Dafansu Turbocharged December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 (edited) Private ambulance is for non-emergency case right? In that case, the law should be changed so people don't need to give way since it is not an emergency vehicle but just a glorified transport for invalid patients. In this case, was it shown that the driver blocked the ambulance in an emergency? Anyway, I would have just let the ambulance pass even if it were not an emergency. Under the Statue, any vehicle used as ambilance. Not necessary must be from SCDF. Hopt this clarifies Ambulance, fire engine, etc., to have right of way 12.(1) Any vehicle used as an ambulance, or as a fire engine or for military, police, civil defence or customs purposes shall, when on an urgent duty call, have the right of way over all other traffic if such vehicle makes known its approach by means of some distinctive siren, bell or multi-toned horn, as the case may be. Edited December 11, 2014 by Dafansu ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matoonia 6th Gear December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 Why SMRT Feedback still bo zho kang CSI out the heartless driver! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 Why SMRT Feedback still bo zho kang CSI out the heartless driver! seriously... are you going to do something if they CSI the driver out or only see show... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 seriously... are you going to do something if they CSI the driver out or only see show... I believe some will. Like scratching the word "idiot" or "i killed a women with my stupidity" on his bonnet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 this type shd straight away go jail 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 this type shd straight away go jail I think going to jail is too easy for the matrix driver. We need more than that, even when the punishment does not fit the crime. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 Why SMRT Feedback still bo zho kang CSI out the heartless driver! this joker sure staying somewhere one wait for neighbour to spot his car downstairs in the carpark and bunknife him 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matoonia 6th Gear December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 seriously... are you going to do something if they CSI the driver out or only see show... Seriously.... i cannot do anything, but at least I will recognise this Muthafarker if I see him on the street. Just like Jover Chew, but at least Jover Chew did not take any lives. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr 6th Gear December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 Whether sinkies, new citizens, PRs, FTs,male or female, this driver is either kum lan, gwai lan or lau lan. And when get the fine, he/she will kanna lan 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 Please CSI that bugger out Excellent! Jover, move over! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 Excellent! Jover, move over! seekali inside really is joker chew!!! that time really is laugh until peng san Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 Excellent! Jover, move over! joker is ol news aldy this is real stuff...knn seekali inside really is joker chew!!! that time really is laugh until peng san woman lah dey... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 I am going to give some more points on what goes on in an ambulance. For those who do not know. If you call SCDF, the ambulance will bring you to the NEAREST PUBLIC hospital. This is important because if you stay in Woodlands, you will be brougfht to KTPH. So you cannot be brought to TTSH or SGH. Exceptions are burn injuries but tts because SGH is the burn centre in Singapore. So patients who want to go to SGH but they stay in Woodlands, they have to call a private ambulance because a private ambulance can bring them wherever they desire, even to private hospitals. I have heard that Raffles hospital will take SCDF cases but I am not too sure how it will work. A previous poster asked what if an ambulance ons the siren for a second before switching off, I can say there are many reasons for that. Main reason is like a gentle horn, to signal people to give way but not wanting to on the siren at full blast all the way. Understand one important point. Switiching on the sirens in Singapore does not have much effect like overseas and that is why here, the blinkers are sufficient, except for full blown emergencies. Why do I say that? Overseas, the sirens let drivers know that an ambulance is coming and thus, even if you are having the right of way at a traffic junction, you will stop because an ambulance is going to beat the red light. I have seen ambulance go the wrong direction in a two way street before. So you see, overseas they might on the siren all the way but there is a reason which is not really applicable here. Private ambulance and govt ambulance do carry emergency cases so please give way. Ambulances rarely fake their blinkers and sirens. There might be black sheep but I think we have not reached that point, not in Singapore at least. For info, do you know that in an ambulance, the paramedics and medics are not belted up? The reason is because they are documenting and doing life saving measures or just taking vital signs. They cannot do that if they are belted up. Hence, if you make the ambulance suddenly brake, you can cause injury to the paramedics, especially if they are trying to set an intravenous line at that time. 16 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 joker is ol news aldy this is real stuff...knn woman lah dey... hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 I am going to give some more points on what goes on in an ambulance. For those who do not know. If you call SCDF, the ambulance will bring you to the NEAREST PUBLIC hospital. This is important because if you stay in Woodlands, you will be brougfht to KTPH. So you cannot be brought to TTSH or SGH. Exceptions are burn injuries but tts because SGH is the burn centre in Singapore. So patients who want to go to SGH but they stay in Woodlands, they have to call a private ambulance because a private ambulance can bring them wherever they desire, even to private hospitals. I have heard that Raffles hospital will take SCDF cases but I am not too sure how it will work. A previous poster asked what if an ambulance ons the siren for a second before switching off, I can say there are many reasons for that. Main reason is like a gentle horn, to signal people to give way but not wanting to on the siren at full blast all the way. Understand one important point. Switiching on the sirens in Singapore does not have much effect like overseas and that is why here, the blinkers are sufficient, except for full blown emergencies. Why do I say that? Overseas, the sirens let drivers know that an ambulance is coming and thus, even if you are having the right of way at a traffic junction, you will stop because an ambulance is going to beat the red light. I have seen ambulance go the wrong direction in a two way street before. So you see, overseas they might on the siren all the way but there is a reason which is not really applicable here. Private ambulance and govt ambulance do carry emergency cases so please give way. Ambulances rarely fake their blinkers and sirens. There might be black sheep but I think we have not reached that point, not in Singapore at least. For info, do you know that in an ambulance, the paramedics and medics are not belted up? The reason is because they are documenting and doing life saving measures or just taking vital signs. They cannot do that if they are belted up. Hence, if you make the ambulance suddenly brake, you can cause injury to the paramedics, especially if they are trying to set an intravenous line at that time. Just one more additional point - One subject that seems to come up regularly - Should you give way for "only" lights ... I dunno what is the legal answer, but in my mind - absolutely YES. Also - As a side issue - I do think that "lane splitting" for emergency vehicles should be practised, but that's an issue for another day 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yogi 1st Gear December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 The simple answer to whether to give way is .... "what do we lose by giving way to an emergency vehicle, just 10 seconds of our life! We gave up much more for much less reasons..." 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 Hahahah quoting from EDMW --- surely a troll right? I could not control myself when I read that, especially the last part: The TS and TNP poster surely not a regular driver.. When u drive, you don't just see the car in front, you see much way ahead. Troll or not, it is surely self-pawned! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 Honked so many times still don't give way... How idiotic can one get?! Matrix owner sound-proof the whole car. Better than Lexus...... cannot hear a single horn or siren.....or maybe deaf driver ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...