Lawrence927 Neutral Newbie March 19, 2013 Share March 19, 2013 Nissan sunny normal plate cheaper. Yearly depreciation at around +- $5k... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear March 19, 2013 Share March 19, 2013 just went to meet up with buyer..he insist 20k is fair value now leh.. 2k more than my expected price.. hmmmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newdrive 1st Gear March 19, 2013 Share March 19, 2013 (edited) just went to meet up with buyer..he insist 20k is fair value now leh.. 2k more than my expected price.. hmmmm dun be surprise to find the same car model for normal plate ard the same price. before i get my vios, i also see ppl selling both normal plate and opc ard same price (price diff by 1-2k) normal plate - http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...200&DL=2182 opc plate - http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...865&DL=2016 i go for normal plate in this case, then convert to opc myself, still can get every 6 months rebate of $1100. in the end better then opc plate. Edited March 19, 2013 by Newdrive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear March 19, 2013 Share March 19, 2013 For OPC car, very important to check what was the COE paid. To estimate PARF for OPC, LTA will first minus the first $17k. If there's a shortfall, the balance will come from the OMV. Example (i) Car A: COE $7,000; OMV $9,500$7,000 - $17,000 = -$10,000 (not enuf to offset $17k rebate) so next is to minus from OMV$9500 - $10,000 = -$500 (still less than $17k rebate) so NO PARF at Yr10. Example (ii) Car B: COE $18,000; OMV $9,500$18,000 - $17,000 = $1,000 (enuf to offset $17k rebate)No need to minus from PARF. Hence PARF remains at $5,225 (assuming 55%) So, gotta be careful when buying OPC. You'll notice many of those scumbag stealers on sgcarmart will not list the COE or OMV for OPC, probably hoping to con some unsuspecting buyer. MCFers, caveat emptor! Thanks. Very clear explanation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Thanks. Very clear explanation. No worries. It's one of those grey areas that buyers may get caught out and stealers will exploit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beng2 5th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 In todays world, no need to worry about parts. How rare can it be? $6mil rare or just $600 rare? With globalisation and the internet, finding parts of a car in production especially is easy. Even out of production also not as difficult as before. Singaporeans too pampered As mentioned, I can only afford to have one car. I cannot suka suka take leave to repair my car and find I have to wait two weeks for parts. I'm not the boss of my company. If I had the parking facility or financial capability of getting a project car, spare parts would not be an issue. I once bought a part off ebay, it arrived after one month, and the wrong part was delivered. Internet makes communication fast, but you still need a container ship to bring your parts to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Can park lah. Got 1 driving this car staying at my block. But she got to drive very very slow over the hump before the MSCP. My HDB MSCP also have 1 Porsche Boxter also can park leh my hdb mscp got a lambo. you believe or not? lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 As mentioned, I can only afford to have one car. I cannot suka suka take leave to repair my car and find I have to wait two weeks for parts. I'm not the boss of my company. If I had the parking facility or financial capability of getting a project car, spare parts would not be an issue. I once bought a part off ebay, it arrived after one month, and the wrong part was delivered. Internet makes communication fast, but you still need a container ship to bring your parts to you. Fair enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 The best part about the E46 coupe/cabriolet is that it's a babe magnet. i juz read thru the posts and i find ur reply emm.. quite amusing.. so i went to ask my gal frens/ female col. e46 coupe/ cabriolet a babe magnet? my galfrens/ female col say this type of 'matured sportscar' is so passe. the car also gave them the feeling that the owners of these cars are 'not up there' yet but trying hard to potray as one. they wld prefer a e90 or e93 anytime. looks newer and smell nicer at least. well, not i say one. the gals say one. btw, any luck wif ur 'babe magnet' so far? