Ttbest 3rd Gear March 6, 2013 Share March 6, 2013 She's not wrong. All my British/American/Canadian/French/German colleagues often remark at the lack of driving etiquette amongst Singaporean drivers. just because the chao angmohs come to singapore and start telling us off does not mean we are wrong. try driving in their country, there are an equal number of b------ds just that due to land mass and spread of population, there chances of meeting are lower. singapore is overcrowded both of people and of cars, instead of scolding ur own countrymen as well as urselves (unless u do nt consider urself a singaporean), think of why the situation is that bad. Note, the number of a-----es i have met on the road, half turn out to be foreigners, especially angmohs with their bmw and mercs. This is akin to european angmohs coming to singapore in their heavily accented english and complaining that singaporeans love to complain and that we speak poor english. FARK them and their WORSE english. Not happy, u r welcome to leave MY country ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttbest 3rd Gear March 6, 2013 Share March 6, 2013 To be fair, in other developed countries, there are doughbags as well, but certainly no where close to the frequency in Singapore, at least from my personal experience. Its the selfish, agrressive & inconsiderate behavior that make it such a pain to drive in Singapore. I do not buy the someone is on emergercy, too crowded, Singapore is stressful, or (this one best), the bad driverss are mainly FTs. By these logic, half of people ion the raod are in some kind of emergercy, & more than 50% of driver on the raods are all FTs, etc. Anyone that have driven a a decent developed country like US or UK would easily verify easily. Unless we want to compare with say India or China, then we are better, if that make us happy... I said it many times before, if our drivers improve, Singapore can be a relaxing (even fun) place to drive, sadly no one seeems to care. u said u have driven in developed countries then u should know that the land mass to ratio of human beings are much much less then Singapore. Try driving in a crazy environment like new york or sydney and tell me it is fun to drive. I was almost killed by the reckless drivers there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taipan49 3rd Gear March 6, 2013 Share March 6, 2013 u said u have driven in developed countries then u should know that the land mass to ratio of human beings are much much less then Singapore. Try driving in a crazy environment like new york or sydney and tell me it is fun to drive. I was almost killed by the reckless drivers there. It is all about learning the local driving customs. It is just that some of the Singapore customs are rather frustrating, but you do get used to it. Every country has their driving problems and idiots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear March 6, 2013 Share March 6, 2013 The only thing I cannot tolerate in Singapore is those last minute lane changing drivers, who think only of themselves, and took advantage of others. Main two scenarios I faced daily. 1) Those guilty are always purposely late changing lane at exit/entrances, even with double white line drawn and encroaching into the chevron markings. 2) Those who saw/knew there is accident ahead, sign board already advised accident at lane 1, but still purposely drive on lane 1 till the very end, then try to Forced a lane change. Otherwise, I am ok and happy to drive in Singapore roads, not as stressful or sucky as many foreigners who commented frequently on newspapers. Perhaps I only drive in Singapore, not even in Malaysia before, therefore the only norm driving style and condition to me is the Singapore way. No comparision....no angst for me.....pure driving bliss everyday(except the above two scenarios). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged March 6, 2013 Share March 6, 2013 Fark lar.... comprain so much.... take train lar..... then will comprain train too crowded, people inconsiderate dont move in blah blah blah..... never end.... still not happy..... move fo Africa..... plenty of space..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear March 6, 2013 Share March 6, 2013 Fark lar.... comprain so much.... take train lar..... then will comprain train too crowded, people inconsiderate dont move in blah blah blah..... never end.... still not happy..... move fo Africa..... plenty of space..... if too much space then i would complain amentities so far away, damn ulu, how come got wild animals so dangerous... