Anyone went to seringat Islanf before?

Baphomet

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/...eringat-island-

Saw this article and went down to explore last Sunday with wife and kid. I must say its really worth it!

Nice sand, clean and clear water..you can practically catch fish using your hands as they swim near the shore lines. not much crowd too as this island still quite relatively unknown.

[thumbsup]

after this, the water will not be clear and the sand will not be clean anymore. [laugh]

actually according to the article..its already marked for development liao.. so go before its gone ba....

im going again this weekend.. this time with family and friends. really like this place.. quiet, peaceful and fresh.

Edited by Baphomet

Got changing room for girls to change into bikini anot huh ? [:p]

Any fast food restaurant there with free wifi bo ?

actually according to the article..its already marked for development liao.. so go before its gone ba....

im going again this weekend.. this time with family and friends. really like this place.. quiet, peaceful and fresh.

How much did you pay for the boat ride?

The article suggests $160 round trip. I think I would rather spend the money on other things than a boat ride to a desolated island.

Got changing room for girls to change into bikini anot huh ? [:p]

Any fast food restaurant there with free wifi bo ?

haha [laugh] no wor.. have to walk all the way to ST John island. 3G reception is ok though [:p] want all those go Sentosa la.

But got rich people with their private yachts stop near the shore to swim and chill.

Edited by Baphomet

How much did you pay for the boat ride?

The article suggests $160 round trip. I think I would rather spend the money on other things than a boat ride to a desolated island.

that is if you take those charter boat lah.

you can take a ferry ride; $15 per adult and $12 per child; from Marina South Pier to St John Island..Then take a 15 min walk lor. Seringat/lazarus island is connected to ST john island by a bridge.

But then the parking at Marina South Pier carpark is [knife].. parked ard 5 hours for $19...and very limited slot too.

i feel its worth it. as its not crowded like ECP or Sentosa.. really peaceful..

Edited by Baphomet

that is if you take those charter boat lah.

you can take a ferry ride; $15 per adult and $12 per child; from Marina South Pier to St John Island..Then take a 15 min walk lor. Seringat/lazarus island is connected to ST john island by a bridge.

But then the parking at Marina South Pier carpark is [knife].. parked ard 5 hours for $19...and very limited slot too.

Thanks. I thought you can park at the road side for normal URA parking rates?

isit? Im not too sure.. I seldom go this area...the area around the pier is full of constructions so I never really notice any other parking..

Will do a check later to see if there's cheaper parking around. [:)]

Edited by Baphomet

isit? Im not too sure.. I seldom go this area...the area around the pier is full of constructions so I never really notice any other parking..

Will do a check later to see if there's cheaper parking around. [:)]

It's just outside the the pier carpark entrance. Roadside parking parallel style. There were painted lots on my last visit but I'm not sure if the lots are still there or not.