Roadhogger 2nd Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 wah you can desolder CPUs on BGA and solder a new one in with functionality intact? bravo bravo! bro...i am in this trade.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 bro...i am in this trade.... oh you got your own BGA workstation huh? then say so lah i thought you so zai, use heat gun and solder wick/pump can do it wor, thats why my eyes nearly pop out haha. no offence meant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 can tell what chip he change? the chip probably cost $10, next time we can change it on our own. $90, give chance to old uncle lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alan39 Neutral Newbie March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 but nowadays LCD getting rare liao.......LEDs are the common one........I just replaced my 27-yr old 29" CRT with a 39" LED and it already cost just above $600..... 27 years..CRT really can last long..Unlike led gt certain life span Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 27 years..CRT really can last long..Unlike led gt certain life span it was only repaired once in the whole 27 yrs.......got to change 'cos all the remote buttons as well as the buttons on TV not working well liao and also its last weeks of life the picture started to get skewed during startup....gotta 'rest' for about a few mins to get back to 80% normal screen size...... the last straw was that one day it totally refused to power up...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 it was only repaired once in the whole 27 yrs.......got to change 'cos all the remote buttons as well as the buttons on TV not working well liao and also its last weeks of life the picture started to get skewed during startup....gotta 'rest' for about a few mins to get back to 80% normal screen size...... the last straw was that one day it totally refused to power up...... Bro, just buy this one and stray on that old switch, should work http://solutions.3m.com.sg/wps/portal/3M/e...ontact-Cleaner/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 it was only repaired once in the whole 27 yrs.......got to change 'cos all the remote buttons as well as the buttons on TV not working well liao and also its last weeks of life the picture started to get skewed during startup....gotta 'rest' for about a few mins to get back to 80% normal screen size...... the last straw was that one day it totally refused to power up...... your money really pai tan...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear March 20, 2013 Author Share March 20, 2013 The repairman got repair CRT TV bo? Am still using a 29"inch JVC, paiseh to say that. Hehe No chance to turn my head watching from such a "small TV". Yes he do...1st have to tell him what is the problem.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear March 20, 2013 Author Share March 20, 2013 $90 is worth to repair, if this $90 can last you for another 3-4 years. Will feed back again...provided Im still around... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 but nowadays LCD getting rare liao.......LEDs are the common one........I just replaced my 27-yr old 29" CRT with a 39" LED and it already cost just above $600..... WOW.. 27 YEAR OLD? Respect. .What brand? Sony? Thomson? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 I can never figure which part of "an LCD TV repaired by an old repairman" got to do makan corner? hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billcoke 2nd Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 This reminds me of a joke. Old man gynae and young man gynae, which one do women prefer? ans: old man cos hand shaky. hahah... feels like a vibrator. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Why post in Makan corner? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Why post in Makan corner? post honest lobangs so fellow bros wont tio jiak mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 your money really pai tan...... Apa then....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 WOW.. 27 YEAR OLD? Respect. .What brand? Sony? Thomson? it was a Philips Matchline series........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Bro, just buy this one and stray on that old switch, should work http://solutions.3m.com.sg/wps/portal/3M/e...ontact-Cleaner/ but that doesn't solve the image skewed problem........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 WOW.. 27 YEAR OLD? Respect. .What brand? Sony? Thomson? i prefer TV to spoilt every 5 to 6 years. then can keep changing. if not dont get to enjoy new technolgy. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...