Kungfu Clutched March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 Want to replace main door lock but tried several shops still hard to find this Union lock.............just need to buy a similar model and just replace.......do not want to modify anything!!!! Anyone can help???Where in singapore plenty of shops selling door lock???? Whatsapp me at 94369018 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wadexu 1st Gear March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 I bought mine from a shop in sim lim tower. Similar as yours. For yishun HDB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Briansoh 1st Gear March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 Looks like any normal door lock. Just go any hardware shop and look for it. Except for the barrel length, they are all pretty much standard sizes. Opposite Sim Lim Tower got 2 hardware shops, inside rochor center also have one big hardware shop near the loading bay area. If you are not staying around town area, any other hardware shop should carry. Worse come to worse go those home fix DIY shop and buy. They also carry some door locks and handles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 Go to jalan sultan. Outside the taxi stand there is a shop selling all kinds of locks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 Any hardware shop will sell. But u can also look for Duro locks. More ex abit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 Yes, this shop has plenty of inventories. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 hidden private lock v common to find good brand is hafele better take measurement correct before u buy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 change to finger scan or digital lock. key lock waste of time and money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 bought mine at Homely ... just behind TP HQ. basically, you just have to replace the cylinder only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 Dig out old thread. My HDB main door the lock bit spoilt. Is this type: Here it shows the full bolt is extended and is locking completely/normally. Now from inside the house, cannot turn the lever to lock normally. Can only turn a bit and only about 20% of the full bolt will come out. If insert the key from the outside, then can turn and lock completely/normally. Using the key seems to be ok. Any expert here can advise whether is this repairable? Put oil already still doesn't resolve the problem... Or definitely need to replace the whole lock? Thanks... bought mine at Homely ... just behind TP HQ.basically, you just have to replace the cylinder only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 Dig out old thread. My HDB main door the lock bit spoilt. Is this type: lock.jpeg Here it shows the full bolt is extended and is locking completely/normally. Now from inside the house, cannot turn the lever to lock normally. Can only turn a bit and only about 20% of the full bolt will come out. If insert the key from the outside, then can turn and lock completely/normally. Using the key seems to be ok. Any expert here can advise whether is this repairable? Put oil already still doesn't resolve the problem... Or definitely need to replace the whole lock? Thanks... remove the screws and take a look inside. if canot solve then replace the whole thing. i doubt it cost that much anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 Dig out old thread. My HDB main door the lock bit spoilt. Is this type: lock.jpeg Here it shows the full bolt is extended and is locking completely/normally. Now from inside the house, cannot turn the lever to lock normally. Can only turn a bit and only about 20% of the full bolt will come out. If insert the key from the outside, then can turn and lock completely/normally. Using the key seems to be ok. Any expert here can advise whether is this repairable? Put oil already still doesn't resolve the problem... Or definitely need to replace the whole lock? Thanks... mine also this type . . . and mine also not working . . . the latch not catching. I took out the whole lock and managed to fix the loose part, it worked but I dare not lock 'cos later jam then jialat. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtb 6th Gear October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 this usually happened once it is misaligned. You need to dismantle, study and align back. This is a handyman job if you have confidence if not you may not get it back to the way you want! If this is the main door under the rain and sun, likely the wood is wearing off and a slight move on the chamber may resulted this problem. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 Dig out old thread. My HDB main door the lock bit spoilt. Is this type: lock.jpeg Here it shows the full bolt is extended and is locking completely/normally. Now from inside the house, cannot turn the lever to lock normally. Can only turn a bit and only about 20% of the full bolt will come out. If insert the key from the outside, then can turn and lock completely/normally. Using the key seems to be ok. Any expert here can advise whether is this repairable? Put oil already still doesn't resolve the problem... Or definitely need to replace the whole lock? Thanks... this is very simple and cheap lah ... just replace it ... go to the suicidal shop and buy the deadbolt set ... average ones will be ard $15 only. as extra measure, just drip some singer oil on the moving parts after the installation of the new deadbolt set. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 remove the screws and take a look inside. if canot solve then replace the whole thing. i doubt it cost that much anyway. ok. am in 2 minds on approach leh. wan to buy a spare set first, then attempt to open up and see can resolve? Then if can resolve, the new set will be wasted. but if dun buy first, and open up already cannot resolve, might not be able to put back, then only go and buy with the door opened... mine also this type . . . and mine also not working . . . the latch not catching. I took out the whole lock and managed to fix the loose part, it worked but I dare not lock 'cos later jam then jialat. ha ha... then what did you do? after that never ever lock the door again? Then go out or night time how?? think better change a new one for peace of mind lah... this usually happened once it is misaligned. You need to dismantle, study and align back. This is a handyman job if you have confidence if not you may not get it back to the way you want! If this is the main door under the rain and sun, likely the wood is wearing off and a slight move on the chamber may resulted this problem. It doesn't get the sun much, if at all. i had changed it once many (17, to be precise) years ago. It lasted this long... but now, without instruction manual, dunno how to do liao leh... scared dismantled already cannot put back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 Go change to digital lock lar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 this is very simple and cheap lah ... just replace it ... go to the suicidal shop and buy the deadbolt set ... average ones will be ard $15 only. as extra measure, just drip some singer oil on the moving parts after the installation of the new deadbolt set. Err... what is suicidal shop huh? Go change to digital lock lar Dun wan. Just need the most economical/budget solution. No need atas one lah... it's like looking for free transfer instead of having to pay big bucks to lure a club into selling star player that kind of contrast ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...