Mattjoe 1st Gear March 5, 2013 Share March 5, 2013 Saw this blog post - and I totally agree with the writer. Singapore drivers suck! http://onswipe.com/poachedmag/#!/entry...7fc7b5670548f1f ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 5, 2013 Share March 5, 2013 suck what? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged March 5, 2013 Share March 5, 2013 suck what? [laugh] was about to ask the same question.... .... Apparantly S'porean like to suck.... esp Teacher..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dinosaka 1st Gear March 5, 2013 Share March 5, 2013 Saw this blog post - and I totally agree with the writer. Singapore drivers suck! http://onswipe.com/poachedmag/#!/entry...7fc7b5670548f1f Nowadays a lot of FT pinoys n chinamen driving SG plate cars... They r the new SG drivers now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 5, 2013 Share March 5, 2013 suck what? bj ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic March 5, 2013 Share March 5, 2013 http://onswipe.com/poachedmag/#!/entry...7fc7b5670548f1f Same sentiments! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 5, 2013 Share March 5, 2013 Think quite true, that inclusive myself, not having a great reflex in some condition Probably road too easy too drive and people become empty minded or think other things when drive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christian10 Clutched March 5, 2013 Share March 5, 2013 hahahahaha! A quote from the blog "I laughed because it was such a sad truth. Somehow, meek little people become cocky b------ds once in the protection of their cars. Tailgating and a permanent high beam becomes a scare tactic for another vehicle that pissed you off. And near-accidents usually result in long, hated stares or Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton 1st Gear March 5, 2013 Share March 5, 2013 everyone got their right of way..no right or wrong..is all abt courteously..not happy den dun drive in sg.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton 1st Gear March 5, 2013 Share March 5, 2013 thinking abt how to surive in sg.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged March 5, 2013 Share March 5, 2013 totally agreed with the blog writer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLSAMG88 1st Gear March 5, 2013 Share March 5, 2013 She's not wrong. All my British/American/Canadian/French/German colleagues often remark at the lack of driving etiquette amongst Singaporean drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged March 5, 2013 Share March 5, 2013 (edited) Saw this blog post - and I totally agree with the writer. Singapore drivers suck! http://onswipe.com/poachedmag/#!/entry...7fc7b5670548f1f I like the morse code high beam!!! Lol! Btw, same sentiments, n I'm guilty of it once in a while. Repent... Sad, aren't we? Edited March 5, 2013 by Fuelsaver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged March 5, 2013 Share March 5, 2013 hahahahaha! A quote from the blog "I laughed because it was such a sad truth. Somehow, meek little people become cocky b------ds once in the protection of their cars. Tailgating and a permanent high beam becomes a scare tactic for another vehicle that pissed you off. And near-accidents usually result in long, hated stares or Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear March 5, 2013 Share March 5, 2013 No ler...I only like to be sucked... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear March 5, 2013 Share March 5, 2013 (edited) No ler...I only like to be sucked... i offer them choices:- suuck my kkj or succk my exhaust pipe seriously, sgp drivers (including FT and FW) are hard pressed for time due to the tight schedule set by bosses or themselve/wife? thats why its a mad rush when they drive, dont blame the gahmen, dont blame other drivers, just blame the stressful life here.... no choice one there will also be some drivers who drive badly or recklessly even when they dont have to rush... this type have psychological problems, cant be helped Edited March 5, 2013 by Maseratigood Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear March 5, 2013 Share March 5, 2013 To be fair, in other developed countries, there are doughbags as well, but certainly no where close to the frequency in Singapore, at least from my personal experience. Its the selfish, agrressive & inconsiderate behavior that make it such a pain to drive in Singapore. I do not buy the someone is on emergercy, too crowded, Singapore is stressful, or (this one best), the bad driverss are mainly FTs. By these logic, half of people ion the raod are in some kind of emergercy, & more than 50% of driver on the raods are all FTs, etc. Anyone that have driven a a decent developed country like US or UK would easily verify easily. Unless we want to compare with say India or China, then we are better, if that make us happy... I said it many times before, if our drivers improve, Singapore can be a relaxing (even fun) place to drive, sadly no one seeems to care. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear March 5, 2013 Share March 5, 2013 one way is to drive in the slow lane and let those who rush, cut-lane, tailgate, etc etc go pass.... ignore them even when they cut into the slow lane, if they want to cut, cut lor.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...