Nicholas 5th Gear March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 Keep in mind that because of wide angle, video camera will show everything smaller/further than it is. So you can imagine how close the Honda actually was in the eyes of the van driver. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 The lane where the van was initially was for LEFT TURN ONLY, he switched lane which I can only assume after seeing the LEFT ARROW on the road. Van driver may have switched lane abruptly but I think this is a common reaction. As for the CTR driver, he is a dumb ass. Period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 The CTR driver is cfm too hot blooded and egoistic, n i condemn him if he really out to cause accident, but in tis case there r chances it may not be his intent. But come to tink of it, if there are really crazy drivers out there tat purposely jam brake to cause accident, y can't there be crazy drivers who bang others on purpose. ( knowing he provoked someone earlier on n prob saw tt guy coming fast from behind his mirror, n knows he got camera to prove ppl jam brake??? ) I looked through e video many times, the lights turned amber v early b4 e van rch the 3rd directional arrow on the road b4 e lights. E trans cab on his diagonal right aldy brake lights on, and from the relative dist between the van n e cab, the van had already slowed down or even started to brake. On this note, it is quite unbelievable tat the impact was tat big to push the CTR some dist ahead. Also, anybody who encountered accident like tis 1st reaction is to get out of car - CTR did and is normal, y din i see e van driver getting out to e front to see his bumper damage? Not to mention also the missing audio from tis video.... Hee, Aniwae jz to share different view n perspective, prob too much CSI movie and insomnia at tis hr N Pls hor, I cfm nt e CTR driver, I drive family car one .... you must drive diesel in order to truely believe the power of van lorlee and pigkarps one slight knock from goods vehicle, sedan consperm chui Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PorkChong Clutched March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 (edited) if this case can 50-50,the van driver should just go all the way to court and claim the hell out of the ctr driver.evidence also shows the ctr cut lane and jam brake infront.an easy job for the van driver lawyer.go court confirm more loss for the ctr driver.reckless driving fine plus another fine + demerit points. ho say la! Edited March 15, 2013 by PorkChong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 since we are on this topic, does the same sentiments apply when a car is tailgating the front car and front car jam brake? got quite a few people say they will do it when tailgated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 since we are on this topic, does the same sentiments apply when a car is tailgating the front car and front car jam brake? got quite a few people say they will do it when tailgated I'll be honest. I used to jam brake in front of road hoggers who refused to acknowledge my high beams and horn. But not anymore. But jam brake because I'm a road hogger? That never happened before because I'm never a road hogger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 There are alot of such incident going around, The blue kia koup, the lorry bang lady biker, etc, what are all the out come? TP or MOT should have these on the papers big big when verdict are passed. I only know the ferrari lai lai lai kena beaten and sue the Malays, but what happen to the lai lai lai? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damien22 1st Gear March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 I saw this car today at carpark. He should be working in Golden Shoe area. Accident site also near there. Now he probably has to spend for repair through his own pockets! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 (edited) I saw this car today at carpark. He should be working in Golden Shoe area. Accident site also near there. Now he probably has to spend for repair through his own pockets! Wah bro, nice catch You didn't put a note there, orbi good Edited March 15, 2013 by Deckbuild Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damien22 1st Gear March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 Haha. I scared if he catch me doing it, he will drive his car and jam brake in front of mine and cause me to bang him. I no car camera, better not take the risk. If my car insurance premium goes up next time, he is definitely the cause! Haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 More scary than a stalker Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PorkChong Clutched March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 Haha. I scared if he catch me doing it, he will drive his car and jam brake in front of mine and cause me to bang him. I no car camera, better not take the risk. If my car insurance premium goes up next time, he is definitely the cause! Haha. u can always drop the orbi good note and then scribble on it saying it is not written by you or your carplate no lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PorkChong Clutched March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 There are alot of such incident going around, The blue kia koup, the lorry bang lady biker, etc, what are all the out come? TP or MOT should have these on the papers big big when verdict are passed. I only know the ferrari lai lai lai kena beaten and sue the Malays, but what happen to the lai lai lai? uncle lai confirm win because he kana whack first even though he say lai lai lai to the malay bengs. somemore uncle lai drive farlali so rich.just use his lawyer to sue them until pants drop can already. lady biker confirm win because she kana side sweep by the pickup. blue kia koup side sweep the cefiro(cant remember what car was that) and cause it to crash into barrier.maybe kia coup bei song people use wiper water. all are captured in video.no need talk so much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 Van driver prove his innocence by posting full 5 min of before accident video. think the civic driver wants to make a quick right turn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nodtviedt 2nd Gear March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 I saw this car today at carpark. He should be working in Golden Shoe area. Accident site also near there. Now he probably has to spend for repair through his own pockets! So did you check if it's a genuine CTR or civic with CTR sticker? sorry I noob cannot really tell :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 So did you check if it's a genuine CTR or civic with CTR sticker? sorry I noob cannot really tell :P LTA website says its real Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nodtviedt 2nd Gear March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 LTA website says its real Ooh.. thanks. Actually I just did a check myself too. These kinda people, you'll never know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Royho1979 Clutched March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 (edited) I saw this car today at carpark. He should be working in Golden Shoe area. Accident site also near there. Now he probably has to spend for repair through his own pockets! Wow... EDMW CSI level of INTEL Edited March 15, 2013 by Royho1979 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...