ChickenMob 6th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Hahahaha more and more ways to screw us already. We kena we guai guai pay up....people caught red handed still can go back find witness and up to 2 years no verdict. zzzzzzzzzzzz now tell my wife to come down in advance instead of me waiting there liow ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 (edited) I think they rolling out in stages for testing first, see whether effective or not. If not effective one shot roll out all, a bit waste of money. Hopefully this measure will be effectively stop car users to anyhow illegal park/stop. These people always caused traffic jams and create inconvenience to other people. Edited March 20, 2013 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 (edited) not sure this posted before http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1260694/1/.html That should be the way. Just too many cars are parking illegally. Got money to car , but have $0 for parking. These are real typical locals. There is also an increasing trend, of foreigners following local style. [laugh] Edited March 20, 2013 by HP_Lee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear January 8, 2014 Share January 8, 2014 Keep a look out for this when you want to park your vehicle (it wont care how many wheels, as long you are under LTA registered). $100 fines if you leaves your vehicle for 15-16minute parking. Its a auto timming capture. No laughing matters. :angry: :angry: 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 8, 2014 Share January 8, 2014 15-16mins? that means this is a loading bay area. if common road, instant fine just like the Golden Mile beach road area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 8, 2014 Share January 8, 2014 Keep a look out for this when you want to park your vehicle (it wont care how many wheels, as long you are under LTA registered). $100 fines if you leaves your vehicle for 15-16minute parking. Its a auto timming capture. No laughing matters. :angry: :angry: If I hang a number plate on my bicycle and park there how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic January 8, 2014 Share January 8, 2014 If I hang a number plate on my bicycle and park there how? You try and let us know [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic January 10, 2014 Share January 10, 2014 If I hang a number plate on my bicycle and park there how? what kind of number plate first? maybe motorbike plate FU 1 U Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strat 6th Gear April 4, 2014 Share April 4, 2014 Nobody update? CCTV start start on 14th April so please careful when around these areas: http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/cctv-cameras-10-spots-deter-illegal-parking-20140404 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swifter78 2nd Gear April 4, 2014 Share April 4, 2014 Is drop off/pick up passengers considered illegal parking? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xabi_alonso 2nd Gear April 4, 2014 Share April 4, 2014 Is drop off/pick up passengers considered illegal parking? i guess have to see the lane markings. Double yellow zig-zag line definitely no stopping. Double yellow line can drop off but no waiting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged April 4, 2014 Share April 4, 2014 I thot golden mile area already started long ago? Where is the punggol nasi lemak camera? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 4, 2014 Share April 4, 2014 (edited) wah sey! New Source Of Earning Other Than New ERP Gantries Edited April 4, 2014 by Thaiyotakamli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged April 4, 2014 Share April 4, 2014 Where is the punggol nasi lemak camera? It's in phase 3 according to this post..most likely might be implemented in the later part of this year Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged April 4, 2014 Share April 4, 2014 It's in phase 3 according to this post..most likely might be implemented in the later part of this year Great! Everytime pass by this area during evening time always jam with inconsiderate drivers! The BEST time to pass by this area is on Thursday when they are closed for business. Sooner or later, someone going to complain to MP about loss of business due to the camera Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged April 4, 2014 Share April 4, 2014 Great! Everytime pass by this area during evening time always jam with inconsiderate drivers! The BEST time to pass by this area is on Thursday when they are closed for business. Sooner or later, someone going to complain to MP about loss of business due to the camera the drink stall helpers even helped to shout "saman lai liao" to the patrons of the coffeeshop..I go there to eat regularly but I had never park illegally as its very inconsiderate..here are the locations of the CCTVs & the timeline Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astrid 4th Gear April 5, 2014 Share April 5, 2014 Very good lah this CCTV implementation! Si beh ho ah! There are just too many marginal car owners who want to scrimp that little on parking charges and park anywhere they like along minor roads not designated for parking. The HDB's earlier move to convert car parks to IUD-detection type is already one big good move! Many previously always-congested car parks are now more empty. For more remote, outside-city areas, it may not be cost-justifiable for LTA to install CCTV cameras. Instead, they should consider mobile Cisco officers armed with cameras, to issue illegal parking summons on the spot! Fully support this! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic April 5, 2014 Share April 5, 2014 i heard another driver said all the road around jurong point, they gonna ban parking stritly, with enforcer taking photo for ticket. any 1 heard about this? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...