How did dead pigs end up in Shanghai river?

Maxus-MIFA9

It's the rural farmers who live upstream the river.

They are not so considerate and I guess this is what they used to do in ancient times.

That's why Shanghai citizens are very snobbish also and hate these "other province people" coming and dirtying their city.

On 3/12/2013 at 9:03 AM, Jamesc said:

They fish the dead pigs from the river and do what with them?

BBQ pigs .... [sly]

At only RMB50/- (aka S$10/-) each .... [:p]

On 3/13/2013 at 5:07 AM, Manmaster said:

The number is 6000 dead pig carcasses now. China people are like that. They don't care about anything.

hur..... thats a lot of pigs......

China health authority better find out what happen before it goes out of hands affecting the whole of Asia countries with another deadly 'Virus' like the last one from Malaysia, "The Nipah Virus" ..... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

On 3/12/2013 at 10:41 AM, HP_Lee said:

These Ah Tiongs will do anything, just to gain or save $$$. They just don't care the consequences. -_-

I think it is a misunderstanding to generalize all China people this way. This was not done by the Shanghai people, this was done by rural people living far from Shanghai. The Shanghainese are also up in arms over this.

I mean, you take one Singaporean living in private property in prime districts and compare to another Singaporean living in some far-flung heartland HDB. You can't say that all Singaporeans urinate in lifts, hang wet clothes outside, scold vulgarities in Hokkien, and exhibit crass kiasu behavior too, right?

Of course the above is a generalization. Same as how people generalize all PRCs and other nationalities.

Furthermore Singapore is so small and we already get so many different Singaporean behavior profiles. What more a country as big and populous as China? Or India? Or Philippines?

Is the World coming to an 'END' .... :o

Last year there are 'black birds' falling from the sky dead in Europe, Whales beaching, Dolphines beaching, Meteor exploded in Russia.... etc.

Recently this year, swam of Locust attack the Middle East countries and now pigs ..... :blink:

On 3/13/2013 at 5:31 AM, Viceroymenthol said:

I think it is a misunderstanding to generalize all China people this way. This was not done by the Shanghai people, this was done by rural people living far from Shanghai. The Shanghainese are also up in arms over this.

I mean, you take one Singaporean living in private property in prime districts and compare to another Singaporean living in some far-flung heartland HDB. You can't say that all Singaporeans urinate in lifts, hang wet clothes outside, scold vulgarities in Hokkien, and exhibit crass kiasu behavior too, right?

Of course the above is a generalization. Same as how people generalize all PRCs and other nationalities.

Furthermore Singapore is so small and we already get so many different Singaporean behavior profiles. What more a country as big and populous as China? Or India? Or Philippines?

I do agree that. I'm just generalizing. Is true that, Singaporean do have a fair share to certain extend. In MCF, is a very good example by itself. We see many vulgarities replies hitting each other as Singaporeans.

P/S : My neighbor is a PRC, but they are different bleed. Nice and helpful people.

On 3/13/2013 at 5:31 AM, Picnic06 said:

hur..... thats a lot of pigs......

China health authority better find out what happen before it goes out of hands affecting the whole of Asia countries with another deadly 'Virus' like the last one from Malaysia, "The Nipah Virus" ..... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

the china muslim dont need to drink water liaoz. [laugh]

Here I am in Shanghai, heng going back soon. Bottled water are flying off the shelves in all supermarket.

Local news reported that these babi, likely kena swine virus.