Ixus 1st Gear March 19, 2013 Share March 19, 2013 My favorite is Eight Treasures Vegetarian (八宝) at South Bridge road, next to the Buddha Tooth Relic Temple. The Ba Bao Dou Fu and Marmite Chicken are strongly recommended. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 19, 2013 Share March 19, 2013 yeah yeah yeah...........i went to this one too. Quite a lot of variety to choose. Buffet style. Not bad at all. haha...many healthy unkers here in MCF all love to eat vegetarian...me included Can go to the vegetarian buffet restaurant in Quality hotel in Balestier. Not bad and value for money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 19, 2013 Share March 19, 2013 (edited) Circuit road market also got quite a number of veg stalls. i go there with wify since pak tor time donkey years ago. Last time she live in jurong east, i stay in paris ris, still we converge there for a good dinner. Edited March 19, 2013 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic March 19, 2013 Share March 19, 2013 My favorite is Eight Treasures Vegetarian (八宝) at South Bridge road, next to the Buddha Tooth Relic Temple. The Ba Bao Dou Fu and Marmite Chicken are strongly recommended. yes, their curry dish also good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear March 19, 2013 Share March 19, 2013 i thought that one sell porridge? you vegetarian in mouth but not the brain huh? [laugh] haha bro izzit? coz 2 weeks ago I went mostly are vegetarian dishes leh...porridge still have though. yeah me only 1st and 15 lunar month nia...I am a canivore! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear March 19, 2013 Share March 19, 2013 Not all vegetarian meals are healthy. A lot are la sup zai (with mock meat). If want to eat vegetarian meal, eat the real vegetarian meal. probably me not true blue vegetarian la, cannot differentiate Only like mock meat and some yam dishes...yummy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged March 19, 2013 Share March 19, 2013 River Valley there got free one. Buddhist monks cook one. Always kenna complaint. When i run out of pocket money i go there. Got dessert somemore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic March 19, 2013 Share March 19, 2013 Not all vegetarian meals are healthy. A lot are la sup zai (with mock meat). If want to eat vegetarian meal, eat the real vegetarian meal. Agree with you. I don't like mock meat too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixus 1st Gear March 19, 2013 Share March 19, 2013 actually nowadays most decent vegetarian restaurant make mock meat from soy and not starch, so not that bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear March 19, 2013 Share March 19, 2013 Wat happened bro? Upz too many ah soh recently Now need to clense your body huh? Vegetarian not power enuff la I suggest you use throttle2 to rinse your TB Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrissng Neutral Newbie March 19, 2013 Share March 19, 2013 Try Bo Tien Temple and chin bee road. Free vege lunch on 1st and 15th lunar month. Very yummy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JustArrived 1st Gear March 19, 2013 Share March 19, 2013 Any good vegetarian restaurant which is good and yet not so oily? You can try Graces Court Cuisine at Hotel Royal @ Queens Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Not all vegetarian meals are healthy. A lot are la sup zai (with mock meat). If want to eat vegetarian meal, eat the real vegetarian meal. I ate at the vegetarian restaurant at Kek Lok Si Temple in Penang where the monks and nuns also eat there. Also have mock meat dishes. True vegan dishes, have to DIY. I have frens who are true vegan, even the oil they use must be from vegan one or use olive oil. Their utensils must never touch meat one. They are the religously strict vegans. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 You can try Graces Court Cuisine at Hotel Royal @ Queens It is expensive since it is located in the hotel? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LinOrLim Clutched March 20, 2013 Author Share March 20, 2013 It is expensive since it is located in the hotel? No lah, more high-class.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolbluewater 2nd Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Chinese vegetarian: Happy Realm, Miao Yi already mentioned. Seven Sensations (previously known as Yogi Hub, previously at Tekka mall area), now situated in Millennia Walk. 3rd floor. Next to the bookshop and opposite the Japanese restaurant. Nature vegetarian - Bukit Merah (Blk 11 #03-4462 Jalan Bukit Merah, Singapore 150011) Got other Chinese vegetarian, but I can't remember the exact name/address. There's a very good vegetarian prata stall in the Eastern part of Singapore. Veganburg - vegan fast food (burgers, hot dogs, fries) - four outlets - Turf City is their biggest now. Eunos was their original, one more smaller outlet in Raffles Place and I think they have another in Marina. Very good burgers, especially recommend the Creamy Pepper Shrooms meal with the nice seaweed fries, mmm... Loving Hut - vegan, a few branches - the main one I go to is at International Plaza, ground floor. Another is at Suntec City. Love the laksa at the International Plaza branch. Fusion - got one place called Real Food in Eu Tong Sen Street. You want Indian veggie, I have TONS to recommend. For now, I'll just say that the Loving Hut at Suntec is right next to a nice Indian veggie place called Pangat, and the Veganburg at Raffles Place is very close to a good veggie thosai (and other food) place called Saravanabhavan. Can try both types of cuisine at once, if you're so inclined. Loving Hut used to be really good, and loved their Vietnamese Pho and Mee Pok plus a bunch of other stuff. Soon after they expanded to alot more branches, their standard dropped but not their price. Nature Vegetarian is good for their Lor Mee. Their Zi Char is also good and is reasonably priced. Another Nature Vegetarian Delights (Bukit Purmei) 大自然素食 (different boss from Nature Vegetarian) at 112, Bukit Purmei Road, #01-201, Telok Blangah serves really good Roti Prata. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged April 5, 2013 Share April 5, 2013 You can try Graces Court Cuisine at Hotel Royal @ Queens this is a great choice..formerly known as Grand Court Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged April 5, 2013 Share April 5, 2013 River Valley there got free one. Buddhist monks cook one. Always kenna complaint. When i run out of pocket money i go there. The meal there quite nice leh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...