Throttle2 Supersonic March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 oh ok swee, do share what s class if you buy. wah also hor, i read here alot of people dont like you and your style. what happen? why like that? Old news, why bother? just take it that i am an a$$hole lah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 no need to wait 3 months la mar 1st already clear all the backlog since the new ruling is already in effect mar 2nd bidding, apr 1st and 2nd bidding will flush out all the kan cheong spider robert liao ... patience is a virtue that few people have in this internet world 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branteo Clutched March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 Ahh screw that car. Me got a Dec 2004 325Ci for 45k at the start of the year. Man am i enjoying the power of this 2.5l inline 6. Depreciation works out to about 6k per year if you factor in body and paper value. You can get a 325ci for S$45K? For real? I also wanna get one leh! PM me if inconvenient to post here. I'm not gonna pay 4k for my insurance. Don't believe in giving insurance companies business. Besides what is important is that I paid for this car in full unlike most people who are currently in debt. Don't you have to get started somewhere? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branteo Clutched March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 becareful hor....later another yellow card. just a friendly advice to you Why would his reply warranty a yellow card? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 lucky you... not every parent trust their son Even my old W124 was on my dad's name. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 (edited) Is the maintenance cost very high for such an aged Beemer? I am looking around for something reliable and maybe with 3years before COE expires. Well if the previous owner did a good job of looking after it, I don't see what the problem is. Maintenance isn't high since most of the parts are good for another 2 years at least. FC is about 9-10km/l depending on how you drive. Road tax is even lower than my W124 Insurance might be higher by a few hundred, but you get a newer car with more power to drive so why not. Edited March 14, 2013 by Fastfive1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 You can get a 325ci for S$45K? For real? I also wanna get one leh! PM me if inconvenient to post here. Don't you have to get started somewhere? Yeah why? There was a red 325ci selling for 40+k as well. It's sold already http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...734&DL=2043 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 Well if the previous owner did a good job of looking after it, I don't see what the problem is. Maintenance isn't high since most of the parts are good for another 2 years at least. FC is about 9-10km/l depending on how you drive. Road tax is even lower than my W124 Insurance might be higher by a few hundred, but you get a newer car with more power to drive so why not. If you had done that. Good for you. That was my formula in buying cars, more than 10yrs ago. Ie. buy a 7 - 8 yr old car in full cash for $2k above intrinsic value. Will not lose much becos paper value is there. Depre is low. If car no good, then scrap , if car good extend COE. But do start earning your own insurance discount, you'll need it in future anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 If you had done that. Good for you. That was my formula in buying cars, more than 10yrs ago. Ie. buy a 7 - 8 yr old car in full cash for $2k above intrinsic value. Will not lose much becos paper value is there. Depre is low. If car no good, then scrap , if car good extend COE. But do start earning your own insurance discount, you'll need it in future anyway. Well that's why I prefer not to go through a dealer, the mark up will be more than 2k. Got this car from a family friend. The car has road tax til dec this year which means i only need to bother with insurance and petrol if i don't change anything on the car. I'll probably put insurance under my name when I get a 4 door car. But not for now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 (edited) http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...776&DL=2318 M3 cabrio for sale. If can get for below $65k renew COE for $50k quite ok deal as long as got money to maintain. At least got power and shiok to drive compared to a brand new $125k B&B car However such strategy/ formula only works for guys who can pay cash. Edited March 14, 2013 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josephsatu 1st Gear March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 What a beauty! Only thing cannot park hdb but can buy 10yrs COE leh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 What a beauty! Only thing cannot park hdb but can buy 10yrs COE leh Haha I park my coupe in my house! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 What a beauty! Only thing cannot park hdb but can buy 10yrs COE leh Can park lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 What a beauty! Only thing cannot park hdb but can buy 10yrs COE leh Can park lah. Got 1 driving this car staying at my block. But she got to drive very very slow over the hump before the MSCP. My HDB MSCP also have 1 Porsche Boxter also can park leh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 Maybe I should try offer 55-58k for a 5.5yrs old Volvo s80. See if they bite? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 Maybe I should try offer 55-58k for a 5.5yrs old Volvo s80. See if they bite? and the depreciation works out to be....?/yr??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldenvodka 2nd Gear March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 (edited) Guys , dealer just gave some discount for alfa romeo 159. How about 90000 for a 3 years old? nuts in these calculations Edited March 14, 2013 by Goldenvodka 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 and the depreciation works out to be....?/yr??? Think omv is 41k bah. Scrap maybe 22k. So dep maybe 8k/yr? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...