How to Open Car Doors When Keyless Sensor Inside?

Maxus-MIFA9

Just check with her.

It was found that the battery to the sensor was weak and as she place the sensor in her handbag of which on the floor behind the driver seat. As the battery was weak, it unable to communicate with the other sensor at the steerling wheel. So as she closed the front door, it auto lock cos the door switch to cut off indicator 'room light' was off. The head unit thinking the driver had walk away and thereby, locked the doors.

So another lesson learned for her, never place a weak sensor behind driver seat to block the signal [:(] . Its also an eye opener for us but as for guys, we have pockets and the sensor could be inside it. For ladies, they tend to keep it inside their handbags which also contain many other things and some make of metal which thereby causing the weak or block signal. -_-

Now she hang together with her office pass .... [:p]

On 3/11/2013 at 4:18 AM, Picnic06 said:

Just check with her.

It was found that the battery to the sensor was weak and as she place the sensor in her handbag of which on the floor behind the driver seat. As the battery was weak, it unable to communicate with the other sensor at the steerling wheel. So as she closed the front door, it auto lock cos the door switch to cut off indicator 'room light' was off. The head unit thinking the driver had walk away and thereby, locked the doors.

So another lesson learned for her, never place a weak sensor behind driver seat to block the signal [:(] . Its also an eye opener for us but as for guys, we have pockets and the sensor could be inside it. For ladies, they tend to keep it inside their handbags which also contain many other things and some make of metal which thereby causing the weak or block signal. -_-

Now she hang together with her office pass .... [:p]

office pass also put in handbag leh [:p]

On 3/11/2013 at 3:28 AM, Cars08 said:

usually if w engine on n ppl in the car, u can pass the key to the person in the car to lock the car from inside...nobody can open it from outside... you may also lock the car from outside with engine on using the car remote...either way also can...inside if wan to come out...can overwrite it by pulling the car release door handle or use the remote key.... releasing the door by pulling the door handle will only release that part of the door while the driver's door remained locked...using remote to release unless press twice (which will release my diriver's door only) and press once to release all doors....this is my encounter...

very cheem..... my previous car is use old fashioned key de [laugh]

now just on/off remote... no auto lock or other frills

My car got keyless n comfort access

I realise whn I erect n walking to car the car respond further ie the lights cone on... Abt 10m away

Me not erect 2m then lights n car unlock

Why ah???😜😜😜

I turn car on? Or car scat I sit w hard on... Injure seat

On 3/11/2013 at 4:34 AM, RadX said:

My car got keyless n comfort access

I realise whn I erect n walking to car the car respond further ie the lights cone on... Abt 10m away

Me not erect 2m then lights n car unlock

Why ah???

I turn car on? Or car scat I sit w hard on... Injure seat

your sensor couldn't stand the heat from the erection ..... [laugh][laugh]

On 3/11/2013 at 3:13 AM, Picnic06 said:

Thanks everyone, [wave]

I found a way to unlock the door from Google video ..... -_-

Tried and its works... [bounce2]

But very riskly as would be car theft would also do the same. All I need is an old hanger and a hard plastic to push in-between the door rubber sealant..... [sweatdrop]

Maybe plug and unplug battery terminal to reset....see if the sensor can work in the proper way

On 3/11/2013 at 3:36 AM, Tungsl said:

my goodness! I hope it is not because something expanded

dangerous ......

yah, my car key extended...poke my pants...release the boot....

My Vios was installed wt EasyCar alarm with keyless feature. My door will not autolock when my remote is in the car unless I disable the Smartkey feature so that I can lock the door with the remote inside. This feature is meant for those ppl who went jogging and do not wish to carry the remote with them. There is a way to open the door without the remote.

Edited by Gdspd08

Not true.

I would recommend break the windscreen, as it's covered by insurance and either free or just. $107(+GST).

Also windscreen is very much easier to replace. 30 mins job.

Door side windows need to take out door card, and affect the waterproofing sheets, etc.

On 3/11/2013 at 5:08 AM, Cook123 said:

if need to break, break the smallest window cos its cheaper to replace.

On 3/10/2013 at 11:54 PM, Picnic06 said:

Got a friend in distress when her 'keyless' sensor was inside her handbag and at the rear seat. She came out of the car and closed the driver's door and it auto lock. [:(]

No spare sensor as she bought the car from 2nd hand dealer. Anyone know any method to open the door. Breaking the window will be the last resort.

Model is Nissan 'March' ... -_-

what car is it?

On 3/11/2013 at 5:57 AM, Leepee said:

Not true.

I would recommend break the windscreen, as it's covered by insurance and either free or just. $107(+GST).

Door side windows need to take out door card, and affect the waterproofing sheets, etc.

If you claim insurance for a windscreen you broke yourself and they find out, GL to you.

On 3/11/2013 at 5:57 AM, Leepee said:

Not true.

Clean and Cheapest method is clothes hangar for Jepun car. Why must break windscreen? Original windscreen is the best. Once replaced, its sealing is not as good as factory fitted.

KNN...... change the farking system lar.... if got wireless sensor, the remote/dongle/key is inside the car, the car is not suppose to lock.... the system water good???