Bird5011 3rd Gear August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 I installed Pioneer AVH-X8550BT sync with my Android phone. Works wonder and good sound too! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 I installed Pioneer AVH-X8550BT sync with my Android phone. Works wonder and good sound too! How much the damage bro? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longg8 Clutched August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 need to change my transmission and gear oil. any recommendation? price and location? thanks! my05 c--k eye wrx :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PeterKang Clutched August 13, 2013 Author Share August 13, 2013 need to change my transmission and gear oil. any recommendation? price and location? thanks! my05 c--k eye wrx :) I did mine over at Foo Brothers. Service is good n the boss "Ron" is very friendly too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 6th Gear August 15, 2013 Share August 15, 2013 (edited) Hi Guys. Me driving a 07 Legacy 4dr. Just came over to kaypoh a bit. Long time never use this forum liao. Edited August 15, 2013 by Ake109 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bird5011 3rd Gear August 16, 2013 Share August 16, 2013 How much the damage bro? $880.00 with free Pioneer speaker and installation. I added in extra active Sub-woofer and a better pair of speaker another $500 plus. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged August 16, 2013 Share August 16, 2013 Hi Guys. Me driving a 07 Legacy 4dr. Just came over to kaypoh a bit. Long time never use this forum liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged August 16, 2013 Share August 16, 2013 $880.00 with free Pioneer speaker and installation. I added in extra active Sub-woofer and a better pair of speaker another $500 plus. Wah... overbudget for me liao... my Finance no approve. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nitroxdevil Neutral Newbie August 16, 2013 Share August 16, 2013 Yeah. I did my servicing liao. Ron is a very nice guy. No need change to Legacy intake and ngk cables cos already Legacy intake and I have no cables to change. All in all, job well done, slightly cheaper than I expected but I think my aircon problem still exists. I think is the issue with all 08 Impreza models. The verdict is still out on his Motul oil though But the gear change now, damn smooth! Hi StefanK, i m driving 4AT 2.0RS as well, recently got the same prob as u , aircon not cold ..... it was the coil leaking , so had the coil changed at BKS Autopoint $900 ..... , think u r right about aircond issue with most 08 Impreza.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear August 16, 2013 Share August 16, 2013 Any one tried changing spark plugs yourself for forester or rather boxer engine....last time I driving Honda just at the top open the cap can change liow. now dunno how to reach it leh.... manual book nv says so too.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nitroxdevil Neutral Newbie August 16, 2013 Share August 16, 2013 its not easy ..... u can try bring it once to the workshop n see how they change , u will know... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear August 16, 2013 Share August 16, 2013 hahahahaaa yah , just wanna itchy hand learn some DIY. the manual book instructions damn funny also, I think its says something like "its not easy to remove the spark plugs , get a experience technician to help you." but last time I did my Edix and Civic ones not so difficult also, but now really dunno where the plugs are in the engine and there is little room to put my fat hand in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged August 16, 2013 Share August 16, 2013 Hi StefanK, i m driving 4AT 2.0RS as well, recently got the same prob as u , aircon not cold ..... it was the coil leaking , so had the coil changed at BKS Autopoint $900 ..... , think u r right about aircond issue with most 08 Impreza.... You changed coil ah? I changed radiator fan and one more item, forgot what liao. Recently topped up gas, so it's much better now, but still kinda unbearable under the Tuas heat. I think the 08 models need to drive a certain speed then the aircon fan will blow harder. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged August 16, 2013 Share August 16, 2013 Any one tried changing spark plugs yourself for forester or rather boxer engine....last time I driving Honda just at the top open the cap can change liow. now dunno how to reach it leh.... manual book nv says so too.... I think boxer setting not easy to reach in and change. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedream 3rd Gear August 16, 2013 Share August 16, 2013 hahahahaaa yah , just wanna itchy hand learn some DIY. the manual book instructions damn funny also, I think its says something like "its not easy to remove the spark plugs , get a experience technician to help you." but last time I did my Edix and Civic ones not so difficult also, but now really dunno where the plugs are in the engine and there is little room to put my fat hand in. V or inline engines the spark plugs are at the top. Boxer engine, the pistons move horizontally, so the spark plugs are at the bottom. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nitroxdevil Neutral Newbie August 16, 2013 Share August 16, 2013 You changed coil ah? I changed radiator fan and one more item, forgot what liao. Recently topped up gas, so it's much better now, but still kinda unbearable under the Tuas heat. I think the 08 models need to drive a certain speed then the aircon fan will blow harder. ya, was told tat this is common with 08 model... my old TS , no such prob for 4yrs+ ownership... our RS got 2 fan , 1 will run in normal condition, the left (if u stand infront of the engine bay) will only kicks in when temp reached boiling 100 degrees Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged August 16, 2013 Share August 16, 2013 ya, was told tat this is common with 08 model... my old TS , no such prob for 4yrs+ ownership... our RS got 2 fan , 1 will run in normal condition, the left (if u stand infront of the engine bay) will only kicks in when temp reached boiling 100 degrees So if starting off under hot temp, I 'zua' the engine to make it hot before moving off aircon will be cooler? Really can't wait for the concept WRX to be factory produced soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear August 16, 2013 Share August 16, 2013 ..... then I give up liow, 1st time I own a car the whole engine bay full until I cannot reach other then the headlight lights. really like the boxer sound, used to own v-twin bikes too the sounds really shiok. what spark plugs recommended for forester SG9? 50k liow since bought this car never changed at all..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...