ECONOMIC 4th Gear June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 https://youtu.be/02Ak1eIyj3M ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ECONOMIC 4th Gear June 28, 2017 Share June 28, 2017 https://youtu.be/hZ1hCZtZyes Not sure if these have been shared b4. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 22, 2017 Share August 22, 2017 (edited) Just like to share, and hopefully more drivers to adopt good driving habit..https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FfdnxJ12EKU&feature=youtu.beLook at the red taxi driver, darn KNN, drivers including me are trying our best to give way to ambulance, and see what the taxi driver do? Quickly accelerate past the gap that the Estima open for ambulance to pass through. I already tried to keep to as left as possible and also open up space infront so that the 1st lane car can either cut into 2nd lane or eat to 2nd lane and let ambulance pass in lane one. That should be the way. Please do not follow the red taxi driver example. Hope the red taxi driver see this video and reflect on his action.Also many drivers like to follow closely behind ambulance, this is no good as they maybe ferrying life and death person. If follow too close and hit onto the rear of the ambulance = time wasting. Every seconds counts man. Edited August 22, 2017 by Yewheng 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 22, 2017 Share August 22, 2017 Red taxi = as good as PHV Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear August 22, 2017 Share August 22, 2017 Red taxi = as good bad as PHV 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
currypuff 5th Gear August 22, 2017 Share August 22, 2017 Red cab driver see his life has 0 value.. Stupid people do stupid things... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ALTK Turbocharged August 22, 2017 Share August 22, 2017 Every time I see ppl give way to ambulance but after tat everybody try to squeeze behind the ambulance to follow the ambulance chiong fast. Worst thing they don't want others to cut in so they started tailgating. Sibeh dangerous! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 22, 2017 Share August 22, 2017 Every time I see ppl give way to ambulance but after tat everybody try to squeeze behind the ambulance to follow the ambulance chiong fast. Worst thing they don't want others to cut in so they started tailgating. Sibeh dangerous! Ya, really not a good habit.. hope to raise awareness and change drivers driving habit of following behind ambulance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terrylmt Supercharged August 23, 2017 Share August 23, 2017 I was recently in the U.K. with my family, and we were walking from a farther Tube station to get to Wembley stadium. During the walk, we passed through a small road section where there were only 2 lanes going in opposite directions. An ambulance turned out from one of the side roads with lights on, and to my shock, the cars started to horn and highbeam at the pedestrians on the pavements as they veered off to mount the pavement so as to give way to the ambulance. That was truly a shocking, and yet, edifying moment. I doubt we can see that here anytime soon. Perhaps in future? One can only hope. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged August 23, 2017 Share August 23, 2017 (edited) I was recently in the U.K. with my family, and we were walking from a farther Tube station to get to Wembley stadium. During the walk, we passed through a small road section where there were only 2 lanes going in opposite directions. An ambulance turned out from one of the side roads with lights on, and to my shock, the cars started to horn and highbeam at the pedestrians on the pavements as they veered off to mount the pavement so as to give way to the ambulance. That was truly a shocking, and yet, edifying moment. I doubt we can see that here anytime soon. Perhaps in future? One can only hope. you start seeing this happen in SG only when cars are cheap at 30K for a new VW. Else the cars are treated like a precious procession, a curb rash will cause many sleepless nights. I doubt you witness ambulance cross a red light junction or speed past a speed camera in SG. Edited August 23, 2017 by Sdf4786k 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 24, 2017 Share August 24, 2017 (edited) Ya that is why there is video posted on good and bad driving habits when ambulance with blinker and siren coming. One person effort is not enough, need everyone corporation to give way to ambulance, not just the lane ambulance on, but also the adjacent lane too. Adjacent lane car can either open up the gap or shift as left or right as possible to allow cars to filter to the lane and allow ambulance to overtake faster. Hopefully one day it will become a habit of giving way to ambulance. Edited August 24, 2017 by Yewheng 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged