Remember to give way to Ambulance

Phluvcat

May I :huh: clarify, mother is spanner and mother-in-law is screw driver [confused]

One turns you nuts the other drives you screwy?

You are creative, I'll buy you a thaigirl Tiger [thumbsup]

No lah....erdinger dunkel is my poison of choice.....

You have just reminded my unforgettable NZ Wide Road Trip, "The Road Trip" operator Mr.Christ Cameron is coming in SG. tour fair at Marina Sand this weekend, I might be meeting him to help out.

I realised a lot of Singaporeans have ego problems. Giving way is like losing a limb or something. Not just give way to ambulances.. give way to everyday traffic users, so difficult meh? Why must make life difficult for others and yourself by INSISTING on your right of way? Like giving way means losing a meaningless self internal battle or something.. I cannot fathom.

i have another school of thoughts.

Not so much about ego as i feel most singaporeans are good at heart.

Rather is they feel if i let you pass , you are still stuck behind car in front, might as well stay behind me, which is totally wrong too.

Haha no she my mum is a my way or the highway kinda person, makes it hard to argue against her is she's believes she right (when she's not). Luckily my wife has more patience than I do [laugh]

your mum sees you so close to your MIL, sure jealous. that's why drive u nuts is it..

Haha very creative there lol + you 5 [thumbsup]

May I :huh: clarify, mother is spanner and mother-in-law is screw driver [confused]

Haha no she my mum is a my way or the highway kinda person, makes it hard to argue against her is she's believes she right (when she's not). Luckily my wife has more patience than I do

Haha very creative there lol + you 5

Illustration of my marriage :

MIL : [thumbsup]

FIL : :mellow:

Mum : [furious]

Dad : [sleeping]

Wife : [inlove]

2BDriver : [lipsrsealed]

MIL : [thumbsup]

FIL : :mellow:

Mum : [furious]

Dad : [sleeping]

Wife : [inlove]

2BDriver : [lipsrsealed]

I normally take the role of post-75225-0-90306500-1428028591.gif

post-75225-0-97328100-1428028598.pngpost-75225-0-97328100-1428028598.pngpost-75225-0-97328100-1428028598.png

Joke aside, I'm strong believer of happy marriage life comes with mutual forgiving, caring and love sharings.

The hardest reality is "say is always easier than doings"

Men always sandwiched in the middle [bigcry] [bigcry]

sometimes its just the way people drive - i try to give way to people as much as i can.

but sometimes i regret giving way when the car that comes into my lane starts being retarded and starts tapping brakes even when its clear ahead, never keep up with traffic flow, never accelerate, etc.

then i start to compute how much easier a drive it would be if i just didn't let the guy filter in. :ph34r:

but then again the rate of this happening is rather low

Edited by Eighttales

i have another school of thoughts.

Not so much about ego as i feel most singaporeans are good at heart.

Rather is they feel if i let you pass , you are still stuck behind car in front, might as well stay behind me, which is totally wrong too.

I always give way when someone else needs it.. hoping that next time I need the same help, someone would give way to me. But it seems I am always disappointed.

I realised another thing.. the nicest of people, once they get behind the wheel, their driving etiquettes is another story liao.

sometimes its just the way people drive - i try to give way to people as much as i can.

but sometimes i regret giving way when the car that comes into my lane starts being retarded and starts tapping brakes even when its clear ahead, never keep up with traffic flow, never accelerate, etc.

then i start to compute how much easier a drive it would be if i just didn't let the guy filter in. :ph34r:

but then again the rate of this happening is rather low

that's pretty common.

signal come to lane 1 but drive slower than lane 2. which idiot is this? no wonder have to overtake from the left.

Haha Nice one copying your style

Today I tried to [drivingcar] everyone for a a day at the beach , one of my kids decided to chuck a tantrum [bigcry] which led my mum to [furious] about my wife, who decided to [furious] back. Bad move cause she [knife] herself and now I have to play the [angel] to both sides. Haiz Good Friday

Oddly enough in Shenton most people give way so long as the person put signal. If I desperate I will wind down window and use hand signal which hardly fails :)

I always give way when someone else needs it.. hoping that next time I need the same help, someone would give way to me. But it seems I am always disappointed.

I realised another thing.. the nicest of people, once they get behind the wheel, their driving etiquettes is another story liao.

that's pretty common.

signal come to lane 1 but drive slower than lane 2. which idiot is this? no wonder have to overtake from the left.

Nowadays a lot of drivers force their way to squeeze into your lane and don't accelerate, expecting everyone behind to jam brakes!

Haha no she my mum is a my way or the highway kinda person, makes it hard to argue against her is she's believes she right (when she's not). Luckily my wife has more patience than I do [laugh]

Your mum must be quite rich.

Because there is a saying : wu lui wu siah, bo lui bo siah. *translated - got money got voice, no money no voice.

Your mum must be quite rich.

Because there is a saying : wu lui wu siah, bo lui bo siah. *translated - got money got voice, no money no voice.

Bro Opel17,

Not our local hokkien folks commonly jokes about...Loud Voice Inaccurate meh [confused]

" Tua Seah Buay Choon " [furious][laugh]:D[:p]