Pisces69 6th Gear March 18, 2013 Share March 18, 2013 On 3/18/2013 at 8:45 AM, Yeshe said: Presuming u have a driver license but u do not carry it with u when driving. is this legal? If i never carry my wallet n drive n get stopped by police...i still hv my passport in my car. Wh my ic no. ty can chk if i got valid lisence. Now all linked by computer. This applies to sg only. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear March 18, 2013 Share March 18, 2013 On 3/18/2013 at 10:14 AM, Vega said: Exactly, especially going into Malaysia. My friend kena few hundred RM kopi money before for forgetting to bring driving license. That one polis would use the money power to judge if u were a singaporean and if you have a driving license. The most advance way to test aka kopi less sweet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic March 18, 2013 Share March 18, 2013 Sometimes got insurance but road tax is overdue. Usually happens for car bought in-between a due road tax. So, not 100% true that got road tax means got insurance and vice versa. Locally, i always have both ic and driving license in wallet. When overseas, only photocopy ic but actual driving license to prove i am who i am on that photocopy. Just sharing Safe ride Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 18, 2013 Share March 18, 2013 On 3/18/2013 at 9:18 AM, Alan39 said: By right need to bring with us..Like road tax also need to display...By left..... By right....a lot of things must do but by left.....there r ways to settle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear March 18, 2013 Share March 18, 2013 On 3/18/2013 at 10:58 AM, Rustyz said: That one polis would use the money power to judge if u were a singaporean and if you have a driving license. The most advance way to test aka kopi less sweet. that's because the international licence to them is a long rectangular piece of paper with the picture of the Agong on it........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigbadguy 1st Gear March 18, 2013 Share March 18, 2013 On 3/18/2013 at 10:11 AM, Vulcann said: What about NRIC? Knew of this chap who kept a photocopy of his bec the bugger scared it will be damaged or lost i.e. replacement fee of six red notes.... Photocopied nric cannot enter club :D Don't think its a need to carry NRIC as long as you have other ID card, i.e. driving license. <--- I think only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear March 18, 2013 Share March 18, 2013 do u guys change your photo driving license? The photo license tend to deface after many many yrs. is it necessary to change it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 18, 2013 Share March 18, 2013 On 3/18/2013 at 11:03 AM, WTF said: that's because the international licence to them is a long rectangular piece of paper with the picture of the Agong on it........... And e number 50 on it. Hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear March 18, 2013 Share March 18, 2013 question: how about a photocopy driving license in my phone? can? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RoadTricks Neutral Newbie March 18, 2013 Share March 18, 2013 On 3/18/2013 at 9:26 AM, Joseph22 said: road tax need insurance to renew. So got road tax got insurance! nope.road tax doesn't mean u got insurance. If your insurance got cancelled halfway due to some reasons/problems, your road tax still valid. so how???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimplyTWL 1st Gear March 18, 2013 Share March 18, 2013 A normal screening by police on their system in the car on a person NRIC number can quickly tell if a person possess any valid driving license. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kauctions66 Neutral Newbie March 18, 2013 Share March 18, 2013 On 3/18/2013 at 9:42 AM, Columbian78 said: I carry my driving licence for identification purpose and leave my nric at home. Nric more expensive and troublesome if lost. Can't agree more. Usually the police check for id for road blocks which the driving license will suffice. So far haven't been 'stopped' by police patrolling on foot. haaa. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear March 18, 2013 Share March 18, 2013 Bro inflation la. Now fine increase to 500. So kopi price also must adjust, if not will have bitter after taste Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear March 18, 2013 Share March 18, 2013 I presume as above describe is only via call or radio. If i give my friend name and ic no. There is no way he can verified my identity. No image how to verify Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 18, 2013 Share March 18, 2013 On 3/18/2013 at 8:36 PM, Rustyz said: Bro inflation la. Now fine increase to 500. So kopi price also must adjust, if not will have bitter after taste JB kopi lui still can just give rm20-30 lah. Inflation still not so bad in polis force. Their job is inflation proof. Things become more ex...ty just work a bit harder n collect more only. Only sporeans pay more cos ty dunno how to "settle" this kind of thing cos most dun hv experience how to negotiate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged March 18, 2013 Share March 18, 2013 On 3/18/2013 at 9:13 PM, Pisces69 said: JB kopi lui still can just give rm20-30 lah. Inflation still not so bad in polis force. Their job is inflation proof. Things become more ex...ty just work a bit harder n collect more only. Only sporeans pay more cos ty dunno how to "settle" this kind of thing cos most dun hv experience how to negotiate. Most think rm50 is 'cheap' since they will convert it to sing dollar subconsciously. . can't blame the Mata like Singapore 'tourist' when come to traffic offense. . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 18, 2013 Share March 18, 2013 On 3/18/2013 at 11:03 PM, Blackyv said: Most think rm50 is 'cheap' since they will convert it to sing dollar subconsciously. . can't blame the Mata like Singapore 'tourist' when come to traffic offense. . Well guess its e same when a tourist fm a richer country go to a poorer country. End up overpaying fr almost everything n still say cheap cheap cheap. Thats why i always prefer to go where u seldom see tourists. I get e real good stuff at local prices. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear March 18, 2013 Share March 18, 2013 On 3/18/2013 at 10:11 AM, Vulcann said: What about NRIC? Knew of this chap who kept a photocopy of his bec the bugger scared it will be damaged or lost i.e. replacement fee of six red notes.... u haven't mentioned tat there's a $100 penalty for 1st loss of IC, so it's $160 in total ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...