August 25, 2017 Share August 25, 2017 Just to share something a bit of a shock to me about ambulances. Recently my mil had the chance to sit in the passenger seat of an ambulance, sending her father to hospital during a non emergency case. The driver turned on the siren and it was deafening in the front seats. She asked the driver why the need to turn on the siren, he replied that even if it is non emergency case or even if the ambulance is empty, he will turn on the siren to make drivers give way ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged August 25, 2017 Share August 25, 2017 Just to share something a bit of a shock to me about ambulances. Recently my mil had the chance to sit in the passenger seat of an ambulance, sending her father to hospital during a non emergency case. The driver turned on the siren and it was deafening in the front seats. She asked the driver why the need to turn on the siren, he replied that even if it is non emergency case or even if the ambulance is empty, he will turn on the siren to make drivers give way ! I suspect private ambulance perhaps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear August 25, 2017 Share August 25, 2017 Just to share something a bit of a shock to me about ambulances. Recently my mil had the chance to sit in the passenger seat of an ambulance, sending her father to hospital during a non emergency case. The driver turned on the siren and it was deafening in the front seats. She asked the driver why the need to turn on the siren, he replied that even if it is non emergency case or even if the ambulance is empty, he will turn on the siren to make drivers give way ! Yes... should be private ambulance.. SCDF side like this can kena fark up down left right... confirm... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic August 25, 2017 Share August 25, 2017 Just to share something a bit of a shock to me about ambulances. Recently my mil had the chance to sit in the passenger seat of an ambulance, sending her father to hospital during a non emergency case. The driver turned on the siren and it was deafening in the front seats. She asked the driver why the need to turn on the siren, he replied that even if it is non emergency case or even if the ambulance is empty, he will turn on the siren to make drivers give way ! These are the spoil market ambulance drivers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic August 25, 2017 Share August 25, 2017 I suspect private ambulance perhaps. Very likely. Already stated it's non emergency case, so should be private ambulance. >10 years ago, i was at Ang Mo Kio hospital, saw an ambulance was just leaving the hospital. It had just sent a patient there (patients are transferred from the acute hospitals to this rehab hospital), and the nurse/attendent just pushed back the empty trolley bed into the (private) ambulance. Then the ambulance left. I followed behind. It went to Yio Chu Kang Rd towards CTE, same route as me. On YCK Rd, i was going at around 60-70 km/h, and the empty ambulance soon disappeared out of sight in front. I didn't understand why an empty ambulance would need to go so fast. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAYMONDSIM2003 1st Gear August 25, 2017 Share August 25, 2017 Very likely. Already stated it's non emergency case, so should be private ambulance. >10 years ago, i was at Ang Mo Kio hospital, saw an ambulance was just leaving the hospital. It had just sent a patient there (patients are transferred from the acute hospitals to this rehab hospital), and the nurse/attendent just pushed back the empty trolley bed into the (private) ambulance. Then the ambulance left. I followed behind. It went to Yio Chu Kang Rd towards CTE, same route as me. On YCK Rd, i was going at around 60-70 km/h, and the empty ambulance soon disappeared out of sight in front. I didn't understand why an empty ambulance would need to go so fast. it might be rushing to another emergency area to pick up . who knows . only the ambulance company know . anyway we cant use that case and everybody assume its empty and start to guess and block their way . safe driving , enjoy our weekend . 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 25, 2017 Share August 25, 2017 Just to share something a bit of a shock to me about ambulances. Recently my mil had the chance to sit in the passenger seat of an ambulance, sending her father to hospital during a non emergency case. The driver turned on the siren and it was deafening in the front seats. She asked the driver why the need to turn on the siren, he replied that even if it is non emergency case or even if the ambulance is empty, he will turn on the siren to make drivers give way ! This a**hole is part of the problem. Because of ambulance drivers like him, drivers become hesitant to give way. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...