Surferguy1978 1st Gear March 12, 2013 Author Share March 12, 2013 I don't know how u instruct the attendent. But never assume anything. Always stand and look at what the attendent is doing after u tell him what petrol you want. How long does it take you to stand there? "Uncle, 98 full tank pls" and walk to the cashier to queue up. been doing this for 15 yrs of driving and this is the 1st time i've experience attendant pump wrong petrol. after this incident next time going to top up myself loh.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Surferguy1978 1st Gear March 12, 2013 Author Share March 12, 2013 hahaha damn funny! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic March 12, 2013 Share March 12, 2013 Nowadays it's not like last time. Some cars are diesel and some commercial vehicles are petrol. I have a Toyota Dyna which run on Petrol and everytime I pump myself, the attendant will ask if I am pumping the right fuel. So just DIY best. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 12, 2013 Share March 12, 2013 there was an episode on fifth gear. pumping diesel in a petrol car will cause problems. pumping petrol in a diesel car and there wont be any. can drive as normal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GPunto Neutral Newbie March 12, 2013 Share March 12, 2013 there was once the attendant forgot to lock the fuel cover properly, so i keep smelling petrol when i stand near by car. i wonder how much petrol evaporated during that week hopefully water never get in cos it was raining heavily and i even spray water while washing my car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 Ok fair Since now got a bro attached a video The size is indeed diff Intial question was whether can fit anot But then it not an issue oreadi Ok side note Mcf is indeed a very open forum It's not I biased I jus scroll those feel who say can't fit All like new to cars guys Eg if a guy asking for advice There cfm will Hv two groups of pple Some say A Others say B Pple no matter sure of problem anot oso wan to Hv a say Yup it's up to TS to evaluate who n what is best advice Liao That's y I made that comment Cheers anyway Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alan39 Neutral Newbie March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 there was once the attendant forgot to lock the fuel cover properly, so i keep smelling petrol when i stand near by car. i wonder how much petrol evaporated during that week hopefully water never get in cos it was raining heavily and i even spray water while washing my car Nice 1...But when u wipe your car..U should realise the fuel cover is not properly lock mah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 Fren The problem with me is I'm too real in this forum Liao The issue started with bro yeshe say nozzle can't fit I asked him sure anot , I saw with my own eyes the attendant pump wrong Not fit can go into the tank? Haha Then some others here say can't fit cos their bil fil mil sil il il say before So now ans is what? Can fit or can't fit? Every one got mouth to tok Tok with sense or tok foc no need sense nia Since u ask me U wan see me out of this fake forum I cfm will MIT u in real life Singapore is very small nia Jus give me a place fren I sure will see you In real world I tok real things In fake forum world I too touch my bloody heart Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMniceguy Clutched March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 I pump petrol myself....never rely on them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 Ok fair Since now got a bro attached a video The size is indeed diff Intial question was whether can fit anot But then it not an issue oreadi Ok side note Mcf is indeed a very open forum It's not I biased I jus scroll those feel who say can't fit All like new to cars guys Eg if a guy asking for advice There cfm will Hv two groups of pple Some say A Others say B Pple no matter sure of problem anot oso wan to Hv a say Yup it's up to TS to evaluate who n what is best advice Liao That's y I made that comment Cheers anyway Ya anyway no hard feelings.. Ya ur right since this is a forum.. For me real world or Internet, I said the truth out in life that's y I offended a lot of ppl last time as I find no point to hold a person balls.. I just speak out the truth that's y I can nv climb high in life.. Lol.. Cheers.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 Cheers Thats life Njoy it while we can within our means Never regret when we die Life's fragile these days I seeing so many healthy 30s 40s 50s dying out of sudden Peace Anyway I believe all humans r born with a good heart 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ezfaun 3rd Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 Fren The problem with me is I'm too real in this forum Liao The issue started with bro yeshe say nozzle can't fit I asked him sure anot , I saw with my own eyes the attendant pump wrong Not fit can go into the tank? Haha Then some others here say can't fit cos their bil fil mil sil il il say before So now ans is what? Can fit or can't fit? Every one got mouth to tok Tok with sense or tok foc no need sense nia Since u ask me U wan see me out of this fake forum I cfm will MIT u in real life Singapore is very small nia Jus give me a place fren I sure will see you In real world I tok real things In fake forum world I too touch my bloody heart Hahaha Walao eh. All this talk about "settling" "meet outside" sounds like sec school talk leh. Very unglamorous. Like one of our bros here said, always write down on notepad whatever bad remarks you wan to post, wait a min then read it. Feel silly boh? IMHO the only thing that can be "settled" are debts. Unless you want Radx to come "settle" you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 Walao eh. All this talk about "settling" "meet outside" sounds like sec school talk leh. Very unglamorous. Like one of our bros here said, always write down on notepad whatever bad remarks you wan to post, wait a min then read it. Feel silly boh? IMHO the only thing that can be "settled" are debts. Unless you want Radx to come "settle" you. nb....this oso i get involved [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 Nope U r wrong boy I jus came out of a primary sch in the north east Hahaha Did u clearrrrr ur exos since u lup a snail into ur 1.6 spork car??? Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ezfaun 3rd Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 No lah. Just remove the snail from the MZ3 3 mths ago liao. Want to sell soon. My RX8 still got the snail but I donno how long it will last. Skali my apex seals disintegrate then need to change new engine. Decide alr if the RX fails on me, I will use my savings and returns frm the mz3 and rx8 to get a F10. BTW ah my last post was a joke actually just forgot to put smiley face at the end Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 Fren The problem with me is I'm too real in this forum Liao The issue started with bro yeshe say nozzle can't fit I asked him sure anot , I saw with my own eyes the attendant pump wrong Not fit can go into the tank? Haha Then some others here say can't fit cos their bil fil mil sil il il say before So now ans is what? Can fit or can't fit? Every one got mouth to tok Tok with sense or tok foc no need sense nia Since u ask me U wan see me out of this fake forum I cfm will MIT u in real life Singapore is very small nia Jus give me a place fren I sure will see you In real world I tok real things In fake forum world I too touch my bloody heart Hahaha LOL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 Cool Hahaha Jokes r good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 just the other day, ask the attendant to pump full tank. but at the cashier, saw the receipt and show only 40L (mine full tank 60L) probably he busy talking to the other attendant and never check properly. anyway, kpkb also no use, just drove off. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...