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 (edited) For OPC car, very important to check what was the COE paid. To estimate PARF for OPC, LTA will first minus the first $17k. If there's a shortfall, the balance will come from the OMV. Example (i) Car A: COE $7,000; OMV $9,500$7,000 - $17,000 = -$10,000 (not enuf to offset $17k rebate) so next is to minus from OMV$9500 - $10,000 = -$500 (still less than $17k rebate) so NO PARF at Yr10. Example (ii) Car B: COE $18,000; OMV $9,500$18,000 - $17,000 = $1,000 (enuf to offset $17k rebate)No need to minus from PARF. Hence PARF remains at $5,225 (assuming 55%) So, gotta be careful when buying OPC. You'll notice many of those scumbag stealers on sgcarmart will not list the COE or OMV for OPC, probably hoping to con some unsuspecting buyer. MCFers, caveat emptor! I.e to say the $17k is used to offset coe then omv? check liao.. ya COE first Edited March 20, 2013 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 If you have saved up from young and put your savings into sound investments, I don't see why not. Even after buying this BMW I still have quite a bit to spare. It may not be that much to allow me to buy an M3 but at least I'm not in debt trying to finance the car. In actual fact, this car didn't really cost much. But the badge is what causes people to go WOW! serious ah? got ppl WOW at ur car badge ah? 50yo aunty izzit? my galfrens always say the car may be somewhat WOW but most often driver step out will be come EEEEE.. so what's ur case? double WOW when u step out or EEEEE then PUI.. ..? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 You sure this is not your opinion? Most girls don't even know the difference between an E46 and an E92. I suggest you take more effort in crafting stories. Yeah I'm a badge whore but I don't give a damn if you don't like me. As Oscar Wilde has advocated through his plays "style over substance" My female friends like my new ride. Is yours a babe magnet? Oh wait you ride a bicycle. Haha most gals u know doesnt know bcoz they are not in the know. my female frens CAN differentia coz some of them own the 'WOW' badge themsleves. i oso dun give a damn if u give a damn whether i like u or not. ur female frens muz be easily pleased, if they like ur 'new' ride. is mine a babe magnet? i dunno and im not gonna blow my own trumpet saying yes. my group of female frens can tell the value between an is250 and a heap of near scrap metal. not juz by the number of doors, obviously. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 my hdb mscp got a lambo. you believe or not? lol Maybe the owner's landed house car porch is not sheltered hence pay $90 per month at MCSP so the car will not be under the element Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reloads Neutral Newbie March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Hi i am looking for 2nd hand car... may i know what shld i look out for? how to check the car? and for those that say they offer 100% loan how does it work and is it trusting? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Hi i am looking for 2nd hand car... may i know what shld i look out for? how to check the car? and for those that say they offer 100% loan how does it work and is it trusting? 100% loan but at what interest rates? last I know is almost 4% p.a. - that's crazily high. U can ask for the car to be sent to STA or AA for an evaluation. Else ask for a test drive on your usual route. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beng2 5th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 I find it horrifying that you guys actually attribute a man's attractive quotion to the cars you drive. No we can't really be bothered, seriously. I cannot speak on behalf of those materialistic ones though. Besides being demeaning to us, what really gets my goat is to see grown ups like you guys arguing over matters as trivial as what qualifies as a babe magnet, with the underlying principle that woman go gaga over a nice set of wheels. Speaks alot about your maturity. This I reckon, is unquestionable. 20G, please stop hounding Fastfive1 and let us all get back to the main thread topic? Why get so affected? Fastfive1, you seriously need to grow up. Does it matter if your car is a premium one or not? Only people like you, most probably having low self confidence, go bang, drums, gong and noise about such a small achievement like owning a so called babe magnet. Can't blame you, afterall, you are still very immature and have not seen much of the real world. Icebrush79, clearly you are helping your friend out. Your post has a wicked form of humour and sarcasm I can see. While I enjoy reading them, can we let the matter rest and proceed? Throttle2, thanks for stepping in between. That is the soundest move so far. Let's get back to main topic shall we? Good day to all of you. Good post. At the end of the day, it's how one looks at him/herself. Why bother with how other people look at you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reloads Neutral Newbie March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 i just check.. got 1 100% loan for 2.9% interest rate.. for suzuki swift 1.2a Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 i just check.. got 1 100% loan for 2.9% interest rate.. for suzuki swift 1.2a that's seriously low which dealer / finance? how many years loan? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...