Bigbadguy 1st Gear March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 Lol IMO i think the CTR was cutting in quick and the lights so happen to turn amber and going red. CTR Kan chiong scare got red light cam so E brake. The van behind cannot blake in time so langa lo. Anyway still CTR fault for reckless driving. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 I'm not going to defend the Type R driver, but the van driver also too much la.. die die want to cut in. Maybe the Type R already horn like siao from behind but the van continue to cut. That's probably why the full video got no sound. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carnoob Supercharged March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 On 3/14/2013 at 1:00 AM, Beehive3783 said: I'm not going to defend the Type R driver, but the van driver also too much la.. die die want to cut in. Maybe the Type R already horn like siao from behind but the van continue to cut. That's probably why the full video got no sound. Then it's attitude problem which is irrelevant in determining the fault. If a man provoke u and u kill him, it's still death penalty or imprisonment to you but is it worth the effort? The driver is simply too childish. My take is with the video, Type R driver definitely 100% liability. Why? There is ample space (no car) infront of the Type R for him to cut in and then jam brake. In addition, there is no car in front of him on the left lane where he cut in from. The left lane is also going straight only, no excuse for him to cut in so suddenly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 On 3/13/2013 at 9:56 AM, Mcf777 said: WTF! Seems like the driver is anticipating the accident. So calm when he alight from the car. Maybe saw the camera, quickly run for his life ============================================================= http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...#commentSection Driver causes crash by swerving into STOMPer's lane and jamming on brakes A Honda driver cut into STOMPer Sam's lane along Cross Street and then jammed on his brakes, causing the STOMPer to hit his car. The incident happened at about 9am yesterday (March 12). The driver then exited his vehicle, took photos of the accident and the STOMPer's car, and simply drove off. Said the STOMPer: "The clip that I have attached is the accident between me and the other party. "The timing from the clip is not accurate. It should be on March 12, at 9am. "I was driving along Cross Street when suddenly, a Honda Civil Type R dashed into my lane and jammed his brakes, causing me to jam my brakes as well. "I didn't manage to stop in time so I banged into the car. "The best part is he came out from his car, took photographs of the accident, and then drive off just like that, without saying a word. "Just wanted to warn everyone to be aware if you see this car, as his driving is very dangerous and endangers other road users. "I have since made a police report." I think this R-Type may get backfire from his insurer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 I think the CTR was angered by 2 things 1) Van cut in front of him aggressively 2) Van drove slowly afterwards (purposely to rub it in?) Anyway I have concluded one thing after watching the vid. Time to buy a car cam. In fact I just did. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 i think the van also have fault one la...basket.. the driver drove off? from the vid, seems that he went in to take something instead....yet again, one sided Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 On 3/14/2013 at 12:01 AM, Wt_know said: even with video ... it's hard to fight especially for 100% rear collision, no? scenario a = van liability 100% scenario b = van liability 70%? Nope.. This scenario, TP will rule 100% fault of civic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 (edited) isn't insurance claim is settle insurance-vs-insurance? just like lane changing/cutting 50-50 near to expressway exit even near chevron marking ... based on TP rules ... cutter is fault right? but most cases insurance will settle 50-50, 60/40 or 70/30 ... hardly 100% On 3/14/2013 at 1:58 AM, Chucky2007 said: Nope.. This scenario, TP will rule 100% fault of civic. Edited March 14, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 I dunno.. Will police really take action? Last time I was rear ended by a kuku bike (I already stopped. Not jam brake hor). That guy was unconscious and later sent to hospital. Subsequently tried contacting the IO for more info about the guy but both his desk and cell phone were not answered.. for WEEKS. Till now no sound no picture. No return call no updates. So. Even my case that had injury they also go mia, I don't think they will also bother with this one.. unless of course certain big shot got involved. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 On 3/13/2013 at 5:40 PM, Fcw75 said: I saw the whole clip and I believed it's the van driver cut into the lane of the white civic at 3:30, just behind the Transcab taxi. But still the civic no need chut this kind of pattern because of this, regardless of whether the van driver got signal or not. The left lane is for turning left and the van driver simply wanted to go straight. Civic driver should be taught a lesson. i guess so too. the van driver is not a saint either i guess. from the video,i guess he cut into the lane behind the Transcab without signalling and brake quite hard based on the distant between his van and the Transcab infront. Then when the light turned green at the junction,i guess the van again never signalled and switch into the lane which the civic might had already switched to.so it may be a double whammy to the civic driver. but again,i still feel that the civic driver should not have caused unncessary accident. and obviously he did it on purpose. i think insurance may not take liability for such accident. so both parties may have to dig their own pockets for repair cost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Texas5 1st Gear March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 no matter whos wrong in the 1st place, CTR no nid to b so fkup purposely jam brake create accident. its normal for ppl cutting into othe lane, it happen anyway, give and take, sometime hav to be curtersy being a driver. no wonder ppl always said sinky driver sucks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 On 3/13/2013 at 11:37 PM, Nemo6089 said: Very childish driver There are lots of such young and childish drivers around on the roads Not worth wasting time and money with them, stay far away from them. i guess this video will help the Van driver if the insurance company has to take liability.. unless the Civic driver has got video of what's happening too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 On 3/14/2013 at 1:42 AM, Observer said: i think the van also have fault one la...basket.. the driver drove off? from the vid, seems that he went in to take something instead....yet again, one sided yah,ssems like he went back to take a camera. doesn't looks like he is driving off from his position when he walked towards the door. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 i think the funny part is most of the camera never set the date/time correctly, like that can prove in the court meh? On 3/13/2013 at 9:56 AM, Mcf777 said: ============================================================= http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...#commentSection Driver causes crash by swerving into STOMPer's lane and jamming on brakes A Honda driver cut into STOMPer Sam's lane along Cross Street and then jammed on his brakes, causing the STOMPer to hit his car. The incident happened at about 9am yesterday (March 12). The driver then exited his vehicle, took photos of the accident and the STOMPer's car, and simply drove off. Said the STOMPer: "The clip that I have attached is the accident between me and the other party. "The timing from the clip is not accurate. It should be on March 12, at 9am. "I was driving along Cross Street when suddenly, a Honda Civil Type R dashed into my lane and jammed his brakes, causing me to jam my brakes as well. "I didn't manage to stop in time so I banged into the car. "The best part is he came out from his car, took photographs of the accident, and then drive off just like that, without saying a word. "Just wanted to warn everyone to be aware if you see this car, as his driving is very dangerous and endangers other road users. "I have since made a police report." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 On 3/13/2013 at 10:11 AM, Versatile said: Wow this type-R driver really an a-----e. something might have triggered him to jam brake. the person with the DVR is not a saint either. but too bad, this type-R driver is gonna gana gao gao! The car that hit the CTR was wrong to be in the wrong place at the wrong time. The CTR cut into the lane...then see red light jam brake...dangerous lane for cutting into people lane. Lucky the car behind has a DVR... I hope the CTR driver kenna jialat jialat as in making a false report (if he twist his report) and also kenna loading from his insurance company + fine and demerit points from the traffic police. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 At around 1:40, can see the CTR behind the red taxi, maybe CTR buay song the van change into his lane at later stage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 My theory is the van driver cut in to the ctr lane (3:30+). That makes the ctr not happy and cut in back. But he forget that the van brake and his brake is not the same.. The ctr is behind the taxi.(1:30). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 Eeeee this guy is so damn ugly but still want to sashay out of the car? I thought usually tiong chia drivers are quite good looking and quite stylomilo one? LOL. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...