It was not meant to be!

So in the end the organs were still intact in the boy's body?

Feel sorry either way.

Anyway I didn't know Radx is on the waiting list. I wanted to say "better luck next time" but come to think of it someone has to die in order donate organ.

So....Be healthy and be well.

Sorry to hear that, but good to know you're still laughing and grinning in the face of adversity. Humor - either of the good or dark variety - is a powerful coping mechanism and a good placebo healing method!

Sorry to hear about your condition, RadX.

Hope that all will ends well and stay strong and cheerful.

ok i do my good deed here

For all of you all, your medishield, change to plan A immed......it really saves your pocket. Gahmen puts u on plan b by default. However, you co pay 80%. With just additional loading of not much ALL FR MEDISAVE, and you upgrade to Plan A, you co pay 10%

for example, each dialysis session costs $200.....i only pay $20. And monthly it all comes from my medisave...i DUN PAY A CENT. If not u think i can drive my car now?? most prolly not

so do yourselves and family a good deed. Call the insurance that services your medishield, either income or GE, and change NOW! u never know when u need it. I am glad i changed when i was healthy..phew!

I support this too! Got GE shp p plus w totalshield for me n my kids. Only can't upgrade for wifey due to mastitis for time being. Pray that she completely recovers quickly so she can upgrade 2 yrs later! Kinda regretted for shortchanging my family all this while.

As for u radx, hope u be bro in Christ.

As I mentioned tt i was admitted. It was waiting for this case, and he would have been my donor. Guess it was not meant to be.

RIP nevertheless, and wishing the family finds closure through this difficult period

http://www.tnp.sg/content/parents-rage-kee...vest-his-organs

Dey pundek, I thought you were waiting for "that" organ. Make Porker very happy if it's from a large man. [laugh]

Jokes aside, hang in there, bro. It'll happen for you very soon. If you wish to discuss your transplant team, you're welcome to PM me, of course.

I read it in the newpaper today. So I take it that in the end, the hospital couldn't harvest the boy's organs?

Although it's heartwrenching for the family and I can't even imagine how it must have felt for the parents, they could have made the right decision to allow the boy to save and help others.

Edited by Nicholas

Hi, Bro RadX,

Sad to know about this, please take good care of yourself and family.

Wish You Good Health & Overcome Soonest.

Warmest Regards,

fongmy.

lapsed into somewhat a poignant mood after reading your post and the article regarding the donor on stomp. it is always sad to see a young life snuffed out like that and yet it must be crushing to have your hopes raised so high and then extinguished.

hang in there old fart.

cheers bro...we all have our crosses to bear. That is why when u see my lingo abt meeting my maker etc and porker eat curry chicken, shows that I am at the last stage should it happen, ie acceptance

Till then, life goes on and so does the fisting [laugh] [laugh]

Thanks bros....really heartwarming the sarpork given here. I beleive it is all in good time and that soon enough, I will get my donor. Was told that due to the accident, the organs were contaminated, thus not fit for any surgery. I feel that perhaps it is not time.

till then, the yellow cards continue and so does life.......I figured that since i was called in, good to also let the bros here know a little more abt me lah!

Have a good week fellas and let this thread remind us of how fragile life is. Even how fragile, we can always do our part to make the community a better one and to spread the goodness

Peace all!

Hi, Bro RadX,

Sad to know about this, please take good care of yourself and family.

Wish You Good Health & Overcome Soonest.

Warmest Regards,

fongmy.

thanks Bro Fong! Actually , dun feel sad....there is no sadness, but i believe in impending happiness in due course. I have been advising and giving cheers to some illness sufferers to look at the other side and believe in what good one can do whilst on earth

God bless you and family too! To more good years...huat ah~!!! [laugh] [laugh]

Dey pundek, I thought you were waiting for "that" organ. Make Porker very happy if it's from a large man. [laugh]

Jokes aside, hang in there, bro. It'll happen for you very soon. If you wish to discuss your transplant team, you're welcome to PM me, of course.

thanks bro......will do when time comes!

All good things and words of encouragement being said... So when can I eat your curry chicken? :D :D :D

lol.....u asking to eat which bird ah....knn [:p] [:p]