Ruriimasu 1st Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 why not? it's not as if when the adults leave, the child is confiscated by the country. On 3/13/2013 at 5:47 AM, Darryn said: Would you start a family if your residency status was in question? Would you have kids here, if you didn't know whether or not you were going to be able to stay? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 On 3/13/2013 at 5:59 AM, Galantspeedz said: then answer is no... until the spouse meet the requirements of a PR on their own ability To be a fulltime mother take care of the child is not contributing meh?????? How to get PR in such condition? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 (edited) On 3/13/2013 at 6:02 AM, Ruriimasu said: why not? it's not as if when the adults leave, the child is confiscated by the country. You got it all wrong... It's about a safety net of welfare.... In time of sickness, how? Just wait to die? Unsubsidized hospitalization here is crazy... My father have been through that. 1st time, heart ballooning, 18K 2nd time, boh tai boh ji, hypo, got hospitalized, 1 week, 6k 3rd time, boh tai boh ji, liver enzyme flare, 1 week, 7k Edited March 13, 2013 by Tjkbeluga Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 I think at least should have minimum residency period, say 5 years. Then also have proof of settlement (which I think easiest is learn to speak English). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 (edited) On 3/13/2013 at 5:19 AM, RadX said: This was aired yesterday. Drama when the filipino lady cried...... my take is no. this would lead to more entrants of bogus marriages and social issues. I say ship them back to where they came from. your views? Should give only temporary pass until such time that the PR converted to SG citizen. Then the spouses be given a PR status only. If they split, bye bye to the PR ... Edited March 13, 2013 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 On 3/13/2013 at 6:09 AM, Picnic06 said: Should give only temporary pass until such time that the PR converted to SG citizen. Then the spouses be given a PR status only. If they split, bye bye to the PR ... on one condition, must promise to produce at least 3 babies [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 On 3/13/2013 at 6:10 AM, Jman888 said: on one condition, must promise to produce at least 3 babies [laugh] with who? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 On 3/13/2013 at 6:10 AM, Jman888 said: on one condition, must promise to produce at least 3 babies [laugh] That will become a deterent to the locals.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 On 3/13/2013 at 5:38 AM, Tjkbeluga said: Gahmen always think from $$$ point of view one lah..... KNN, if the child is singaporean, why not give the mum a stable status? If mum is sick and need to be hospitalized, why can't she be taken care? With that said, I do agree if they divorce, their status should be revoked.... Actually there's another way for the foreign spouse to get PR, that's to get employment here. It will take like 10years. If starting from work permit, work 5-6 years apply for S pass. From S pass work another 5-6 years can apply for PR. Along the way if can get ITE cert or cert from any gahment education institue, application will be easy to pass. I have seen ppl done it. It's a long route but guarantee can get PR. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
New_Atlantis 3rd Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 For marriage Limit them to buying hdb under singles scheme. Drop the age limit. Hdb under Singaporean name. Not allowed to sell to open market or rent out. Problem solve. Birth of first child. Mother granted PR automatic. Father got to prove income. Then apply 4 rm for family. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 On 3/13/2013 at 6:10 AM, Jman888 said: on one condition, must promise to produce at least 3 babies [laugh] Plus all the babies must register as Singapore citizen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 13, 2013 Author Share March 13, 2013 On 3/13/2013 at 6:37 AM, TVT said: Plus all the babies must register as Singapore citizen. n register for NS strt away if males [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tungsl Clutched March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 On 3/13/2013 at 5:19 AM, RadX said: This was aired yesterday. Drama when the filipino lady cried...... my take is no. this would lead to more entrants of bogus marriages and social issues. I say ship them back to where they came from. your views? the world is getting smaller there are more cross racial and country marriages they often say long distant relationship very difficult to work children with often missing parents (due to immigration reasons), there is often less than desireable results in upbring and at best less than optimal upbringing for the children furthermore it adds financial strain on the family For geniune cases, I think giving PR is Ok especially if they truly wants to make Singapore their home otherwise, NO for any rules, regulations or law there will always people trying to take advantage, finding loopholes or just blatantly going against the rules hence, no policy is fail proof BUT that said I cannot stand those jokers who milk our system then goes about condemning our country the likes include the not yet pass out law student turning porn star, he was giving scholarship (all expenses paid) then condemn Singapore like no tomorrow the other group are those who only want to win and absorb and NOT contribute like making their children do NS so in short geniune cases, yes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 On 3/13/2013 at 5:55 AM, Shull said: My friend is stuck in such a limbo. He met his Vietnamese wife while working here (she was then on one of the various foreign work permits). Fell in love, got married.. and found out he cannot apply BTO from HDB cos wife is foreigner holding LTVP. Ding dong ding dong to MP, ICA, HDB many many times over the past 2-3yrs.. still the same.. I was in such a situation myself some time back. Wife was on LTVP and her application for PR didn't succeed. If want to buy flat, can only buy as a single scheme from open market. Luckily we didn't have any kids yet but my another colleague with 2 beri young kids still failed to apply PR for his wife. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 On 3/13/2013 at 6:03 AM, Tjkbeluga said: To be a fulltime mother take care of the child is not contributing meh?????? How to get PR in such condition? rubbish cleaner clean rubbish, dishwasher wash plates all also contributing ... give all PR lor.... those workers that help us built buildings also contributing... give them PR too no one is doubting their contribution but that is not a basis for PR... then i as a father, i go lay my seeds in every country so i can be PR in every country? i not contributing meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 On 3/13/2013 at 6:17 AM, Watwheels said: Actually there's another way for the foreign spouse to get PR, that's to get employment here. It will take like 10years. If starting from work permit, work 5-6 years apply for S pass. From S pass work another 5-6 years can apply for PR. Along the way if can get ITE cert or cert from any gahment education institue, application will be easy to pass. I have seen ppl done it. It's a long route but guarantee can get PR. that depends if the situation and rules doesn't change. One of my friend's wife was diagnosed to be pregnant about 4 yrs ago and was given PR beri fast........but now my colleague with 2 kids but wife still on LTVP since the past 2-3 yrs..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 On 3/13/2013 at 6:40 AM, Galantspeedz said: rubbish cleaner clean rubbish, dishwasher wash plates all also contributing ... give all PR lor.... those workers that help us built buildings also contributing... give them PR too no one is doubting their contribution but that is not a basis for PR... then i as a father, i go lay my seeds in every country so i can be PR in every country? i not contributing meh? I PR China, Vietnam, Phillipines, Thailand, Malaysia, Korea, Japan & Batam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 On 3/13/2013 at 6:40 AM, Galantspeedz said: rubbish cleaner clean rubbish, dishwasher wash plates all also contributing ... give all PR lor.... those workers that help us built buildings also contributing... give them PR too no one is doubting their contribution but that is not a basis for PR... then i as a father, i go lay my seeds in every country so i can be PR in every country? i not contributing meh? if you lay seeds in countries of low TFR like Korea and Taiwan, you should be given PR.......but if it's China with its huge population then you should be banned or throw into jail......... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...