Rs_mini Neutral Newbie March 18, 2013 Share March 18, 2013 Hi Bros!Just checking if anyone here is driving an Alphard/Vellfire?Was wondering if anyone knows of any forums for the above?Thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 18, 2013 Share March 18, 2013 Someone's gonna come in soon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Someone's gonna come in soon I am here.. HAHA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Hi Bros! Just checking if anyone here is driving an Alphard/Vellfire? Was wondering if anyone knows of any forums for the above? Thanks! Bro.. Welcome aboard.. you can join us @ www.alphardasiaclub.com .. find my name at the Singapore section.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 I am here.. HAHA Can response faster in future or not, you are the ambassador for Veilfire in MCF leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Can response faster in future or not, you are the ambassador for Veilfire in MCF leh HAHA. PS la boss.. now only see ma.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mamamia Clutched May 12, 2014 Share May 12, 2014 Just curious. In terms of height, both Alphard and Vellfire almost same. Do you have any issues with car parks? U need clearance of 2m? I am asking cause I don't find any clear answers after a search. Previously when I had the Q7 V8, the air suspension which is height adjustable saves the day. Now I need to buy back a 7 or 8 seater. So my choices now are:- 1. Vellfire 3.5 G 2. Alphard 3. Estima (min priority) 4. R350 (min priority) 5. Sharan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 12, 2014 Share May 12, 2014 Just curious. In terms of height, both Alphard and Vellfire almost same. Do you have any issues with car parks? U need clearance of 2m? I am asking cause I don't find any clear answers after a search. Previously when I had the Q7 V8, the air suspension which is height adjustable saves the day. Now I need to buy back a 7 or 8 seater. So my choices now are:- 1. Vellfire 3.5 G 2. Alphard 3. Estima (min priority) 4. R350 (min priority) 5. Sharan u can go after market custom ur suspension to adjustable one anyway other options u can consider are Elgrand and Odyssey which are lower in height than Alphard/vellfire Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 12, 2014 Share May 12, 2014 What is the diff btw Alphard & Veilfire? Serious question. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic May 12, 2014 Share May 12, 2014 u can go after market custom ur suspension to adjustable one anyway other options u can consider are Elgrand and Odyssey which are lower in height than Alphard/vellfire How about Chrysler Grand Voyager, Ford Galaxy and Mazda 8 and Biante? These are all full-sized MPVs. What is the diff btw Alphard & Veilfire? Serious question. I thought it's internal same, engine same, and only exterior different. Vellfire is more sporty looking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 12, 2014 Share May 12, 2014 How about Chrysler Grand Voyager, Ford Galaxy and Mazda 8 and Biante? These are all full-sized MPVs. I thought it's internal same, engine same, and only exterior different. Vellfire is more sporty looking. Galaxy is good but not a good brand in sg Mazda 8 considered not bad but still lack of luxury feels Biante need to say? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jajoba123 3rd Gear May 14, 2014 Share May 14, 2014 i normally mistaken the alphard / vellfire driver as a chauffeur if u consider buying a MPV, estima is better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 14, 2014 Share May 14, 2014 i normally mistaken the alphard / vellfire driver as a chauffeur if u consider buying a MPV, estima is better. As ppl carrier, i think Alphard/Vellfire is better than Estima. Alphard/Vellfire is taller than Estima, so easier to get out. Most importantly, don't buy 2.4L. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic May 14, 2014 Share May 14, 2014 As ppl carrier, i think Alphard/Vellfire is better than Estima. Alphard/Vellfire is taller than Estima, so easier to get out. Most importantly, don't buy 2.4L. Yes, easier to get in/out, but also means car is taller, so got more MSCP cannot go in leh... Did you mean don't buy 2.4L Alphard/Vellfire, or don't buy 2.4L Estima? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 14, 2014 Share May 14, 2014 Yes, easier to get in/out, but also means car is taller, so got more MSCP cannot go in leh... Did you mean don't buy 2.4L Alphard/Vellfire, or don't buy 2.4L Estima? I mean both. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic May 14, 2014 Share May 14, 2014 I mean both. why leh? No power? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 14, 2014 Share May 14, 2014 (edited) why leh? No power? Sibei no pwr. 1st gen Estima 2.4L. 5 girls + 2 guys + Luggage. No matter how we step on the throttle, it will not go beyond 40km/h. I drove Alphard 3.5L in MY. There is enough torque that not much throttle input is required even when there are 7 adults in it. Edited May 14, 2014 by Davidtch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear May 14, 2014 Share May 14, 2014 Sibei no pwr. 1st gen Estima 2.4L. 5 girls + 2 guys + Luggage. No matter how we step on the throttle, it will not go beyond 40km/h. I drove Alphard 3.5L in MY. There is enough torque that not much throttle input is required even when there are 7 adults in it. should not be lah, if in this case, your gearbox got problem, BTW, I tested new Honda Ody, quite responsive power output ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...