Aaronlkl Supersonic March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 Esso malaysia had been acquired by Petron. so no matter what station u see(Esso or Petron), its still Petron. Its just that they have yet to change their brand at some stations yet. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Petron_Corporation ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 people ask who having lunch and you report back as reached back I never log on while in jb lor. Too busy. Now back home then relax n surf a bit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 Esso malaysia had been acquired by Petron. so no matter what station u see(Esso or Petron), its still Petron. Its just that they have yet to change their brand at some stations yet. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Petron_Corporation Under Petron brand wil we still b pumping esso petrol or Petron got their own blend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 I never log on while in jb lor. Too busy. Now back home then relax n surf a bit. Neh See see U n hamburger not only go jb eat nia Now u say u at home relax relax liao Lol I suspect u both retired liao Sb gd life arrrrrrrrrr Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 no matter how must also eat mah.....i am used to jb food. local food.....maigong price is also a factor, of course . eat like a king i jb and a pauper in sing Yup need to eat Ur eating timing oso too relax Liao ba Hahaha Either u retired or u towkay Liao la Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 I think they only recognise car plate and not NRIC, i know they dun allow malaysian driving singapore car to pump 95. Apologies but, IMHO unless you are a Malaysian driving a Singapore registered car, pumping subsidised 95 octane fuel is like stealing money from the Malaysian tax payers. Since if the Malaysian government cannot control amount of subsidy that is being abused, they might have to abolish subsidised fuel altogether. This will of course affect the poorer man on the street who are just getting by and, I don't want to look back and be part of the reason that it happened. Unless if there comes a day when the average Malaysian's wealth is greater than the average Singaporean's wealth, then I would say, lets all go for subsidised 95 octane fuel! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 I've been wondering if the Sabah/Sulu problems would lead the m'sians to boycott Petron, but it doesn't seem to be the case. I personally don't petronise them, heh. Like some others said so far the rebranding seems to be around KL/Selangor area. My main choice in m'sia is petronas, my car was even tuned with the primax 97. However if i do come across a caltex i'll pump that instead, but the caltex stations are harder to find. In sgp i pump caltex. Oh yes FYI to those who have not been up north for some time, the Caltex station at the Ayer Keroh overhead restaurant (A&W/KFC) northbound is now closed. Not sure if it's permanent or they are just renovating. If you need petrol you'll have to pump at the Ayer Keroh R&R which is 10km before the overhead restaurant or now there's a new petronas station at the next stop not far after the overhead place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 Neh See see U n hamburger not only go jb eat nia Now u say u at home relax relax liao Lol I suspect u both retired liao Sb gd life arrrrrrrrrr Hahaha I worked very hard fr so many years. Now too old....sick n too tired to work. Walk also legs weak n knees shaking. U still wan me to work till i die? U r worse than e P8P. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged March 26, 2013 Author Share March 26, 2013 Neh See see U n hamburger not only go jb eat nia Now u say u at home relax relax liao Lol I suspect u both retired liao Sb gd life arrrrrrrrrr Hahaha When you retire, you also good life. No need to envy others. Cos your time will come.... Sometimes too free also not healthy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged March 26, 2013 Author Share March 26, 2013 I've been wondering if the Sabah/Sulu problems would lead the m'sians to boycott Petron, but it doesn't seem to be the case. I personally don't petronise them, heh. Like some others said so far the rebranding seems to be around KL/Selangor area. My main choice in m'sia is petronas, my car was even tuned with the primax 97. However if i do come across a caltex i'll pump that instead, but the caltex stations are harder to find. In sgp i pump caltex. I think people generally do not know Petron brand so well, so will avoid it. Some more at KL/Selangor area got so many other choices, why must pump a unknown brand. There's also one brand call BHP in Malaysia. Also not many stations and not many people pump it. Not sure good or not also. Besides Petronas, Shell is the next one got many stations around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 I think they only recognise car plate and not NRIC, i know they dun allow malaysian driving singapore car to pump 95. U can read e notice on e pump. It says All foreign registrred cars r not allowed to pump 95. Can only pump 97. Does not matter if driver or passengers r sporean or msian...rule is dependent on car number plate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 I've been wondering if the Sabah/Sulu problems would lead the m'sians to boycott Petron, but it doesn't seem to be the case. I personally don't petronise them, heh. Like some others said so far the rebranding seems to be around KL/Selangor area. My main choice in m'sia is petronas, my car was even tuned with the primax 97. However if i do come across a caltex i'll pump that instead, but the caltex stations are harder to find. In sgp i pump caltex. Oh yes FYI to those who have not been up north for some time, the Caltex station at the Ayer Keroh overhead restaurant (A&W/KFC) northbound is now closed. Not sure if it's permanent or they are just renovating. If you need petrol you'll have to pump at the Ayer Keroh R&R which is 10km before the overhead restaurant or now there's a new petronas station at the next stop not far after the overhead place. Why wud e sabah/sule incident cause pple to boycott Petron? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 I think people generally do not know Petron brand so well, so will avoid it. Some more at KL/Selangor area got so many other choices, why must pump a unknown brand. There's also one brand call BHP in Malaysia. Also not many stations and not many people pump it. Not sure good or not also. Besides Petronas, Shell is the next one got many stations around. BHP seems ok, pump it sometimes at Pagoh southbound because i don't use shell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 When you retire, you also good life. No need to envy others. Cos your time will come.... Sometimes too free also not healthy. U r a good guy. I like u. Next time desaru i buy u seafood dinner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged March 26, 2013 Author Share March 26, 2013 Why wud e sabah/sule incident cause pple to boycott Petron? I think Petron got some link with some Philipine businessman....read it somewhere. Who can confirm this huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 I think people generally do not know Petron brand so well, so will avoid it. Some more at KL/Selangor area got so many other choices, why must pump a unknown brand. There's also one brand call BHP in Malaysia. Also not many stations and not many people pump it. Not sure good or not also. Besides Petronas, Shell is the next one got many stations around. One more. PROJET. U tried b4? I go kong kong wil always stop thete fr b.fast. Sometimes wil fill up there also. Hee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 I think Petron got some link with some Philipine businessman....read it somewhere. Who can confirm this huh? Oh. But i doubt those pple wil care lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 Never seen projet. Petron is a filipino oil company. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...