Hamburger Hypersonic December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 yup...we all learn to eat on the run...and no leisure of 1 hr breaks. Literally eat to LIVE. suggest you tone it down. These exchanges to prove a point serves to boost your ego. I noted the 'fool', and 'idiot' from either of you and with all due respect, this is a gentle reminder not to get personal. Anymore of these nonsense and I reserve the right to impose the peace we have at MCF always, regardless of whichever party initiated it. Thank you Thanks mod for the reminder to others not to call names. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 actually, normally if i see emergency vehicle in lane 1, even no light no sound, ill just give way. even if empty, they could be chionging to save someone life. how often you see ambulance behind you? maybe 1x a month? so difficult to give way meh? also, meant to post this earlier but didnt have time. that matrix driver is really a knnccb mf'ing idiot...(sorry mods, cant help the way i feel :P ) yup.that shd be the standard protocol from drivers. Sadly many dun have this situational awareness. think they no see rev mirror nia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kac 4th Gear December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 yup.that shd be the standard protocol from drivers. Sadly many dun have this situational awareness. think they no see rev mirror nia Either that, their ego get in their way... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 (edited) I always filter left if a vehicle is closing in on me, whether they be emergency vehicles or not. Driving in places like NZ, US and even M'sia broadens your driving experience and opens your eyes to how courteous driving can do for your own health and state of happiness. The typical response is to second guess or make a negative assumption about the driver wanting to filter in. Take the Braddell entry lane on CTE to town for example. If everyone gives way to every vehicle's request to be allowed to filter in, the traffic situation in SG will actually improve significantly, except during rush hour. It's like what Bruce supposedly advocates: "Be like water." Edited December 12, 2014 by Sabian 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 (edited) Or be like me... take bus / mrt. sometimes can see panty color. if can see is tio 4d liao. Edited December 12, 2014 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 yup.that shd be the standard protocol from drivers. Sadly many dun have this situational awareness. think they no see rev mirror nia Rear-view mirror blocked by big-a** spoiler, cannot see anything... lol... True story, initially when I started driving my current car, I was a little perturbed by the spoiler which cut the rear windscreen right in the middle. Took a while to get used to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 Paramedic, police officers and fire fighters are all humans and they need to eat. There is nothing wrong with them tabao food to go back to their respective stations to eat during their official break time. Sometimes their break time can be as short as 30-45 mins and in between if there are urgent calls, like wat philipkee shared, they haf to abandon their food and rush to scene asap. So dun always assume they are eating snake if u see them queuing up to buy food or walking to their vehicles with food. They are all given birth by a mother just like u and me. Live and let live. Oh ya dun always say u pay taxes and they should serve u. They too pay taxes and they are doing a job to serve the nation. Peace! 14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 yup.that shd be the standard protocol from drivers. Sadly many dun have this situational awareness. think they no see rev mirror nia i think its the living in america that helped for this. literally, when the police or ambulance come, everybody siam. even at red light intersection, everyone will move closer to each other so that ambulance can even squeeze in between 2 lanes. this is really called community effort. for that i do applaud the way they handle that. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kac 4th Gear December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 DLP syndrome in local context .. Dua l*n pah. Wait till they get a white XC-90 with blinkers tail gating them on the first lane..then their balls will shrink.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 i think its the living in america that helped for this. literally, when the police or ambulance come, everybody siam. even at red light intersection, everyone will move closer to each other so that ambulance can even squeeze in between 2 lanes. this is really called community effort. for that i do applaud the way they handle that. Yep...you see it in JB as well...ambulance will lane split. It is taught in the road code in NZ - what you should do. then of course there are certain TMJ privileges that people do the same thing for in JB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmaomao 6th Gear December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 So long I see an emergency car from my rear mirror, be it I'm 3-4cars in front of it, I will change lane. Be it siren or lights on or off.. Give way.. They r out to save ppl.. Let's do our part too :) 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 yup and that is why, best to stay out of lane 1 ALWAYS There are too many hoggers out there and they thinks that driving at the speed limit in lane 1 is perfectly fine ..... Nowadays, I would filter back to lane 2 after I overtake these hoggers ..... basically telling them to keep on lane 2 if you want to drive at the speed limit. Lane 1 is for overtaking .... period. Really frustrating to see so many inconsiderate drivers around. