BlueOldMan 1st Gear September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 I also dunno what's the size of the stock speaker too. That time when I change speaker, I cut the door inner board because the speaker too big Liao ! Haha.. So far I never dare to try how much more can my ride tahan when the light pops out as I scare it'll die one in the middle of the rd. but the max I ever try was the lights pop up at Toh Guan where I was just abt to enter the expressway till I reach Macpherson rd Esso and the engine still running. That moment I cross my finger n pray hard it won't die off ! Haha Usually jap 1.6 range got ard 50-100 km when first light came on Subaru Fc lower, I guage it at 50-80 safe till now Sg no worries so small so many kiosk Malaysia better pump at half tank unless u know where's the nex kiosk ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PeterKang Clutched September 10, 2013 Author Share September 10, 2013 Usually jap 1.6 range got ard 50-100 km when first light came on Subaru Fc lower, I guage it at 50-80 safe till now Sg no worries so small so many kiosk Malaysia better pump at half tank unless u know where's the nex kiosk Lol.. U r right bro . Go in better make sure the tank had enough of fuel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nitroxdevil Neutral Newbie September 13, 2013 Share September 13, 2013 wah.... i rarely drive till lights up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear September 13, 2013 Share September 13, 2013 (edited) My low fuel lights come on (Average between 450-500km), I still have roughly about 100km to go. Only once did my Rex ever huff and puff and wheeze its way into a Shell. Damn bloody heng lol ... was trying to test the limits. Edited September 13, 2013 by Hotshot85 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PeterKang Clutched September 14, 2013 Author Share September 14, 2013 My low fuel lights come on (Average between 450-500km), I still have roughly about 100km to go. Only once did my Rex ever huff and puff and wheeze its way into a Shell. Damn bloody heng lol ... was trying to test the limits. It did happen to me too but luckily it's on my bike. Just a sec after I reach the petrol station , my bike die on me le ! Haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged September 14, 2013 Share September 14, 2013 anyone knows where i can install an additional cigarette lighter socket ? the stock on on the center console is closed up and if i use it , it looks like a sore thumb. i want to install another one somewhere else so i can connect both my car cameras to it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged September 14, 2013 Share September 14, 2013 or is it possible to buy one of these and then cut off the plug and then connect the wires directly to the battery ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terenceleo Clutched September 15, 2013 Share September 15, 2013 Sorry bros need to know if there's any place / lobang i can get for the center front grill for 06-07 impreza? Mine flew out at NSHW yest... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pms 3rd Gear September 16, 2013 Share September 16, 2013 Its expensive to get a new one imo and I notice that it cracked easily. So better off finding one in a scrapyard? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear September 16, 2013 Share September 16, 2013 Sorry bros need to know if there's any place / lobang i can get for the center front grill for 06-07 impreza? Mine flew out at NSHW yest... Wah biang how'd you manage to do that? 250km/h? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear September 16, 2013 Share September 16, 2013 It did happen to me too but luckily it's on my bike. Just a sec after I reach the petrol station , my bike die on me le ! Haha.. Get that man a tiger!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PeterKang Clutched September 16, 2013 Author Share September 16, 2013 Sorry bros need to know if there's any place / lobang i can get for the center front grill for 06-07 impreza? Mine flew out at NSHW yest... Bro, the original one I heard is abt $150. If u dun mind abt not having the logo on it, maybe u can try to find the after market type. It took me a bit of time to wait in the forum for people to sell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged September 20, 2013 Share September 20, 2013 WRX tank bigger ? coz my wagon so far two tanks ... when almost touch the bottom line after the orange light on, i gotta pump abt 40 L and clock abt 380km. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear October 5, 2013 Share October 5, 2013 Hello bros. Does anyone know, when I whack a corner fast, the car starts bouncing around and it feels like power isn't going into the wheels. When I release the gas and slow it down to sane speeds, its back to normal. Step on it, the problem arises once again. Is this due to my tyres already on the verge of wearing out (left about 2-3mm till the marker), or could it be something mechanically wrong with my suspension, powertrain etc etc? I can't really put the feeling down in words properly though, so hope it makes sense. I have slided around before, and felt my my tyres locking up before also (but during a straight only). So this is a new sensation haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged October 5, 2013 Share October 5, 2013 Hello bros. Does anyone know, when I whack a corner fast, the car starts bouncing around and it feels like power isn't going into the wheels. When I release the gas and slow it down to sane speeds, its back to normal. Step on it, the problem arises once again. Is this due to my tyres already on the verge of wearing out (left about 2-3mm till the marker), or could it be something mechanically wrong with my suspension, powertrain etc etc? I can't really put the feeling down in words properly though, so hope it makes sense. I have slided around before, and felt my my tyres locking up before also (but during a straight only). So this is a new sensation haha. Erms... I think you should change your tyres first bah... even if not due to tyre, botak tyres can results in many things also... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear October 5, 2013 Share October 5, 2013 Erms... I think you should change your tyres first bah... even if not due to tyre, botak tyres can results in many things also... I will be changing soon haha. Just still trying to decide on which tyres to go for nia. I wonder do Rex owners use comfort tyres or not lolll! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear October 6, 2013 Share October 6, 2013 Hello bros.[/size] Does anyone know, when I whack a corner fast, the car starts bouncing around and it feels like power isn't going into the wheels. When I release the gas and slow it down to sane speeds, its back to normal. Step on it, the problem arises once again. Is this due to my tyres already on the verge of wearing out (left about 2-3mm till the marker), or could it be something mechanically wrong with my suspension, powertrain etc etc?[/size] I can't really put the feeling down in words properly though, so hope it makes sense. I have slided around before, and felt my my tyres locking up before also (but during a straight only). So this is a new sensation haha.[/size] It sounds like your tyres losing lateral grip while you are trying to power out of a corner. Bouncing around ....during the turn? Sounds like a very hard suspension reacting to every bump on the road. Try changing your tyres first. If you like to take corners fast, tyres like KU36 should be adequate. But very noisy. Hope you can update here once you try out new tyres. We all here would like to learn as well. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pms 3rd Gear October 6, 2013 Share October 6, 2013 Michelin pilot super sport or similar stiff sidewalls tyres if you like to play cornering. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...