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ooosh 1st Gear March 6, 2013 Share March 6, 2013 After 15 yrs of riding n driving in sg It's safer to ride n drive some 10-15 yrs ago Less congestion Yup, have tried in foreign land while on trips Sg drivers are not as good But it's really not fair to penalized us As compared to Malaysia as eg They r learning or oreadi driving at age of 12-18 We can only start having a feel at 18/21 The experience is indeed useful I wun say sucks If I were to say It's cocky yup Only this morning on tpe towards Ecp A euro r on lane one Traveling at 90 Highbeam still dun Siam Pi pi pi pi pi - pi pi The kallang roar horn he still wun Siam Only when I tried to overtake from left then he oso kp left After that he went back lane one to hog cars behind Wtf???? Disgraceful Not sure if it is the same EURO R i have seen...encountered same problem too and driver of the EURO R is a bald ah pek.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 6, 2013 Share March 6, 2013 if too much space then i would complain amentities so far away, damn ulu, how come got wild animals so dangerous... lol then call RadX. sign package.. go MBS and jump lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic March 6, 2013 Share March 6, 2013 Not long ago, I was in a jam-packed bus standing next to the bus driver and observing his driving. I then realized he is quite a considerate driver but he had to struggle to re-enter the road from the bus bay, or to filter from left most lane to the right most lane to make a right turn at the next junction. Most other car drivers hardly gave way to him. Nowadays, I try to give way to buses as much as I could safely do so. good chap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged March 6, 2013 Share March 6, 2013 I think it boils down to a lot of things. Kiasu-ism is one of them. Being in a crowded, congested and busy city is no excuse for bad driving behaviour and sheer inconsideration for others. Being stressed out does not give you the right to vent it out on others, especially on the roads where you are handling a 1 tonne plus chunk of metal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear March 6, 2013 Share March 6, 2013 Nope It's a specky 30+ chap Forget abt it Others will say nvnt Hahaha Act I'm used to it lar This Is sg style I jus started to pi pi pi last yr Jus pi pi pi Let sg be a pi pi country Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrathchild156 2nd Gear March 6, 2013 Share March 6, 2013 bj ? Btw all bros out there ; why itz call as BJ not SJ ( suck job ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 6, 2013 Share March 6, 2013 Btw all bros out there ; why itz call as BJ not SJ ( suck job ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taipan49 3rd Gear March 6, 2013 Share March 6, 2013 Btw all bros out there ; why itz call as BJ not SJ ( suck job ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear March 6, 2013 Share March 6, 2013 (edited) Most instrument is blowing..like trumpet, flute, clarinets, etc. Very rare got instrument is suck type. I think one instrument is harmonica, can suck and blow at same time. Edited March 6, 2013 by Leepee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton 1st Gear March 6, 2013 Share March 6, 2013 The only thing I cannot tolerate in Singapore is those last minute lane changing drivers, who think only of themselves, and took advantage of others. Main two scenarios I faced daily. 1) Those guilty are always purposely late changing lane at exit/entrances, even with double white line drawn and encroaching into the chevron markings. 2) Those who saw/knew there is accident ahead, sign board already advised accident at lane 1, but still purposely drive on lane 1 till the very end, then try to Forced a lane change. Otherwise, I am ok and happy to drive in Singapore roads, not as stressful or sucky as many foreigners who commented frequently on newspapers. Perhaps I only drive in Singapore, not even in Malaysia before, therefore the only norm driving style and condition to me is the Singapore way. No comparision....no angst for me.....pure driving bliss everyday(except the above two scenarios). The above u mention is very true..those pple last min cut in still complain that pple dont give way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear March 6, 2013 Share March 6, 2013 All I can say is... One finger point at others...there is another 4 fingers pointing at oneself. Complain so much...so much stress...dun drive lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christian10 Clutched March 7, 2013 Share March 7, 2013 Lets not forget that this island use to be malay fishing village and its only a 47 years old country. It's amazing how the government made the right decisions that gave this beautiful country its progress. Most of the locals are first generation drivers - not all. They didn't have grew up watching their Dad driving while they're on the passenger seat teaching them road courtesy. Lets us all be patient to each other and give the locals room to mature as a driver. Giving way helps the traffic flow better on the bigger picture. Being very Kiasu doesn't help most of the time. Lets give way, we all are going to end up in the same traffic light anyway. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...