Darryn Turbocharged March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 Does anyone know what is the criteria to qualify for the above? If I'm not wrong is the second level of member ship right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 Does anyone know what is the criteria to qualify for the above? If I'm not wrong is the second level of member ship right? u ever heard of google anot??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 You start with classic card and once you earn enough points will be upgraded to silver. Last heard was 150 points per annum. Good luck! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 by losing $250,000 per year [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Corny02 Neutral Newbie March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 aiyo..no diff la.....most important must win $$$......give me gold but every time $$ lose..i also dun want.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tungsl Clutched March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 by losing $250,000 per year [laugh] of late i notice you are very negative with all your comments dont you see anything good or happy with postings weekend is coming go out and have some fun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
questionedfish Clutched March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 Silver is quite easy to get? As long as you spent some $ in the casino? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neoscan Clutched March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 (edited) My personal experience for Resort World Genting only: Booked the premimum programe which requires the member to exchange for RM3000 non-negotiable chips and entitles the client to free 3D2N Hotel stay & 4 free buffet meals inclusive. Due to technical errors encountered during gaming session in the casino, i was provided assistance at the world card centre whom provided me a new membership card. Several question was asked regarding personal particulars like my profession, acadamic qualification and address, after which I was automatically upgraded to the Resort world silver card without reasons which was a pleasant surprise to me. My perspective in establishing reasons for the upgrade of my memebership to silver seems to conclude towards the Points accumated during gaming sessions in casinos,and the relatively high expenditure in fine dinings. The benefit of silver membership as compared to the basic membership is probably minor increment in snob appeal during bill payments and access to exclusive gaming halls which caters more towards supporting the arrgance for those lower self-esteem gamblers determined to look down on those they perceived as less wealthy and privileged. To be honest, Joy and happiness in a gaming resort can be easily achieved even without the change of colour on a single pliece of plastic card. Edited March 7, 2013 by Neoscan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 of late i notice you are very negative with all your comments dont you see anything good or happy with postings weekend is coming go out and have some fun yah I think I have serious problem, reckon PMS or mod life crisis, any idea how to cheer me up? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercur1al Clutched March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 My personal experience for Resort World Genting only: Booked the premimum programe which requires the member to exchange for RM3000 non-negotiable chips and entitles the client to free 3D2N Hotel stay & 4 free buffet meals inclusive. Due to technical errors encountered during gaming session in the casino, i was provided assistance at the world card centre whom provided me a new membership card. Several question was asked regarding personal particulars like my profession, acadamic qualification and address, after which I was automatically upgraded to the Resort world silver card without reasons which was a pleasant surprise to me. My perspective in establishing reasons for the upgrade of my memebership to silver seems to conclude towards the Points accumated during gaming sessions in casinos,and the relatively high expenditure in fine dinings. The benefit of silver membership as compared to the basic membership is probably minor increment in snob appeal during bill payments and access to exclusive gaming halls which caters more towards supporting the arrgance for those lower self-esteem gamblers determined to look down on those they perceived as less wealthy and privileged. To be honest, Joy and happiness in a gaming resort can be easily achieved even without the change of colour on a single pliece of plastic card. Are you a Singaporean? If you are, bring your IC or passport to the member counter. Automatically upgraded to Silver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 (edited) Does anyone know what is the criteria to qualify for the above? If I'm not wrong is the second level of member ship right? Hi pal, I used to be a rather high roller... Everything FREE!!!! Suites... Food... Wine.... Clothes... Watches... VVIP concert tickets... Now??? Only memories left.... Advice not to pursue a higher level card, the amt "invested" will be at least 50-100x wat the peaks are being offered. Edited March 7, 2013 by Ronleo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 by losing $250,000 per year [laugh] Another faster method... Change 25 $10k N.N chips, immediately u get a temporary platinum card! Still lose tat $250,000 but no need to wait one year, one hour can liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged March 8, 2013 Author Share March 8, 2013 u ever heard of google anot??? I goggle at google oreddy.... But the people here are smarter that google - so ask ask lor... Who put a thistle in your panties? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged March 8, 2013 Author Share March 8, 2013 You start with classic card and once you earn enough points will be upgraded to silver. Last heard was 150 points per annum. Good luck! Any idea how much must spend (change) to get one point? BTW - It's not for me. Someone I know was offered Silver card, when the whole fambly don't know they are gambling - just wondering if was a "one visit" thing, or if they have been going multiple times to qualify for Silver. OR if maybe just sign up at some roadshow or sumtink and just get offered as an inducement to go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 8, 2013 Share March 8, 2013 I goggle at google oreddy.... But the people here are smarter that google - so ask ask lor... Who put a thistle in your panties? The g string latching on my butt cheek... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 8, 2013 Share March 8, 2013 yah I think I have serious problem, reckon PMS or mod life crisis, any idea how to cheer me up? Changi Village cp? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged March 8, 2013 Author Share March 8, 2013 The g string latching on my butt cheek... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic January 11, 2016 Share January 11, 2016 (edited) Im looking towards a concert in Resorts World™ Theatre, Resorts World Sentosa .......anyone can advise is roll A seat nearest to stage good to take ? or is it too close ? Thanks Edited January 11, 2016 by Angcheek ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...