Petrol attendant pump wrong petrol

Surferguy1978

What if pump attendant pump petrol into your diesel car??

Like that 赚到 wor... [laugh]

Heard diesel car pump in petrol, the car no problem. But if petrol car pump in diesel big problem liao. [rolleyes]

i always pump myself

Ditto! I alway pump full tank so I like to control based on my standard of "how full is full".

Sometimes lazy attendant will let the pump click once then tell me full tank liao...

Read btw the lines lar deh

I saw it happened to a cab with my own eyes lar deh

If diff size, how come the fuel can even go in leh deh

Then need to Tow to drain for fun huh deh

I not cfm I go say yeshe act smart?

U cfm diff size???

I google, yahoo best answer is same size

But there may be variance deh

Y? U not happy?

This thread reminds me of an incident during my unit's ATEC exercise army days.

It was night time and after one of the mission ended transiting to next mission. The other team from my platoon rode their bikes back to the leaguer area for resupply of water and ammo.

Their parked beside a POL Tonner. The friendly LCP on the tonner ask the team SGT whether want to top up their bikes.

The SGT, thinking might as well refuel too, thanked the friendly gesture and asked his men to go ahead to top up the bike.

The LCP pass them the nozzle and they proceed to refuel.

As they are topping up the second bike, the first bike flutter and engine die.

"KNN...is this diesel???" the SGT exclaimed.

"Opps!!" LCP

"HONG GAN LIAO LAH!!" SGT

It's too dark and no one can see the color og the nozzle. The men and sgt assumed it's a nozzle for petrol and the LCP actually handed over a nozzle for diesel.

In the end, the SGT kena extra and has to write a long report to explain the blunder that cos the overhaul of the 2 bikes...

Edited by Pocus

Like i mentioned petrol vehicles pump in diesel big problem. But diesel vehicles pump in petrol should not be any problem. Cause i remember in army days, one of the CSM pumped petrol into the command jeep, as the jeep is running diesel. Even so the jeep still running prefectly well. Only one problem is the price of the petrol is more expensive than diesel. :D

Tks to the guy with the YouTube

Size of nozzle is indeed slightly different

But can still fit in

I was pin pointing bro yeshe

As he said can't fit

But as wat he say

We r learning everyday

It's a learning curve

So it's fine

To the other I Duno who

If u not happy tgat I suan siao bro yeshe

Can come to me direct

I will help u settle ur unhappiness out of this forum

Tks

Remember vividly in 1997, the pump attendant pump until the petrol overflow on my first car.

He just flush it with water and apologise to me.

Luckily my first car is a 18 yrs old Honda Accord.

Since then, I pump on my own for the past 10 over years.

Nowadays the pump attendant near my house just waved and smile to me without

even walking over. They know I always DIY.

During the Shell V-Power for the Price of 98 time last year, the pump attendant pump until the petrol gush out(yes really gush out) out my tank. End up I paid for 5 litres extra. I know 5 litres because the 'pumped' amount is 5 litres more than my fuel tank can handle.

That time young, stupid stupid tot pay first den talk to their management about refund the extra amount.

Emailed the Shell management and told them to look at their CCTV.

The Shell management told me that branch manager will be calling me up to resolve it with me.

End up manager don't want to call me. Just ignore me

I told the management and they don't care also.

From then on, I always self service.

But can still fit in

As he said can't fit

But as wat he say

We r learning everyday

It's a learning curve

So it's fine

To the other I Duno who

Can come to me direct

Tks

relac ...relac dot get so work up. [;)]

Heard diesel car pump in petrol, the car no problem. But if petrol car pump in diesel big problem liao. [rolleyes]

Yep, what I heard is if the diesel engine is running rough, they will pump in alittle petrol to smooth it out.

2.5l wrx can pump 95 . sti 2.5 98only.

2l must pump 98.

If in Thailand, their highest ron is 95 only, than those car that need 98 will be retune by agent.before selling

oic. so retune mean lower horsepower? cause i see subaru Thailand website the spec is the same as Singapore. the WRX they selling is STI version. i see most the civic and toyota here all frm thailand unles jdm model. many use 91 ron.

Like i mentioned petrol vehicles pump in diesel big problem. But diesel vehicles pump in petrol should not be any problem. Cause i remember in army days, one of the CSM pumped petrol into the command jeep, as the jeep is running diesel. Even so the jeep still running prefectly well. Only one problem is the price of the petrol is more expensive than diesel. :D

a bit is fine, too much the engine will ping...

Read btw the lines lar deh

I saw it happened to a cab with my own eyes lar deh

If diff size, how come the fuel can even go in leh deh

Then need to Tow to drain for fun huh deh

I not cfm I go say yeshe act smart?

U cfm diff size???

I google, yahoo best answer is same size

But there may be variance deh

Y? U not happy?

Lol since u asked.. I not happy not because u said yeshe.. ur reply was like those said fil, bil or friends said this and that is like I was talking c--k or trying to smoked ppl here.. if I not 100% sure or confirm I wont even post here.

Edited by JX83

Petrol in diesel engine is very dangerous as this fuel has very low flash point as compare to diesel fuel and therefore will result in too early combustion during the begining of compression stroke and this early explosion will blow the piston head off and seriously damage the con rod and other rotating components.

Diesel engine works on very high compression close to 900psi whereas petrol engine compression is usually about 10% of diesel.

But can still fit in

As he said can't fit

But as wat he say

We r learning everyday

It's a learning curve

So it's fine

To the other I Duno who

Can come to me direct

Tks

you suan siao people haha here haha there is okay but when people suan siao you bey sai?

friend better get real. you wanna joke around and jee siao other people, better ensure you also can stomach people doing the same back to you.

as golden rule goes, do onto others what you want others do onto you.

if you can't take it then don't poke other people.

so how? I offered you friendly advice so are you going to ask me to settle outside the forum too?

Petrol in diesel engine is very dangerous as this fuel has very low flash point as compare to diesel fuel and therefore will result in too early combustion during the begining of compression stroke and this early explosion will blow the piston head off and seriously damage the con rod and other rotating components.

Diesel engine works on very high compression close to 900psi whereas petrol engine compression is usually about 10% of diesel.

if I understand you correctly, it is like a scenario where the engine experiences continuously knocking?

but the diesel engine block is quite strong right? before the piston head fly off I think the valves might be forced out of shape first.

Msia mostly DIY

Most place need to pay first before they activate the pump. Sure make no mistake one. Cannot pump more than what you paid also.