and on by itself. I lost the warrenty card and receipt so even though under warrenty also no use..... Just wondering if the uncle come down and quote me a repair fee which i cannot accept and i do not wish to proceed with the repair, roughly how much "analysis fee" he charge ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 21, 2013 Share March 21, 2013 I am not towkay and i have no money. so i need TV spoilt to buy new tv. see, your mouth also watery for the new Smart TVs so you will had wish your TV spoilt right?? BTW, my TV also dont spoilt on the fifth year. its just a preference nia HAHA.. Oh well.. I couldn't agree more.. Bro.. dont worry. If it doesn't happen.. you can make it happen.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 21, 2013 Share March 21, 2013 save the earth? dump your car first.... buy a Prius or .. a Active Hybrid 5.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic March 21, 2013 Share March 21, 2013 stuck pixel can repair or not ah? my samsung suddenly developed a stuck green pixel after moving house. see liaoz damm dulan =( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 21, 2013 Share March 21, 2013 I knew someone would say this... but if everyone think in such a way, think all of us should die, since breathing added more CO2 to the atmosphere... What we could do is, try our best to conserve resources. Dont waste things unnescessary, if can be repair, just repair it. If not, try to recycle it. Only dispose it if there is no better choice. What an individual could do is limited, but its always better than not doing anything at all.. and it has to be me.... agree on your view on repairing unless it proves to be not viable to do so. that's why I keep on repairing my car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cba6p 1st Gear March 21, 2013 Share March 21, 2013 2 days back my 40" series 4 TV color faded quite badly...as it is only 4 years old, its a waste to sell to karang guni( probably can fetch $10 only). kalanguni will offer u free disposal...$10? no, thks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branteo Clutched March 21, 2013 Share March 21, 2013 I knew someone would say this... but if everyone think in such a way, think all of us should die, since breathing added more CO2 to the atmosphere... What we could do is, try our best to conserve resources. Dont waste things unnescessary, if can be repair, just repair it. If not, try to recycle it. Only dispose it if there is no better choice. What an individual could do is limited, but its always better than not doing anything at all.. Without CO2, how do you propose plants to photosynthesize? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branteo Clutched March 21, 2013 Share March 21, 2013 kalanguni will offer u free disposal...$10? no, thks. At times, you got to look beyond the monetary component. It probably doesn't make economical sense to repair it. Buying a new full HD LED TV doesn't cost an arm and a leg these days - and it comes with warranty too! Keeping it at home takes up space. I'd be glad if someone (whoever) comes and disposes it for me FOC. He can keep the $10 too! Heck! I may pay him $10 to remove it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 21, 2013 Share March 21, 2013 I knew someone would say this... but if everyone think in such a way, think all of us should die, since breathing added more CO2 to the atmosphere... What we could do is, try our best to conserve resources. Dont waste things unnescessary, if can be repair, just repair it. If not, try to recycle it. Only dispose it if there is no better choice. What an individual could do is limited, but its always better than not doing anything at all.. CO2 is needed to produce Oxygen. human emitted CO2 is good. excess CO2 from car is not good. But hack.. i am not multi-national company.. let them be concern on this. i will just drive my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear March 21, 2013 Share March 21, 2013 At times, you got to look beyond the monetary component. It probably doesn't make economical sense to repair it. Buying a new full HD LED TV doesn't cost an arm and a leg these days - and it comes with warranty too! Keeping it at home takes up space. I'd be glad if someone (whoever) comes and disposes it for me FOC. He can keep the $10 too! Heck! I may pay him $10 to remove it! you can call up your town council for disposal of bulky items which is normally free for the first 3 items......I've since used them to disposed of a queen-sized bed frame and the 29" CRT TV....... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...