Dun always bash summon aunties lah....

Simonsoh

On 3/15/2013 at 8:58 AM, Simplecar said:

True. I have also seen cyclists/roller bladers on pedestrian footpath. Guess both parties got to do their part.

True true.

I don't mind as long as they siam. It's dangerous for them and kids on bicycles.

I had a personal experience with dishonest parking aunite.

I parked at carpark opposite people park.

No parking space, so I parked like others along the wall.

Come back to my surprise saw an aunite walking around.

I straight away tell her.... Sorry sorry.. I move off now....

She say No problem.... Go ahead... No summon, smile and go...

What happen next ? drove off, and no parking ticket issued.

2 weeks later, got summon letter from URA.

I appealed saying I didn't receive any ticket, and i said SORRY to the aunite and move off...

After twice they rejected.. I requested to meet the officer and the aunite....

LAN LAN.. THEY SEND ME A PHOTO WITH SUMMON TICKET ON MY WINDSCREEN.

After taking the picture, the aunite remove the ticket !!!!!!!

OH MY GOD!!!!! If I Know, WOULD I SAY SORRY? Kaox.....

Humiliated. Aunite still have the cheek to say, no problem. go ahead, no summon...

On 3/15/2013 at 10:02 AM, Yanto said:

I had a personal experience with dishonest parking aunite.

I parked at carpark opposite people park.

No parking space, so I parked like others along the wall.

Come back to my surprise saw an aunite walking around.

I straight away tell her.... Sorry sorry.. I move off now....

She say No problem.... Go ahead... No summon, smile and go...

What happen next ? drove off, and no parking ticket issued.

2 weeks later, got summon letter from URA.

I appealed saying I didn't receive any ticket, and i said SORRY to the aunite and move off...

After twice they rejected.. I requested to meet the officer and the aunite....

LAN LAN.. THEY SEND ME A PHOTO WITH SUMMON TICKET ON MY WINDSCREEN.

After taking the picture, the aunite remove the ticket !!!!!!!

OH MY GOD!!!!! If I Know, WOULD I SAY SORRY? Kaox.....

Humiliated. Aunite still have the cheek to say, no problem. go ahead, no summon...

Like that the auntie sala to trick you, but you also sala to park illegally in the first place...

They won't let you meet the auntie one la, what if you are crazy person and whack her how?

You do the crime, you do the time. It's a fair system.

You should appeal say that the period no carpark available so you park there for a while to attend something urgent etc. Where got ppl appeal say "no summon ticket leh, why you want me to pay"...

  On 3/15/2013 at 10:46 AM, Nicholas said:

Like that the auntie sala to trick you, but you also sala to park illegally in the first place...

They won't let you meet the auntie one la, what if you are crazy person and whack her how?

You should appeal say that the period no carpark available so you park there for a while to attend something urgent etc. Where got ppl appeal say "no summon ticket leh, why you want me to pay"...

Agreed. The reasoning is very wrong right from the start. Everyone can throw away the ticket and claim no ticket was issued.

On 3/15/2013 at 12:01 PM, Vega said:

Agreed. The reasoning is very wrong right from the start. Everyone can throw away the ticket and claim no ticket was issued.

Yup, no ticket is needed for them to summon you. My friend learned it the hard way when the TP just stopped behind his car and he think by driving away quickly will avoid being given the summon....... [laugh]

  On 3/15/2013 at 10:46 AM, Nicholas said:

1st appeal, I used the normal trick, say blah blah blah..

Until 3rd time cannot, then i want a reason why the aunite do such thing ?

I was contesting on the summon as I didnt receive any summon ticket.

And ofcoz, I do deeply believe that the aunite didnt summon me at all ...

When the officer reject my appeal, I felt the officer just wanna to reject didn't bother about my case

Please dont tell me u not angry if u kanna the same thing ...

Money is not the main issue, is the principal behind the case, where aunite said she didn't summoned me and why am i receiving ticket.

To such a case, officer said, u should park there, becoz they set the ERP parking 10mins grace FOR U TO FIND EMPTY LOT, if no please exit and not anyhow park

Took a picture of an LTA enforcement officer patrolling Holland V last week:

rxPX64ml.jpg

They're really on, this was at about 7pm on a Friday night and there were another 3 more catching illegally parked cars along the road.

On 3/15/2013 at 1:12 PM, SLSAMG88 said:

Took a picture of an LTA enforcement officer patrolling Holland V last week:

They're really on, this was at about 7pm on a Friday night and there were another 3 more catching illegally parked cars along the road.

are you sure it is not the girl you were trying to take? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 3/15/2013 at 1:30 PM, Simplecar said:

are you sure it is not the girl you were trying to take? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

perhaps he kena stunned by her legs....... :wacko:[laugh]

  On 3/15/2013 at 12:54 PM, Yanto said:

When the officer reject my appeal, I felt the officer just wanna to reject didn't bother about my case

Money is not the main issue, is the principal behind the case, where aunite said she didn't summoned me and why am i receiving ticket.

To such a case, officer said, u should park there, becoz they set the ERP parking 10mins grace FOR U TO FIND EMPTY LOT, if no please exit and not anyhow park

Maybe it was another warden that summon you before this aunty came? Someone else could have removed the ticket.

Anyway I notice that they always take pics of the cars whenever they issue summon nowadays.

please send more LTA officers to patrol hotspots. I am all for it.

agreed..send in more enforcement especially those areas which still use coupon parking..as there are many cheaters who either over-stayed their coupon's duration or did not display at all..many places after installing EPS parking can see the carpark freed up plenty of lots

please send more LTA officers to patrol hotspots. I am all for it.

Prus Wan. I also support!

My area used to be beri on with these wardens which came in at 7am....but these few months, they are hardly seen and I had to call up the HDB Hotline twice on weekends for their officers to come down...... :angry:

On 3/13/2013 at 5:52 AM, Simonsoh said:

people say what they ambush, hide and wait for you to go and paste sticker etc.... come come... i have a positive story to share...

i was summoned 28mins after coupon expired. so kana $6 loh... so u know means what? if summon auntie wait juz wait 2 mins, she could summon me $10... 2mins so easy to pass, juz check the next few cars... but did the aunty do it? NO! she detected a expired coupon and issue a ticket on the spot! no dirty tricks!

so u see hor... aunty have integrity hor... dun always say their bad stories...

Me too got story to share,

got once i didn't even put coupon and parked for 5 hrs. when i was back to collect my car, carpark aunty walked toward my car and say why you never put coupon ah di??

then i was freeze in blank dunno wat to say..... then aunty continue say next put a 50 cent coupon also good lah ah di, i was here 1 hour ago walking around..... last sentence for aunty is......... next time put coupon ok ah di 50 cent also can then walk off....

On 3/15/2013 at 12:54 PM, Yanto said:

I will be angry because the auntie bluff me, but if I appeal cannot then cannot lor... it's still my fault ma.

Anyway like Nzy said, maybe some other auntie summoned you before that, then somebody itchy hand took the tic away. I doubt the summon auntie will take picture then remove the tic unless she really [hur]

Maybe should invest in a DVR then you can see everything, haha. [laugh]