HDB backs down on acquiring flat

Acemundo

so HDB voters shouldn't blame HDB and pap now. they got what they wanted. if their kids suffer in future, no choice, it is their own doing. you can't expect HDB flat to be cheap if it can become your home, become your investment, and become your source of rental income.

and they still dare claim they are not in favour of populist policies....... [:|]

if this doesn't reek of vote buying, i dun know what is.

buy resale without subsidised lah. why so kang kor

halo....u neber read news ah. pte property owner cannot buy resale.

and now suddenly talk of reverting back to basics........which we commoners have been talkig for the longest of time already

recently one buddy of mine show me the data of HDB release since MBT took over.

you will also be like him if you didnt realise MBT do such a horrible thing.

from 100K flat release drop to 20K release per year [mad]

so HDB voters shouldn't blame HDB and pap now. they got what they wanted. if their kids suffer in future, no choice, it is their own doing. you can't expect HDB flat to be cheap if it can become your home, become your investment, and become your source of rental income.

Cannot like that say

Govt can sell cheap bto to served NS citizens

Bto owners can choose to enjoy the fruit of their commitment thru sale or rental

This has been the way to huat for many Seng Kah Poh Lang

I believe no matter even wp won't touch this "silk road"

and they still dare claim they are not in favour of populist policies....... [:|]

if this doesn't reek of vote buying, i dun know what is.

yep. confirm is populist and vote buying measure which ever way we look at it. that's why i doubt khaw got the guts to do anything close to what he is mooting.

the other day one lady wrote in ST forum to say she has sleepless nights since Khaw mooted the idea of reverting HDB flats back to their primal mode. she suffering from withdrawal symptoms when this "drug" is at risk of being taken away from her.

Heng, i got served ns.. 2 and half somemore.

Plus never miss any ict..

So i get a free hdb unit bo? ^_^

halo....u neber read news ah. pte property owner cannot buy resale.

sell off all pte property and wait 6 month lor [:p]

seriously, you rather be too rich to buy HDB or not rich enough to buy private?? [laugh]

dont complain lah.. you live in pty one are already more fortunate liao [laugh]

i support.. i also serve 1/2 year more..

should have benefit right? :D

Cannot like that say

Govt can sell cheap bto to served NS citizens

Bto owners can choose to enjoy the fruit of their commitment thru sale or rental

This has been the way to huat for many Seng Kah Poh Lang

I believe no matter even wp won't touch this "silk road"

come on. if it is for ns-serving citizen, why not such citizen who done so qualify to buy? why slap it with many other ownership rules the clouds the whole picture.

i am less objectionable if thigns are administered in more equitable manner. as it is, even the PRs are entitled to huat and yet not some ns-serving citizens.

they got gibe you free $40-$100 of NS45 vouchers mah.......you can ask garment if can use to buy HDB boh.... [laugh]

cannot be free lah

those new citizen, who dont serve ns, buy resale :D

yep. confirm is populist and vote buying measure which ever way we look at it. that's why i doubt khaw got the guts to do anything close to what he is mooting.

the other day one lady wrote in ST forum to say she has sleepless nights since Khaw mooted the idea of reverting HDB flats back to their primal mode. she suffering from withdrawal symptoms when this "drug" is at risk of being taken away from her.

pardon my ignorant.

i thought he reverting to build in advance rather than buit to order liao??

or the lady refering to other scheme like can only sell back to HDB which he only mention??

sell off all pte property and wait 6 month lor [:p]

seriously, you rather be too rich to buy HDB or not rich enough to buy private?? [laugh]

dont complain lah.. you live in pty one are already more fortunate liao [laugh]

can't say that la.....so people who live in condo should always shut up and count their blessings and those stay in hdb entitled to continue to insist on their rental income, capital gains and spacious home?

some from the former group may have earned the good life on their own merit but there are many from the latter group that earns it from relying on govt subsidies. that's where the bone of contention is coming from

Edited by Acemundo

pardon my ignorant.

i thought he reverting to build in advance rather than buit to order liao??

or the lady refering to other scheme like can only sell back to HDB which he only mention??

yes the latter case.

can't say that la.....so people who live in condo should always shut up and count their blessings and those stay in hdb entitled to continue to insist on their rental income, capital gains and spacious home?

some from the former group may have earned the good life themselves but there are many from the latter group that earns it from relying on govt subsidies. that's where the bone of contention is coming from

Seconded....

Meritocracy has take an awfull turn in the last few years...

come on. if it is for ns-serving citizen, why not such citizen who done so qualify to buy? why slap it with many other ownership rules the clouds the whole picture.

i am less objectionable if thigns are administered in more equitable manner. as it is, even the PRs are entitled to huat and yet not some ns-serving citizens.

yalor, if huat should be our own ns serving boy mah (regardless of income), where got let simi new citizen who dont serve ns buy bto <_<

some from the former group may have earned the good life themselves but there are many from the latter group that earns it from relying on govt subsidies. that's where the bone of contention is coming from

yes i agree. just ask him to think positively if not very kang kor leh.. we only live for how many decade nia. better to count blessing than count curses mah..

recently me and wife had a discussion, she was upset why we didnt get the baby grant just because we over income group.

i tell her "its not as if we are over by $1.00. we are over by more than 1 K. you rather earn that XK less and get $100.00 extra??

of course in my heart i was like...(!@#!@$#!!@) but too bad.. can only think positive nia.