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kac 4th Gear December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 So long I see an emergency car from my rear mirror, be it I'm 3-4cars in front of it, I will change lane. Be it siren or lights on or off.. Give way.. They r out to save ppl.. Let's do our part too :) Ditto. Singapore need more civic minded folks like you.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gwzc_mk2 1st Gear December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 (edited) TP should seriously look into road hogging issues. Blocking of emergency vehicles has a more dire consequence than beating red light, speeding 50kph above the speed limit and even drunk driving, as the chance of losing a life is higher in such cases. Hence instead of a stupid 4 demerit point for blocking emergency vehicles, they should look at making the offence at top penalty. Look at our stupid fine system, littering $300, jaywalking $20. Which is more dangerous and may cost life? Few nights ago, I witness an accident at 11:00pm on ECP from my home. Quite fatal as the vehicle flipped 3 times. a jam was formed. Ambulance rushing to the scene had to queue up to reach the site because kaypoh drivers slowed down to see what happens as they drove by. Road ahead was wide and clear that anyone can easily do a zero to top speed testing if they wanted. Sometimes I wish these kaypoh drivers could experience it first hand, so they don't have to slow down to watch. Can stand there all they want, and even take part in the discussion. i can relate to you. happened to stop at keppel flyover somewhere in May, 2011 to help with an accident. a rider smashed into the back of a car and was very badly injured. all the stupid drivers slowed down to 5km/h to kaypoh and look for 4d number. the jam was so bad that the ambulance could not come up the flyover and they had to dispatch another ambulance to come up from the opposite direction, put the injured guy on a spine board and took the 5-6 ppl who stopped to help to lift him across the highway divider. the delay took more than 30 mins. i received a call from the driver of the car whom the bike crashed into. the rider did not make it. he was 23, working/studying after his NS. he was on his way to his pt job after his classes. i will always say a slient prayer for the poor guy whenever i pass by the spot. its not easy to see someone slipping away right in front of you. i keep thinking, if all these mupakis would just look straight and driven on, maybe the guy would still be alive today. Edited December 12, 2014 by Gwzc_mk2 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmaomao 6th Gear December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 Last time take driving test, never give way to emergency vehicle straight away immediate failure.. Y got license to drive liao only fine plus demerit points? IMHO, TP should enforce heavier penalty for vehicle who fail to give way to emergency vehicle.. Be it public or private ambulance, be it got passenger or not. They plays an important part maybe not for u but ur family.. For those forummers who have their mindset of give way only when siren is on, please put urself into the patient's family shoes.. U hog and causes someone else to die... Can u sleep well at night? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 i can relate to you. happened to stop at keppel flyover somewhere in May, 2011 to help with an accident. a rider smashed into the back of a car and was very badly injured. all the stupid drivers slowed down to 5km/h to kaypoh and look for 4d number. the jam was so bad that the ambulance could not come up the flyover and they had to dispatch another ambulance to come up from the opposite direction, put the injured guy on a spine board and took the 5-6 ppl who stopped to help to lift him across the highway divider. the delay took more than 30 mins. i received a call from the driver of the car whom the bike crashed into. the rider did not make it. he was 23, working/studying after his NS. he was on his way to his pt job after his classes. i will always say a slient prayer for the poor guy whenever i pass by the spot. its not easy to see someone slipping away right in front of you. i keep thinking, if all these mupakis would just look straight and driven on, maybe the guy would still be alive today. i feel your pain there.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamomatt 2nd Gear December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 (edited) Blinkers on means emergency already. Sirens are for retarded drivers who don't look in their rear view mirror and can't see the lights. Some people just want others to die then happy? If filtering to the left for a while is difficult, you shouldn't be driving on the right lane in the first place. Better yet, stop driving. Edited December 12, 2014 by Jamomatt 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 (edited) Amidst of these real or fake ambulance, I regrettably encountered a not so good experience with a private ambulance some years back. I remembered it's in AMK near YCK mrt station. I was behind a private ambulance, speeding with sirens on and honking a car in front. I thought must be some serious emergency until I realised the ambulance turned into the carpark I was going to, switched off it's siren and engine and the driver and his partner came out and slowly walked to the hawker centre queuing up the stores. Clearly he is abusing his siren. I was angry for a moment and too bad video cam was not popular that time else I just put up online. But having encountered that doesn't mean I go around boycottImg and blocking ambulances. It's all about ethics Edited December 12, 2014 by Pocus ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...