Doosan 1st Gear March 8, 2013 Share March 8, 2013 it seems more case betw pedestrians against vehicles. wondering the school bus driver who "khan" around with those (jay walking???) guys are of similar situation trying to avoid killing them on the spot ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 8, 2013 Share March 8, 2013 In SG, vehicles allow to turn right (right turn arrow), and at the same time pedestrians are allowed to cross(green man), then we have to give way to pedestrians crossing. I don't see that in Malaysia but I'm not 100% sure cause I usually go to Melaka/Genting/KL,Cameron and almost never stop at JB, other than to pump petrol when going home. Oh... ok ok I understand now.. Well, you don't see that in bolehland because the right turn arrow comes on together with the go straight traffic, and then it turns red after a while for oncoming traffic to go. That's why bolehland traffic junctions are such a long wait. Have to wait for all 4 sides to take their turn to move. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged March 8, 2013 Share March 8, 2013 Where is buangkok green? Is it after pelangi village? The same place where the 2 motorcycles collided 2 weeks ago? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear March 8, 2013 Share March 8, 2013 Well, IIRC, the "right turn when clear" is implemented to reduce waiting time (and wasting time) when traffic is clear.. But at some major/busy junction, turns out this method cause more accidents, so the red/yellow/green arrows are implemented for busy junctions save time resulted casualties...i think they shld scrapped it...waiting a few more secs or up to 1 min wont kill n i dun think it save much time. They need to streamlined and standardise it in such a manner that all are accustomed to 1 single rule... they can blamed on careless drivers...but they hv to bring it upon themselves for setting up such a system without taking into consideration some ku ku drivers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanhz 3rd Gear March 8, 2013 Share March 8, 2013 RIP. This is not the time to apportion blame but surely in this kind of situation the pedestrian must have been texting or reading mobile phone message or listening to music and not taking care when crossing road. Yes the lorry driver has to be careful and not break traffic law but no point the pedestrian arguing about that now. I hope this post does not upset anyone but if this point is not debated now then in a few days time the immediacy of it is totally lost. altho we shall not speculate, this thing is really true. many times i am forced to let pedestrian pass even when not their right of way, just because listening headphone or looking at hp. and they dun even realise you are there after they cross the road. sometimes i really curse and swear. die also dunno why die. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrathchild156 2nd Gear March 8, 2013 Share March 8, 2013 altho we shall not speculate, this thing is really true. many times i am forced to let pedestrian pass even when not their right of way, just because listening headphone or looking at hp. and they dun even realise you are there after they cross the road. sometimes i really curse and swear. die also dunno why die. / most motorist LL have to give way ( even the traffic-light in favour of motorist ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear March 8, 2013 Share March 8, 2013 Bk green is at the end of imh Reaching sk there Got motor buang there meh? Sorry I nv catch that news Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tungsl Clutched March 8, 2013 Share March 8, 2013 (edited) man escapes police custody chain Edited March 8, 2013 by Tungsl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branteo Clutched March 8, 2013 Share March 8, 2013 If I recalled correctly, today's TNP reported the victim as guilty of jaywalking. * Not to imply that she deserves it lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iwant Clutched March 8, 2013 Share March 8, 2013 I find that a lot of pedestrians (not all) has the mindset that "drivers need to give way to me" and "you knock me you jialat ah" A lot of them failed to realize that the most jialat one will be them...whether it is traffic light crossing, zebra crossing or even jaywalking...they have to be responsible for their own lifes, don't leave that responsibility to others...look out for traffic, see if it is safe to cross (not just thinking "it is my right to cross" or "it is a zebra crossing leh") Be aware of your surroundings... one hit and that maybe it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear March 8, 2013 Share March 8, 2013 Want it to be safe? Remove pedestrian crossing at all major junctions and build overhead bridges. Confirm no sio kan lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged March 8, 2013 Share March 8, 2013 Want it to be safe? Remove pedestrian crossing at all major junctions and build overhead bridges. Confirm no sio kan lor. Then there'll be even more people jaywalking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear March 8, 2013 Share March 8, 2013 I find that a lot of pedestrians (not all) has the mindset that "drivers need to give way to me", and "you knock me you jialat ah" Be aware of your surroundings... one hit and that maybe it it looks like norm of the day u (driver) muz be in s--t state of situation if u DARE to knock me they (jaywalkers) nvr think who is stronger huh this is way of life Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear March 8, 2013 Share March 8, 2013 Today I literally facepalmed at this auntie crossing the street, she saw me approaching then still can step off the kerb. I see the way she run I . Usually I drive slowly to give way here. Pedestrian crossing is less than 10M away but people are too lazy. (excuse the music, I on it quite loud with windows down, cam's mic super sensitive) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 8, 2013 Share March 8, 2013 (edited) EDIT: Nvm can view liao Yew Tee? Everyday like that la.. Sometimes I horn the s--t out of those who cross despite seeing my car approaching. Edited March 8, 2013 by Beehive3783 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear March 8, 2013 Share March 8, 2013 EDIT: Nvm can view liao Yew Tee? Everyday like that la.. Sometimes I horn the s--t out of those who cross despite seeing my car approaching. Yup, just that today this auntie very funny. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear March 8, 2013 Share March 8, 2013 fr the combination of kolor on the lorlee, it seems the parent Coy is fr JB, listed in bolehland main board, in chinese: east&south. TIONG NAM? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear March 8, 2013 Share March 8, 2013 TIONG NAM? Bingo ! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...